We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ciner Hotel

Ciner Cad No:2 | Goreme Avcilar Mah., Goreme 50180, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Ciner Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #52 of 55 Hotels in Goreme
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
GabsLiLi Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    10
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
3
8
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Frills - zero. Functional WiFi, clean rooms, quiet and comfortable beds, check. Location is pretty much the endpoint of Goreme, so there's around 10-15 minutes walk to the heart of town. For walkers, it's a good start point for some trails in the Cappadocia (eg. to 'Love Valley')

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Stayed as part of a group - If you like blood stained beds that feel like sleeping on a sack of potatoes then this is the hotel for you. Very disappointed we didn't expect luxury but when you have to but pashminas to use as sheets and pillow cases I can't give a good review. Small bathroom but reasonably clean.Inthink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
İsmail Ç, Ön Büro Müdürü at Ciner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear oztravellerkhb, I am so sad about your review and want to apologize for the misfortune you had. After your review we checked all our sheets and pillows and guarantee that same problems will never happen. You wrote that you will never stay again, but if you change your opinion we will be happy to welcome you again one day... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Location at edge of town but very easy,short walk. Stayed here as part of a tour group. Very clean and spacious and good shower. Bed comfy too. Turkish style breakfast but not a very exciting one - adequate though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

a few friends and I stayed at Ciner hotel from April 1-4/2015. On first impression, the hotel seemed very modest and clean. The staff were very friendly. Minimal english but they went above and beyond to assist our needs. We initially booked at the Ciner because it was very close to the base of departure for most Hot Air Balloon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Level Contributor
157 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed 3 nights as part of a group tour . Although a basic hotel (it had no chair in the room ) it was clean and the staff were friendly. It is only 8 mins walk to the centre of town. The breakfast was average but ok. Plenty of parking available. The rooms were average in size and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
254 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I stayed here 3 nights as part of a group tour. The room was nicely laid out, and the bed was comfy. I had trouble sleeping as the room was way too warm - my room got sun in the afternoon, and while the outside air was cool at night, the room didn't cool off until the early hours of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I thought perhaps the hotel would not be as bad as the previous reviews said.... But I was wrong! This is the hotel used for group tours staying in the Cappodocia area. The service was ok, couldn't say it was bad. The room however was not good. There was no air conditioning. I thought on a coolish night that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I didn't have the opportunity to spend days there in Ciner hotel, but the services and staff were very cooperative. The pool side was relaxing (the weather enhanced the mood). I really liked the fresh breakfast buffet, the items were fresh and tasty. Although the rooms had a little issue, there were no air conditioning system or fans installed as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Nice looking hotel with pool but average service and no cooling at all!! No air con, no fans! There were done fans but not enough for all rooms. We started for 4 nights and sweated ourselves to sleep each night. Avoid...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was there as a part of a tour and first impressions were pretty good. The building seemed to be in good shape and the scenery outside is spectacular but all of Goreme is spectacular so not too hard to accomplish. The staff were friendly but desperately disorganised as it took some time to get our rooms organised and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay