We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Kusadasi accommodations

Whispering Sands

Degirmendere Mahallesi | Sanayi Sitesi Ustu, Kusadasi, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Whispering Sands to your Saves list
Whispering Sands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
90%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014
eddie d Kilkenny
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    12
    5
    7
    0
See reviews for
86
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here last year,it is the best place i have ever stayed,and i have been around alot,the staff are so good,and the food is unreal,u have to try their steaks,or the fresh fish,pool is big and very clean,as for liam and his beautiful wife u do not meet people like them very often and i am so glad and lucky... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Hello Eddie D, great to hear from you again. I hope you and your family had a fabulous Christmas and are looking forward to getting back to Kusadasi. Thanks for all your kind words and for being such an advocate for Whispering Sands. It is very important to us that those who have stayed here share their opinions with others... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here July 2013. I went with two friends and we thought the place was really nice, modern and clean. The staff were great, although some were a bit over-friendly! I emailed before we went to ask a few questions and never got a response which i thought was very poor. If you want your room cleaned you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Dear Luckykalc, Happy New Year to you. I hope you had a great Christmas and are looking forward to the year ahead. You are our first reviewer of the year, many thanks for taking the time and trouble to put your opinion about your holiday at Whispering Sands onto Tripadvisor. It is very welcome and much appreciated. I agree with... More

Harlow
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Having read through the recent reviews of Whispering Sands I thought I’d add my own. I don’t normally bother but I thought this time why not. There were 5 of us that stayed for the last 2 weeks in August. 3 adults and 2 children (7 and 9). We had two, 2 bed apartments on the top floor overlooking the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Dear Keeling54, Many thanks for your kind review. I have been off for a few days break, so I apologise for being a little late getting back to you. The season is over and we have only a short time to rest before we get stuck in to organising for next summer. Already we have more than 15% of this... More

Limavady, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I write this after browsing through a few negative recent reviews and to confirm that our second visit in July and August 2013 was equally enjoyable. Our three bedroom apartment in a new block, had excellent amenities and a fabulous view across to Samos, allowing us to savour that special Turkish sunset. We missed Sean and Tavis but Mr Medjit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Hello Limavadypride, It’s good to hear from you again and great to read that you had another marvellous holiday at Whispering Sands. When holidaymakers come back to Whispering Sands again, it does our heart good because we know then that they truly enjoy this place and what it has to offer. There will always be those who complain about very... More

Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It may be a bit difficult to write an objective review, as we had such a brilliant time and met such great people that even if we had any minor irritations it would be small minded to mention. As everyone has said, the apartments are spacious, clean and with everything that you need, including fridge, washing machine, cooker etc. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Hello Paul V, It was our pleasure and great privilege to be a part of your 40th wedding anniversary holiday. I am delighted that having chosen to come to Whispering Sands you had such a great time here, so much so that you rank it amongst your best. It takes two to Tango; your enjoyment was our enjoyment too. We... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Not long been back from a 1 week stay at Whispering Sands in Kusadasi. What an excellent place! Me & my girlfriend arrived in the early hours of the morning where we were greeted and cases taken to our room. We had a walk down to the bar which was seemingly closed but the friendly barmen opened it for us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Hi Tom B, Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay at Whispering Sands. You are a young experienced traveller and your excellent review carries added weight accordingly. You are right; the sunsets over Kusadasi are spectacular. Anyone wishing to be a little away from the pool terrace area will be enthralled watching these superb evening... More

Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Pros: Fully furnished apartments have good sized rooms. The restaurant is open from early morning to late night and food is excellent with a lot of international choices at very reasonable price. There is pool on site. Very friendly staff. Good value for the money. If your goal is to relax, this is a perfect place. Cons: Away from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Dear Pankaj K, It is good to hear from you again. It was great to meet you at the start of the season and I hope you will continue to recommend us to your friends and colleagues. It is fair to say that early season and late season are the best times to come if you want to chill out,... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Having read a selection of reviews and the responses given to some of the bad reviews we gained an opinion that perhaps the bad reviews were overstated - and booked our holiday confident we had made the right choice. How wrong we were, having returned from a weeks holiday at Whispering Sands we can only apologise to all the people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Hi David P It is difficult to answer your review as not only do you hide behind a pseudonym but you also hide behind the reviews of others. The only clue that I can get from you that is personal is your headline “no services”................well, The pool was open, clean and crystal clear; There were ample sun beds and umbrellas;... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Five of us stayed at whispering sands for a week and wish we had stayed longer, including the two teenagers who are very hard to please! Apartment was brilliant, very spacious with air con in all rooms. Apartment was fully equipped for self catering, but we didn't need it as food at poolside restaurant was great we ate there nearly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Dear Kb369, I know the feeling about teenagers...we have 3 of them. There are times when me and Christine think back longingly to before they were born...only kidding!!!!! No matter how much mess they make, how hard they are to get out of bed in the morning, how much money they seem to need, we, just like you I am... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Apartment was certainly not luxury, it was extremely basic and we had to ask for knives,teapot,mugs,saucepans, etc as the kitchen was not well equipped. Asked Liam and 3 days later had to ask again. TV was small, an old CRT and very fuzzy with very poor satellite reception, only challenge tv and sky news, certainly a far cry from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Hi Irene P, I went home on 29th August and returned on 16th September and as it happens missed your presence at Whispering Sands. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your holiday as much as you had anticipated. I think you got mixed up between my twin sons Liam & Aaron. It seems you believed Liam to be... More

Been to Whispering Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Sands

Also Known As:
Whispering Sands Hotel Kusadasi
Whispering Sands Hotel
Address: Degirmendere Mahallesi | Sanayi Sitesi Ustu, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty lodging in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This holiday apartment complex offers loads of on-site activities and amenities ideal for perfect summer holidays for all the family. You don't have to leave the complex if you don't want to, but you should take the time to stroll around the old town of Kusadasi. Having one of the most picturesque sea front promenades and one of the largest marinas in Turkey, this beautiful town is well worth exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Whispering Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whispering Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.