We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Korumar Hotel

#14 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Gazibegendi Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Korumar Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Bing V Atlanta, Georgia
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    170
    68
    21
    24
See reviews for
118
273
21
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (570)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (205)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (175)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It may have to do with the fact that Kusadasi is a cruise port, but this hotel with an amazing view of the Aegean Sea needs to "dry dock" for some updating if it cares about it's total image. First of all, there is nothing deluxe about it. The lobby, the spiral staircase, the low-ceiling hallways and the buffet restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is an old hotel but they did some renovation to it. I took half board, which means breakfast and dinner buffet was included. I could say that their buffet was good and generous compare to other buffet restaurants in Turkey, not in Asia. The room was standard, there was balcony. They charge extra 10 Euro per persom if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Located on the Aegean Sea, looking across at the Greek Island of Samos. This beautiful Hotel has nice views, very good Buffet Breakfast and Dinners. A 20 minute walk into the Town of Kusadesi and a 20 minute drive to the Ancient City of Ephesus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Worth, Florida
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
31 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a beautiful room with a balcony, which overlooked the ouside pool, Aegean Sea and interesting houses on the cliffs. The room was nicely decorated in contemporary furnishings with neutral tones. There were many activities in which to partake, including the Spa Larissa, which has a sauna, Turkish bath, solarium, skin care, indoor pool, and massage services.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It says 5 star but it felt like 4 star. Rooms were little smaller. Beds were OK. Food in the restaurant was average. We had buffet. Hotel is out side of town of Kusadasi. It is a good 15 minute downhill walk to the main street where you can find shops to buy water, soda and snacks, or to catch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went with a group to southwestern Turkey and stayed at the Korumar for 5 nights. The rooms facing the water offer a lovely view. They have a small balcony with two chairs, although we didn't use them in March. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom well stocked with towels, bathrobes and toiletries. We had the half pension plan and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Depending on if you get a room with sea view or hillside view, your experience could range quite a bit. Luckily I had a sea view room. Staying in the room reminded me of being on a cruise ship. The room is compact and arranged just like a balcony cabin of a cruise liner. The hotel is not close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Ok we visited this hotel for 5 days over Christmas 2014. We arrived to a pleasant looking hotel, and found the reception staff helpful, and cheerful with a good sense of humor thrown in. No trouble parking,, never had to touch our luggage between the car, and our two rooms. We found any requirements we had pre-booked were catered for.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KoruMar, Yönetici at Korumar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your stay with us. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Best regards, More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Possibly unfairly I have rated this hotel as terrible. The truth is that it was First Choice who were terrible. They described on their web page a kids club and kids disco which run until the end of October. When we arrived during the October half term we found the kids club completely closed. I specifically booked this hotel for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KoruMar, Yönetici at Korumar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for leaving your comment about our hotel. Our miniclub is open from May till end of September. You should have been informed by your travel agency with their catalog or web page. We feel also sorry for what you had been trough with your travel agency. However we feel... More 

Southampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here and had a great time, lovely sunbathing areas / nice to have a gym and all staff very nice. Amazing to be so near the sea via an elevator and I loved the cliff edge type walks. Not too far to walk to town, or hitch a lift by the many taxis. Turn left out of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KoruMar, Yönetici at Korumar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your nice comment on Tripadvisor. We also hope to welcome you again in our hotel . Best regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

510 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (396)
Viewed
View from room (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (75)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (116)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sitting Area (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question