We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Cappadocia

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Karatas Mevkii Nevsehir Cad, Ortahisar 50400 TR , Turkey
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Cappadocia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights. Dinner buffet on the first night is soon crowded, so full of people. I think it's because it was Saturday night because it's full of Turkish people not tourists. Dinner was great on the first night, there is a lot food to chose and the cakes are so delicious. But on the second night (because... More 

Helpful?
Thank missbonnie87
Murat B, Genel Müdür at Ramada Cappadocia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ramada Thank you very much for the comments that you have made to Cappadocia. Our continuing always interested to see. meals for our guests take time to be different. Sometimes, guests can also experience a bit of the intensity of the use of origin. But we never compromise our quality. Our food is always the same quality. I'll... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I only give reviews for the best and the extreme worst. Stayed two nights in this hotel last week. Was ok, nothing fantastic. But the spa was very poorly managed. We were recommended to try the Turkish Bath so nine of us went to try. They say they could manage our group but to my disappointment they had only three... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GraceYeo
Murat B, Genel Müdür at Ramada Cappadocia, responded to this review

Our Precious Guest. First, Thank you for choosing ramada Cappadocia hotel. As is well known, the appointment system and it works with enterprises in such areas and on some days we have some guests a special discounted applications. In the application that you have purchased one of them. Of course, in our applications, including longer and had massage. I wish... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Never, Never try their Turkish bath if you are traveling as a tour group. Service SUCKS! We have a group of 8 ladies and they can't cope. We had to split into 3 groups. The worst part, we were all assigned with "professional" from Indonesia. I'm not accusing that the Indons are not doing their job, but the lady in-charge,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank luvin

Travelers are raving about these Ortahisar hotels

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay and were not impressed by the service, internal temperature and dismayed by the absence of a proper restaurant. Ordering a simple bar snack took many attempts to get the order right and after an hour we had one of the 2 meals and our bill waived. I believe that this hotel relies upon its... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
Schindellegi, Switzerland
Level Contributor
764 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

the hotel is close to the main atractions of capadocia, however a car is needed to go to anywhere, as the village in the vicciniy, ortahisar, does not have any interest. the room was clean, had a reasonable size, a good bathroom, a good bed (although the pillows were notso good), a good safety box and an empty fridge. the... More 

Helpful?
Thank atontao
Murat B, Genel Müdür at Ramada Cappadocia, responded to this review

Mr. Tantao, Thank you for choosing Ramada Hotel Cappadocia. Our hotel is right in the middle of Cappadocia. If you like a lot of places it is located within easy reach. The buffet and our quality of service we always aim to do better. We would like to welcome you again at Hotel Ramada. Thank you. Murat Balyemez General Manager. More 

Kefalonia Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

pro: excellent 5* level hotel, very convenient location just 5' from Urgup and close to all turist locations, excellent breakfast with huge buffets, excellent dinner also, don't lose it, huge buffets with all the goods. very fast wifi. Neg: definately you need vehicle. you would need it anyway as its the best way to visit Cappadocia. it doesn't have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samion
Murat B, Genel Müdür at Ramada Cappadocia, responded to this review

Mr. Samion , For choosing the Ramada Hotel in Cappadocia and thank you for sharing your comments with us. We endeavor to do our best to provide quality services. I would ask you to recommend our hotel to friends . with Saygılaı Murat Balyemez General manager More 

Pune
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

We were in the hotel for two days as part of of an organised tour group The only downside of our stay was on arrival when we were given our room keys and wanted to relax (after two flights altogether 9 hrs flying plus over an hours drive) we realised the room was not ready. The coordination between reception and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Balwanijo
Murat B, Genel Müdür at Ramada Cappadocia, responded to this review

Dear Balwanijo Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hotel Cappadocia. I'm sorry about the problem you are having your first arrival at the hotel . However : Sometimes late departure from hotel to hotel guests could cause such a situation. I want you to know that we take the necessary measures in Hotel Ramada Cappadocia. We'd love to see you... More 

Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Spacious rooms, happy and helpful staff, clean and tidy rooms, very huge variety of food and beverages, only downside is the ventilation system works noisy. I highly recommend this hotel. It's also in a goog location (in the middle of urgup and goreme). It's less than a pound/euro to travel to the nearest town.

Helpful?
Thank DaghanCelik
Murat B, Genel Müdür at Ramada Cappadocia, responded to this review

Mr. Daghancelik Ramada Thank you very much for the comments you made ​​to Kapadokay. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel. Our goal is to catch the better. We'd love to see you with us again. Best Regards Murat Balyemez General Manager More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

The hotel is of high quality with clean well appointed rooms and friendly helpful staff, close to the historic Cappadocian sites. Although the hotel mainly caters for organised tourist.groups, as older people travelling independently it was fine. The hotel arrange guides and transport for individuals of excellent quality and price. As it was cold and snowed when we were there... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
Murat B, Genel Müdür at Ramada Cappadocia, responded to this review

Dear David, Choosing Hotel Ramada Cappadocia with us and thank you for sharing your precious comment. Our aim is to provide the best quality. We'd love to see you with us again. Best regards Murat Balyemez General Manager More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Our group of 16 stayed here for 2 nights. The room was comfortable. The food was divine, lots to choose from. It had big hotel facilities which we didn't have time to use and it was conveniently located to fairy chimneys of Cappadocia.

Helpful?
Thank Nazzy34
Murat B, Genel Müdür at Ramada Cappadocia, responded to this review

Dear Nazz 34 Choosing us as Ramada Cappadocia and lovely thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. See you again in our hotel makes us very happy. Kind Regards Murat Balyemez General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortahisar
6.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
2.3 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
3.0 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#21 of 22 in Uchisar
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Goreme Kaya Hotel
Goreme Kaya Hotel
#43 of 57 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
2.0 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 57 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay