We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whispering Sands

Degirmendere Mahallesi | Sanayi Sitesi Ustu, Kusadasi, Turkey
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Whispering Sands
Professional photos View all
Whispering Sands
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    14
    6
    8
    2
See reviews for
101
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Hi. Apologies for the late review. I stayed at Whispering Sands in August for two weeks with my girlfriend and 7 yr old daughter. Liam, Christine, Julie and all the family were very, very welcoming. A lift from the airport was all arranged and checking in took no time at all. There was a very informative meeting the next day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Dear fergal77, it does the heart good when you hear how much people have enjoyed staying at Whispering Sands. All the staff work so hard to please everyone and to provide the best service, and it is brilliant to see that their efforts are not going unnoticed. I'm very pleased that you highlight the Dolmus stop just 200m away from... More

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Visited here with my family in the third week of September, the place was pretty quiet as you would expect this time of year but that's what we were hoping for at the end of the season. The apartment was lovely, clean and very spacious - we stayed on the fourth floor with a gorgeous view looking across the town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Dear JessicaClowes, I am very happy to receive your review as it is in total contrast to a previous review from holiday makers who stayed the same time as you and I think sets the record straight. Early season and late season are great times to visit Whispering Sands as it is much quieter since the children are at school.... More

Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Five or us all over 50 and all one family just arrived back from a ten day stay. We found the accommodation well up to standard. We all fully accepted that we were ''out of season'' and that the hotel might be quiet which it was. Medjet the manager and Ehdam (Appologies for the spelling) were very helpful and frank.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Hello Steve5596, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of Whispering Sands. It is very much appreciated. Yes the builder next door has told us he will be finished before April next year and I’m sure that the benefits of this progress will have a positive impact on us and those who come here. Just like you... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

When we first arrived at Whispering Sands and were shown to our apartment, me and the ladies were impressed; the kitchen/ living area, the bathrooms and our pool view balcony was lovely. After we put our suitcases down, we went downstairs to the bar to order some food to eat in our rooms. I myself ordered a cheese omelette and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

My Dear Trish121, Firstly let me say I am sorry that you did not enjoy your holiday in the way that you should have. I was there last week when you were on holiday and I only came home last night. I spoke to you probably 4 out of the 7 days you were at Whispering Sands and asked you... More

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

First impressions following our arrival late into the evening were favourable. The two bedroom (two bathroom) apartment was light, airy and nicely furnished. Down to the bar for a quick drink found Adam the friendly bar tender who informed us that the main bar and restaurant were closed for the season but made us welcome with a drink and food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Hi Jerry H, I am very disappointed and confused at your review because you have been treated extremely fairly by us yet your review is very strange. You say you enjoyed your brief stay and complimented the apartments; but then you go off a bit. Erdam the barman, who speaks fluent English, was standing in the main bar when you... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful family holiday @ The Wonderful Whispering Sands. I don't normally do reviews but it was so good that I just had to complement the staff & Management team. First of all I totally disagree with the previous review, Mr.Jones AKA Mr.Angry. I do believe that we may have been there at the same time,as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Hello Gillian C, great to hear from you again and many thanks for all your kind comments. It's nice to know that people are coming here with their families and going home with fond memories and the wish to come back. It is true, the children make lots of friends and all you have to do is sit back and... More

Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Just returned from a 10/9 day holiday at Whispering Sands.We are a family of 4,with 2 children aged 14 and 10.We very rarely write a review on holidays even though we travel on holiday extensively but felt we had to share our wonderful experiences at Whispering Sands.We booked our holiday directly with Whispering Sands and found Liam to be very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Dear RobertJ, what a fantastic response. It is great to know that what we do here goes down well with our guests. We try very hard to please, sometimes we fall short, but we do our best and it is nice to have someone acknowledge this as you have done. What is most important to us is that everyone enjoys... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My wife and I, along with out two 17 year old and 5 year old daughter have just returned from our holiday from Whispering Sands and have to say are very disappointed. We booked the holiday at Whispering Sands after looking at the website. On your webpage you mention that Whispering Sands provide' 5 star family accommodation ' with '... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Hi mrjones1308, You told me one evening that you worked for one of the richest men in the world, I can’t remember whether you said you were his chauffeur or gardener, and that you would share some of your worldly wisdom with me in a constructive manner. I’m all for finding ways to improve Whispering Sands so I agreed that... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Apologies for the delay in reviewing,we've been so busy since returning home and to do the report justice was going to take some time. Well,after being let down at the very last minute by a different property(overbooked), we thankfully found whispering sands online ourselves.This was our first family holiday to Turkey/Kusadasi area and we couldnt have choosen a better property.The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Dear m_issunderstood74, I hope all is well with you now that you are back home again to sunny Ireland. It was great to see you and your family for the first time and it was our pleasure to look after you for your holiday in Kusadasi. You speak the truth...it is so easy getting around from Whispering Sands, especially now... More

Limavady, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Recently returned from our best holiday ever, our 3rd holiday in Whispering Sands. It really does live up to and exceed expectations as a top quality resort. Our apartment was excellent and afforded superb vistas of Kusadasi Harbour with the brightly-lit cruisers making their stately departures each night and that special Turkish sunset. When staying at Whispering Sands you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
TonyandLiam, Director of Sales at Whispering Sands, responded to this review

Dear Thomas M, if the experience for you returning to Whispering Sands was so special, then consider how we feel too about those who come back. It is such a rewarding feeling to see our friends once more. You have written the most comprehensive review and I am delighted that we have lived up to your expectations and even surpassed... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Whispering Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Sands

Address: Degirmendere Mahallesi | Sanayi Sitesi Ustu, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Whispering Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Sands Hotel Kusadasi

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
5:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (49)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Whispering Sands

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby