We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunlight Garden

| Selimiye Mah. Yali Cad. Gul Sok, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sunlight Garden
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed with my partner at the start of October and the weather was beautiful but that's the only thing that was! We arrived at around 3am after a 5 hour delay and we was shown to our room which was very average at best! I understand when we stayed they had started refurbishing the hotel but the hotel and food... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoshuaMarsay-
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited here with my family. The apartments were ok, pools were ok, we went all inclusive and I guess that was ok too. I'm not a big all inclusive person - I am a foodie. If you like basic food then you'll enjoy it. The area itself is beautiful. The staff are brilliant and there is entertainment on in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhona M
Sunlight G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunlight Garden, responded to this review

Dear Rhona, Thank you for your comments about our resort and our staff. Your reviews are very important to us in a good or bad way. Thank you for visiting our resort and hope to see you and your family at our resort again in future. Best wishes, Smartline Sunlight Garden Hotel Team More 

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went here with two friends in September and have now booked to go back again this year. Our apartment was spacious and clean, and even though we arrived late at night, there were drinks and food in the fridge to welcome us. The following day we met with our cleaner and the waiting and bar staff. All were really... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngieNorth
Sunlight G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunlight Garden, responded to this review

Dear Angie, Thank you for your nice comments we really appreciate your comments about our resort, and thank you for taking your time to write on tripadvisor. Your positive and negative comments are important to us to improve for next time. Looking forward to see you and your lovely family at our resort. Best wishes, Smartline Sunlight Garden Hotel Team. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here last year in 2015 with my partner. We absolutely loved it here, the staff are ever so friendly and made our stay! Excellent staff! The food was good and always a wide variety to choose from (Turkish night is the best!) The rooms were a little shabby with niggly bits and the bathroom may need a revamp... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
Sunlight G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunlight Garden, responded to this review

Dear Stacey, During the season our security guards runs 24/7 hours a day to keep safe and guard (1 front door, 2 back door ). Security officer fulfills the necessary control and protection of our resort. Also in a touristic city we have police and gendarmerie are on the duty of city for 24/7 too keep the city safe and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited here with my partner and 5yo daughter and it has to be the worst place we've ever stayed, the food was not good the toaster was broke for half of our stay at breakfast, the food no fresh or cooked properly. We had live electrics hanging out of sockets, the kitchen cupboard was hanging off the wall, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gemmacook1
Sunlight G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunlight Garden, responded to this review

Dear Gemma, This is a very sad event for us, that you have spend your holiday in a bad way. However, your comments are very important to us. We would be appreciated if theses problems was sorted out while you were where still here,if we knew i'm sure our staff would definitely help you out with the problems. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Daughter loved the pool.but that's as far as it went. The food was repetitive and covered in flies. . Entertainment was stated but nothing provided thorough the day. Evening entertainment was interesting and some very good. Little one loved being asked.on stage. Air con is a must but has to.be paid for.which is rather cheeky. Drinks are minimal unless you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johanna H
Sunlight G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunlight Garden, responded to this review

Dear Johanna, This is a very sad for us that you haven't enjoyed your holiday. However, your comments are very important to us. We would be appreciated if theses problems was sorted out while you were where still here,if we knew i'm sure our staff would definitely help you out with the problems. Thank you for your good and bad... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

Had a great time in august, 2 weeks all inclusive. We had a large 2 bedroom apartment only problem was the air con just in lounge so endend up putting double matress on the floor in lounge, food was nice but the children struggled very fussy eaters, loved the pool although it was very slippery and eledest son fell and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharron F
Sunlight G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunlight Garden, responded to this review

Dear Sharron, Thank you for your nice comments about our resort and staff we really appreciate your reviews. Hope you son is okay! We have a doctor on duty for 24/7 in our resort. İf any accident or emergency in the resort doctors and staff would definitely help you out. For the next time please be careful as you know... More 

Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

After reading the reviews we thought we had made a mistake booking this hotel but they must have been done by a load of snivelling cockneys or moaning Londoners, The Sunlight gardens Hotel was far better than we thought it was going to be, the rooms were very clean with a very good maid service, the food was excellent with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Blackbucko
Sunlight G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunlight Garden, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your nice comments, we are really appreciate that you have enjoyed your holiday time been in our resort. Sorry to hear about the animation team, We wish if you could let us know before our animation team would definitely help you. Hope to see you and your lovely family at Smartline Sunlight Garden again. Best... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Really baffled by the good reviews for this place. They certainly threw us when booking this last minute holiday. Don't believe them! Don't go here. There are better places for around the same price or a little more. We really regret not paying a bit more for a better hotel as this is what we spent on eating out as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 610Jana_T610
Sunlight G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunlight Garden, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your nice/bad comments about our resort we appreciate your reviews. İt makes us sad that you haven't enjoyed your holiday in our resort. I wish we could be more helpful if we knew about the problems while you was here and ım sure our staff would definitely help you out with problem maybe... More 

Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

This is the only all-inclusive that the whole family came home weighing less than when we left!! There is alot of good things about the complex but unfortunately for us the bad bits out weighed them. The rooms are perfect, we are a family of five, with three children aged 10, 7 & 4, We had a large two bedroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kirsty20132014
Sunlight G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunlight Garden, responded to this review

Dear Kristy, Thank you very much for your good/bad comments about our resort we appreciate your reviews. İt makes us sad that you haven't enjoyed your holiday in our resort. I wish we could be more helpful if we knew about the problems from the beginning. Im sure your staff would definitely help you out with problem maybe not all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,083 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (636)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (107)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (272)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (400)
Viewed
2-Pax Apartment (61)
Viewed
3-Pax Apartment (45)
Viewed
4-Pax Apartment Room with Pool View (50)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Main Pool (14)
Viewed
Relax Pool (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Villa (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0.1 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#73 of 237 in Side
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun City Apartments
Sun City Apartments
#109 of 237 in Side
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nar Apart Hotel
Nar Apart Hotel
#39 of 237 in Side
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunbird Hotel
Sunbird Hotel
#65 of 237 in Side
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
2.9 mi away
Side Ally Hotel
Side Ally Hotel
#187 of 300 in Manavgat
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gazipasa Star Hotel
Gazipasa Star Hotel
#36 of 237 in Side
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay