We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dream Cave Hotel

Orta Mah Asker Cikmazi Kaniyolu No: 2 | Cikmazi Kaniyolu No 2, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Dream Cave Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    98
    39
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
10
47
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
cranbrook
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was great, breakfast was good and the worker was friendly, but both the cave room and stone room bathroom doors were mouldy and the rooms had a terrible small. Would not recommend because of the mould.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DreamCaveHotel, Sahibi at Dream Cave Hotel, responded to this review

Altought you booked stoned room, we gave you the real cave room without extra charge for you get better holiday...Even we were very busy we did this favor to you.... You wrote abaut our rooms doors are mouldy....If our room doors are mouldy, than why our other guests are didnt talk abaut it or why i or my staffs cant... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed here for 1 night in the private cave room. It was very spacious, clean and good value for money. The service was very good we arrived very early and were offered to rest in reception, they gave us a bottle of water each and then we were given breakfast before our room was ready! Would stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have to say this place is absolutely the friendliest places I have stayed in my backpacking travels so far. Murat and his staff are incredible. The location is excellent as you can walk to anywhere within 5 minutes. The breakfast they served here which is included is delicious and not one of those bread and cereal meals. I stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Dream Cave hotel for 4 days and enjoyed every bit of it. The rooms were clean and all facilities were available in the property. The hotel is located very close to the centre and has a beautiful view of the city in the nights. The manager Murad is the one of the best hosts ive stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there for 4 nights in a dormitory room and can not complain about anything. From the first moment, it was a really nice experience to stay in this hostel as Murat offers the best and most friendly service for his guests. I even got offered a breakfast at the day of my check-in. Murat made a special healthy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of 6 of us stayed at Dream Cave Hotel from August 1-4, 2015. It is centrally located in the town of Goreme and a walk-away from several eateries, the hammam and tourist-y shops! We stayed in the 3 cave rooms, which had a large sit-out area right in front of the rooms and which overlooked the city. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xinbei, Taiwan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though I only stayed for one night, I had a wonderful memory there. When I had checked in the first morning, Murat offered me a shower room and free breakfast that were not included in the agreements after the night bus from Fethiye to Goreme. Let alone the great cave room was very cool and comfortable. Also, Murat provided a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at dream cave hotel was amazing. The rooms are naturally cool, as they are carved into the mountains. The terrace is great, and has a great view into goreme. The best part of our stay was Murat! He made us an excellent breakfast every morning, and kept proposing us teas and coffees at any time of night or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were suggested the dream cave hotel from a friend who really enjoyed her stay and we couldn't have been happier. Arrived late at night and the staff were friendly and showed us to our room and gave us a quick tour. Gave us lots of great information about goreme and were more than happy to have a coffee or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

* caution for everyone!! If you want to his hostel, you should be always happy and smile to him otherwise he is going to say to you " you are the frist person who don't like my hotel and i don't want to meet you and people like you!" Hi. I stayed here one night with my friend. To be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DreamCaveHotel, host at Dream Cave Hotel, responded to this review

As you mentioned at your comment, we were just host and guest....I work and respond here for our guests needs.....I cant help our guests feelings, emotions, satisfactions,relationships...You created this fake story from your mind and wrote...ıts all abaut lying...shame on you.. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Valleypark Hotel
Valleypark Hotel
#40 of 55 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden Cave Hotel
Garden Cave Hotel
#22 of 79 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Happydocia Pension Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Emre's Stone House
Emre's Stone House
#53 of 79 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cave Life Pension
Cave Life Pension
#57 of 79 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dorm Cave
The Dorm Cave
#52 of 79 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay