We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunlight Garden

3.0 of 5
| Selimiye Mah. Yali Cad. Gul Sok, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunlight Garden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sunlight Garden
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    268
    117
    51
    31
See reviews for
302
229
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (714)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (320)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (300)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Leeds
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well... I don't really know where to start with this place. Stayed in June 2014, booked as a late deal for my birthday and to be honest I cant say we were impressed. On arrival we were greeted by a young looking man who I can only assume was the security guard (to this day we're still not really sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed here in September and much like 'Vicky S' I was also diagnosed with gastroenteritis when I came home also missing out on a weeks wage. I was very ill on holiday which ruined it for me, I did not eat out so I can only blame the food (lukewarm, repetitive, covered in flies, mush basically). First time I've come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We stayed for 10 days in September and cannot agree with previous bad comments about the Sunlight Garden. Obviously cannot comment on their room but ours was always kept very clean and towels, bedding was always clean.Our room was a little dated,but it was spacious and quite adequate for our needs. We never experienced any problems with the food or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 1 week September 2014. The weather was glorious and the maids made an effort to decorate our bed nicely. This is where the plus points end. The bedding and pillows in the room had dirty marks on, as did one of the towels. When using the broken shower head it was very difficult to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sunlight G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunlight Garden, responded to this review

Hello Vicky Thank you for your comments, both the positive and the negative comments are very important for us to upgrade our service standards. Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your holiday. We are upgrading all our rooms for 2015 season. Hotel has signed a contract with Thomas Cook. This year we will run our hotel as SMARTLİNE SUNLİGHT... More 

Middlesbrough
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Whilst I am reviewing a holiday we had back in July, it is easy to remember the good points of this hotel as there were many. On arrival we were met by a man on the security hut at the front of the hotel who carried my wifes case to our room after check in (which was very easy thanks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sunlight G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunlight Garden, responded to this review

Hello Paul Thank you for your nice comments, as a Sunlight Garden Hotel we really appreciate that you have enjoyed your holiday time in our hotel, and hope to see you at Smartline Sunlight Garden Hotel again. Best wishes Smartline Sunlight Garden Team More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

me and my husband went to sunlight gardens on the 4th of October, we arrived about 4am and was put in the old block apartments which we was not happy with at all the room was not up to any ones standard. But 2 days later we got moved to the new blocks and the rooms were fantastic and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sunlight G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunlight Garden, responded to this review

Hello April , Thank you for your nice comments, we are really appreciate that you have enjoyed your holiday time been in our resort. Hope to see you and your lovely family at Smartline Sunlight Garden again. Best wishes, Smartline Sunlight Garden Team More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

good clean friendly hotel. food is okay don't go hungry. Caution when doing reps talk don`t do water park or river cruise/pirate ship tours so much a rip off. steep hill to climb back up from beach but good and clean . Also if you do go to SIDE to shop eat or just see the ruins if getting a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunlight G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunlight Garden, responded to this review

Hello Denise, Thank you for your nice comments, we are really appreciate that you have enjoyed your holiday time been in our resort. Hope to see you and your lovely family at Smartline Sunlight Garden again. Best wishes, Smartline Sunlight Garden Team More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Well sorry about the late review we stayed about 2years ago hotel very basic but rooms big looks like it was a sellfcatering at 1point staff very good meet some bril people u get what u pay for just go and enjoy good for shopping in side in walking distance do go u would not b dissopoted

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunlight G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunlight Garden, responded to this review

Hello Wayne, Thank you for your nice comments, we are really appreciate that you have enjoyed your holiday time been in our resort. Hope to see you and your lovely family at Smartline Sunlight Garden again. Best wishes, Smartline Sunlight Garden Team More 

scotland uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Holidayed in this hotel in October. Not the best hotel we have been to -but by no means the worst. Booked this last minute and had never read any of the reviews so went with an open mind. Rooms were large and kept clean.(We were in B block overlooking the pool). We arrived late due to a delay of 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunlight G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunlight Garden, responded to this review

Hello İrene, Thank you for your nice comments, we are really appreciate that you have enjoyed your holiday time been in our resort. Hope to see you and your lovely family at Smartline Sunlight Garden again. Best wishes, Smartline Sunlight Garden Hotel Team More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in October 2014.The hotel is located about 10 min.walk from the beach and about 20 min.walk from the Side centre. The hotel was clean,rooms cleaned daily. We are for two people got apartament consisting of two bedrooms,bathrooms,kitchen with living room and 2 balconies. The food was very good,a grat choice. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunlight G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunlight Garden, responded to this review

Hello Scibor, Thank you for your nice comments, we are really appreciate that you have enjoyed your holiday time been in our resort. Hope to see you and your lovely family at Smartline Sunlight Garden again. Best wishes, Smartline Sunlight Garden Hotel Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

942 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (502)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (91)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (202)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (400)
Viewed
2-Pax Apartment (61)
Viewed
3-Pax Apartment (45)
Viewed
4-Pax Apartment Room with Pool View (50)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Main Pool (14)
Viewed
Relax Pool (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Villa (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question