We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel

Kemal Pasa Mah. Fetvane Sok. No:13 Canakkale Merkez, Canakkale 17100, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel
Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel
Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    58
    28
    17
    6
See reviews for
26
66
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This is a little gem of an intimate hotel warmly recommended to us by experienced Canakkele visitors from Monash University in Melbourne.It is well located and unusually has a charming garden with water fountain and breakfast can be outdoors or inside.The staff are very friendly and helpful and gave valuable advice about eating options..including a great buffet place opposite ..all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcestershire, England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is what we call in England a marmite place. You will either love it or hate it. I am in the love it camp, though I also have a few reservations. If your ideal hotel is more 'international' and homogenised, and the only sound you want to hear is the gentle buzz of your aircon, this probably isn't for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I was there with my husband for only three days. It was a very very bad experience for us. First of all, since the hotel was recently refurbished, everywhere including our room was smelly, smells of polishing. The smell made my husband sick and gave me a horrible headache. Second, there was no sound insulation at all! We heard everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ataman Ö, Yönetici at Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geri bildirimleriniz için teşekkür ederiz. Kervansaray otel olarak hizmet kalitemizi arttırmak için var gücümüzle çalışıyoruz. More 

Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Do not ruin your stay in the lovely little city of Canakkale by staying at this hotel. I stayed here a few years ago and my memory of it was pleasant, but this last stay was unpleasant. First, the wifi on the bus to and from Canakkale worked better than the wifi at the hotel - which is to say,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ataman Ö, Yönetici at Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you mentioned, you stayed for 3 nights and you requested 1 night free accommodation. Our hotel had renovation short time ago and everything works now. Our stuff has ITP sertification. As you said, you stayed 3 nights however you did not inform us any of "these problem". It is clear that you requested 1... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel and loved the whole vibe from the university bookstore across the road to the lovely architecture of the building. Our room was right in the front of the hotel over looking the street. Some might find it a tad noisy but we thought it was fine. The hotel staff were ever so helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ataman Ö, Genel Müdür at Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your interest and for your stay... More 

Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Neat OLD hotel, we stayed in the part that was 1100 Years Old!! Beautiful rooms. Incredibly professional staff. Great breakfast -included. All right in the middle of all the action. great night-life and superb high end shopping. We were treated like VIPs by all the staff. Has parking available if you have a car ( turn right into what looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ataman Ö, Yönetici at Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your interest and for your stay... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This hotel is almost 300 years old. the plumbing showed it. Apart from that, it was an excellent place to stay. We had a 4 bed suite, near the quaint courtyard, You can leave the car in the carpark, then walk everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ataman Ö, Yönetici at Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind interest... More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We were so disappointed by our reserved hotel we travelled to Canakkale and arrived a day early in the wee small hours of the morning. The staff were wonderful! They accommodated us for that night instead of our booking for the following night and honoured the reservation rate rather than charging us walk-in rates. The rooms were lovely and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ataman Ö, Yönetici at Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Special tahnks to choose us. We will renovate our building december 2014. In order to better service we will work more to gain your pleasure. :) S. Ataman ÖZER / Hotel Management More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Our family stayed here one night in the Sultan suite. Initial impression was quaint and quirky. However, the toilet flush in the room was not working, a light fitting exploded ejecting a light bulb onto the bed. On the top level, I hit my head on the light fitting (I'm only 170cm) and could only just stand up in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ataman Ö, Yönetici at Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind interest... More 

Moscow
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

stayed here one night, our car broke down on the way to cannakale. The staf was so nice, we reserved a room in advance and got upgraded to Sultan sweet, it was really nice, comfortable beds, air conditioning, mini bar, hot water. The staff was so helpful, answering to every need and more, all spoke PERFECT Englis. I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay