We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ottoman Cave Suites

Okul Sok. Avcilar Mah. No: 16, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ottoman Cave Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ottoman Cave Suites
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    49
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
36
120
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights in this hotel in a stone room. The room was huge with two very large comfortable beds. The view from the room was of Gorem and was beautiful. The breakfast was pretty extensive and very Turkish. The owner, Ibrahim, was very welcoming. He also owns a travel agency and we were able to book an underground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nyc
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights w a friend. We were pleasantly surprised w our huge beds in our stone room. The free wifi was great. The breakfast was nice with lots of different cheeses breads and eggs cooked to order. The owner Ibrahim was very nice and informative. We booked whirling dervish show and tour of cappadocia... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here based on a recommendation, it was great! Room was large and comfortable. Great view from terrace for the Balloons. The staff was very sweet and took care of everything for us ( airport, tours, restaurants ).

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very warm welcome, beautiful big, clean rooms with extremely comfortable beds. Great view of goreme from the rooftop and decent breakfast selection. It was also great to have water bottles available to pick up whenever we needed! Location was close to some attractions (we were able to walk to the open air museum). Also close to little downtown area with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely warm welcome after battling to get here through snow storm in mountains. We had stone room lovely size clean warm welcoming room. As much free water and teas and coffee in room. Amazing views of Goerome and balloons on Saturday from rooftop terrace. Plenty of breakfast choice really good value for money. Massive 8ft bed real comfy pillows. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
01720
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant and attentive staff. Just off the beaten track and quiet. Close to all restaurants and ballon outfitters. Definitely recommend. Large rooms with comfortable beds. Breakfast was varied and provided many options. We had 2 rooms and all went well

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

ok.. it was not a real cave room, it was made to look like a cave, but still nice room... double showers, heated bathroom floors, very spacious bathroom and room... nice comfortable bed, very clean, nice and friendly staff, all the free bottled water that you can drink, very quiet area close to the little downtown... and a very large,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewGoremeTours, Owner at Ottoman Cave Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here. However, we'd like to clarify that the room you stayed in is a real cave, not a room that was made to look like one, as can also be seen on the photos you have added. The marks that you can see on the wall are... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

the owner tries to rip you off with the tours he proposed.shop around...tv was not working, no toilet flush a bit expensive for what it is! the breakfast was a large variety of cheese, they offer you with some free water which taste not qite right, its made up cave really no need to spend so much for what it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewGoremeTours, Owner at Ottoman Cave Suites, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that you felt like that, I wish you had brought up the matters when you were here and we would have immediately addressed them. We could have shown you how to use the tv and helped you with the toilet. The free bottled mineral water has been approved and recommended by the Ministry of Health... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Rooms were big and comfy. Breakfast was so so. Had wifi problems which was fixed eventually but only after 2 days. They gave free mineral water all the time. Can just pick it up from the fridge. Walking distance to Goreme town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Plata
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We spent 2 days here. They picked us up from the airport and they helped us rent a car, although I had to pay extra 5 tl for the tax of the posnet. The rooms are huge and with very local environment. Price was quite good, but there are cheaper too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay