We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Adana

#8 of 37 Hotels in Adana
Certificate of Excellence
Cinarli Mah Turhan Cemal | Beriker Bulvari No 49, Seyhan, Adana 01120, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Adana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Adana
Ibis Adana
Ibis Adana
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    36
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
12
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed in Ibis Adana in our visit to Adana city (only fro 1 night) it was good staying, it located in city center, with no special view.. the reservation will be with no-breakfast, you will need to pay extra to have it!!! Good hotel for business trip and quick Sightseeing

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ubeyd G, Genel Müdür at Ibis Adana, responded to this review

Dear Naoume, We thank you for staying at our hotel and the for time taken to share your comment. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our services to better meet your needs. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Hotel Adana Sincerely Yours, More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I received an excellent value for my stay. The hotel staff was very friendly. My only complaint was that even with the air conditioning the room was very hot. The solution provided was an electric fan delivered to my room which wasn't much of a solution at all. Other than this I was very satisfied with my stay and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lund, Sweden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice. It exceeded my expectations both times. Rooms: Small but functional. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Good curtains to make it dark. Not much traffic disturbance. Food: Surprisingly good buffet food. Very tasty. Recommend the grilled salmon from the menu. Staff: Helpful but very few speak English. The manager: I was so impressed. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Because some hotels have a policy of cancelling bookings and reselling rooms if you don't show up at a reasonable hour, I emailed the Adana Ibis to let them know I wouldn't arrive until around 3am on the night I had booked. To my shock they replied by telling me that to check in late they would charge me double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jem U, General Manager at Ibis Adana, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, We thank you for taking time to write in which allow us to address the shortcomings. We appreciate tremendously your feedback and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the disappointment you had. This was indeed an oversight on our side and I have addressed the issue to the department concerned. We will be working... More 

Kaneohe, Hawaii
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have never been treated so poorly by hotel staff in my life. Made online reservation (nonrefundable) to spend time with my brother and his wife, who came in to visit me. I was not permitted to check in because I don't have a passport. The front desk staff became extremely rude and confrontational, would not allow me to speak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jem U, Manager at Ibis Adana, responded to this review

Dear Mr Cook, I am sorry to read your comments concerning ibis hotel Adana. As I have explained to you before in writing as well as my colleagues have explained to you verbally during your check in process. According to Turkish law, each guest is asked to produce a proof of formal identity during the check in process to the... More 

Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

It was a good experience for us to stay in Ibis during Adana visit. The room and bed was very clean, the price is very well compared to service quality. The location of the hotel is also very good, you just walk to the city center from the hotel. The personel has goo attitude towards quests. We liked hotel very... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in a number of Ibis hotels in the UK and they are very basic, boring (but cheap) hotels. Although, the Adana ibis is also cheap, it was much better than I was expecting! The hotel must have been built recently, as it is in really good condition. The reception / bar / dining area is stylish and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is new and the rooms are very small but fresh looking with basic amenities which do include a fridge with complementary airline style sachets of water and tea/coffee making facilities. Multipurpose soap/shampoo/shower gel is supplied in a wall hung squeezy dispenser. The bed is firm which suited me and the cover comprised one sheet, no duvet - in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question