We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Canakkale hotels

Akol Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cevat Pasa Mah. Kordon Boyu Kayserili Ahmet Pasa Cad. Canakkale Merkez, Canakkale 17100, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Akol Hotel to your Saves list
Akol Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
47%
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Canakkale
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
maryf55 Benicia, California
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    70
    111
    25
    13
See reviews for
45
95
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benicia, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here one night as part of a Gate 1 tour. We were assigned to room#1105, which was nicely updated but faced a blank wall, just a foot or two from our window. Others in our group had water views, but many couples were assigned to twin rooms instead of doubles. We had a twin, but otherwise were happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had been booked in here some months ago by our Turkish tour operator, and after having read some of the TripAdvisor reviews, were a bit apprehensive. We stayed for 4 nights and had a great experience! Admittedly there was some building work going on including a pole into our balcony, but not really intrusive. Great location; breakfast very good;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
38 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although is a prime position on the esplanade our stay here was disappointing. Our room was in a section of the hotel that was due for renovation and as such was old and dilapidated with the first floor we were staying on looking more like a building site and detached from the rest of the hotel. The downstairs bar and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleased with this stay. Rooftop restaurant has great views of the corniche. Just a stones throw outside the front door is the Trojan Horse donated by the movie makers of "Troy". 4 blocks west is the main shopping street with American fast food available. WiFi strong and available in the room. Air conditioning so so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is on the water and near the ferry (to the European side). There are many harbour-front restaurants, and crowds milling in this tourist area. The downtown is an easy walk. We had a great, modern room, with a brand-new bathroom - for example, glass-enclosed "rain" shower. Excellent WiFi and a multilingual range of channels - evidently, they have many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
norwich
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this dated and run down hotel with SwimTrek for the Hellespont swim. Our room was small and horrid with a view of a building site. The staff were surly and unhelpful. The swimming pool is filthy and unused. We checked out and moved to the Kolin which is much nicer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am staying in this hotel at the moment as my partner is swimming the Bosphorus tomorrow- it is an awful hotel. Staff are unhelpful and dismissive , the rooms are dark with small single beds and one window- the view is of a building site and to top it all the swimming pool is a hole in the ground... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Akol with a Gate 1 tour. The location right on the waterfront is great and there are plenty of places to eat nearby. The walk on the water front was beautiful and the sunset was amazing! I was there in May and it was nice to have the windows open at night getting the Sea air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

In dire need of some TLC. In its glory would have easily been 4 * but is now a weary 3*....at best. Service is adequate. Rooms are clean. Bathrooms need some attention with a mismatch of tiles, toilet seats that don't fit and brown water from the hot water service....on some days. A good and convenient location for restaurants, bars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albury, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We booked and then cancelled our booking and did a new booking for different dates. I have been told by the hotel I will be getting a refund for the first booking $477 Aust dollars. this has been going on for 3 months and still no refund. Maybe if you book this hotel don't do it direct with the hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Serhat K, Genel Müdür at Akol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your review about us. We need your accommodation details. Especially date and your name&surname because we can't find your details and payment. Please send info@hotelakol.com.tr Best Regards Hotel Akol General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Akol Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Akol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akol Hotel

Address: Cevat Pasa Mah. Kordon Boyu Kayserili Ahmet Pasa Cad. Canakkale Merkez, Canakkale 17100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Canakkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Akol Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Akol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akol Hotel Canakkale

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Canakkale with
any amenities