We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cappadocia Tourist Hotel

Goreme Acik Hava Muzesi Yolu, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cappadocia Tourist Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cappadocia Tourist Hotel
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    38
    20
    7
    10
See reviews for
21
48
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Free wifi, tea and coffee making facilities but it's all about location. Only 300m from Göreme and 5 mins walk from world heritage site. We were lucky that our bus of 40 ended up here. Food is as you'd expect when a hotel is catering for a large group. Main courses were disappointing but everything else was fine. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staines
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing spot and wonderful Hotel. Rooms were lovely especially if you got an outside room. Restaurant & Spa down stairs & no lift that we saw to our room on 1st floor but ok for active 60 plus like our group. Restaurant great. lounge lovely with gift shop. Outside was amazing to see hot air balloons taking off, you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Just arrived in Istanbul from this hotel and believe me it was the perfect hotel in the most idyllic loction in Cappadocia. You are metres away from where the ballons take off and a walk into the caves and mountains is right outside the front door. The hotel staff were polite and friendly and the manager very welcoming. The view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Berkshire,
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

The room (suite) was a good size, and fairly well furnished. But it wasn't very clean! Not filthy, but it needed cleaning in the corners. There was a fridge, a kettle with one cup, 2 tea bags, and a bowl of sugar(??). In the bathroom there was one glass. Evening meals were good, plenty of choice and not bad for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ein-mahel,ISRAEL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

very quet with a fantastic location ! 10 minute walk to the city center, comfortable rooms ! in the heart of Cappadocia with its all amazing attraction, great outside pool, good reception sitting area, acceptable breakfast and dinner !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We've been at this amazing location with my girlfriend and other two friends. The place is really suggestive, the room cleaned and the view from you room is stunning. The problem is the people working in. Nobody is nice, only the owner and the guy Eren at the reception, the only one in the whole hotel who speaks english. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
milano
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Nice location, but wifi never works for three days and the staff was really rude (most of them don t speak English)! We asked a discount because of the wifi problems but nothing...the sales manager refused it! The location is great, with a nice swimming pool but with a really annoying loud Turkish techno music all day long !! Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
emrahdulgar, Satış Müdürü at Cappadocia Tourist Hotel, responded to this review

Mr. Ludovici; Thank your for your review first of all. We try to manage our problems as same time trying to do best we can to solve issues and issue was wi-fi connection as we are struggling to get internet connection sometimes due of the goreme province due rural area but we offered to use our office computers for your... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We wend there for the first time,Good hotel,nice garden its clean,friendly staf Only the evening meal could be better! Easy to go to the bus station and small town. From there also easy to go avanos and ürgüp

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emrahdulgar, Satış Müdürü at Cappadocia Tourist Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sila, Thank you so much for your kind review.We are so happy to know that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. Mentioned about meals that we appologise and we took your opinion and we will do our best we can to serve kind guests like you in the future. Hope to see you soon again, Best Regards, More 

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was very lucky that this hotel is in the best location possible. I had a fabulous room with my own Turkish bath. Staff were really terrible but so bad that they made me laugh. Reception was good but the pool lady horrific. Pool area totally ruined by loud disco music - every morning this started with the song I'M... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doha, Qatar
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed for couple of days and we pleased with the services. The staff is very friendly and admire their hospitality. The hotel location is good and well within walking distance from Goreme town otogar and market.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cappadocia Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Tourist Hotel

Address: Goreme Acik Hava Muzesi Yolu, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cappadocia Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Tourist Hotel Goreme, Turkey
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Goreme

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (44)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay