We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Goreme hotels

Cappadocia Tourist Hotel

Goreme Acik Hava Muzesi Yolu, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cappadocia Tourist Hotel to your Saves list
Cappadocia Tourist Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
66%
Ranked #44 of 49 Hotels in Goreme
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
habiballah ein-mahel,ISRAEL
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    35
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
21
40
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ein-mahel,ISRAEL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

very quet with a fantastic location ! 10 minute walk to the city center, comfortable rooms ! in the heart of Cappadocia with its all amazing attraction, great outside pool, good reception sitting area, acceptable breakfast and dinner !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been at this amazing location with my girlfriend and other two friends. The place is really suggestive, the room cleaned and the view from you room is stunning. The problem is the people working in. Nobody is nice, only the owner and the guy Eren at the reception, the only one in the whole hotel who speaks english. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
milano
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Nice location, but wifi never works for three days and the staff was really rude (most of them don t speak English)! We asked a discount because of the wifi problems but nothing...the sales manager refused it! The location is great, with a nice swimming pool but with a really annoying loud Turkish techno music all day long !! Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
emrahdulgar, Satış Müdürü at Cappadocia Tourist Hotel, responded to this review

Mr. Ludovici; Thank your for your review first of all. We try to manage our problems as same time trying to do best we can to solve issues and issue was wi-fi connection as we are struggling to get internet connection sometimes due of the goreme province due rural area but we offered to use our office computers for your... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We wend there for the first time,Good hotel,nice garden its clean,friendly staf Only the evening meal could be better! Easy to go to the bus station and small town. From there also easy to go avanos and ürgüp

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emrahdulgar, Satış Müdürü at Cappadocia Tourist Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sila, Thank you so much for your kind review.We are so happy to know that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. Mentioned about meals that we appologise and we took your opinion and we will do our best we can to serve kind guests like you in the future. Hope to see you soon again, Best Regards, More

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was very lucky that this hotel is in the best location possible. I had a fabulous room with my own Turkish bath. Staff were really terrible but so bad that they made me laugh. Reception was good but the pool lady horrific. Pool area totally ruined by loud disco music - every morning this started with the song I'M... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doha, Qatar
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed for couple of days and we pleased with the services. The staff is very friendly and admire their hospitality. The hotel location is good and well within walking distance from Goreme town otogar and market.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Location was good, for a 5 star resort i was disappointed with the customer service received, staff made us feel like we are a burden on them. When we asked questions they did not have the knowledge of the local area or give direction. Breakfast was't great very basic. Only 5 minute walk from the main centre. Beds were so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

One of the best locations to stay at when on a short trip to Goreme. 2 minutes walk from the town centre. a minutes walk from the start of Zemi valley and Gorkundere. They were nice enough to arrange a balloon trip from me and my wife at a very good price. The breakfast is all right, the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Nice and warm. Very well designed, and restored. Located right on the road to the Open Air Museum, Goreme. The room was very clean and very well equipped. Staff were friendly. You can also watch the Hot Air balloons early in the morning taking off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The location is good and the hotel looks great from the outside. But that's really all that it has to offer. The room and bathroom is VERY dated. The breakfast was the most horrible breakfast I have ever encountered. Not sure how you can get such a basic thing so wrong !!! We ate dinner here as well, which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cappadocia Tourist Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cappadocia Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Tourist Hotel

Address: Goreme Acik Hava Muzesi Yolu, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Cappadocia Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Tourist Hotel Goreme, Turkey

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (44)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Goreme with
any amenities