We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Port El Kantaoui hotels

Soviva Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Kantaoui Hammam Sousse | Port El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Soviva Resort to your Saves list
Soviva Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
53%
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Lizzie A
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    433
    294
    196
    283
See reviews for
723
337
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Well where do i start..?! Booked for 11 nights here at the end of august through to the 7th of sept and we changed hotels on the third day. Got here at 11am and were told we had to wait for over an hour for our room to be ready, we were then showed to a room (4026) which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here from September 6th-13th..... Got into the hotel at about 1am as we had a late flight, got taken to my room by the porter, i hadnt changed my money yet and couldnt tip him, he didnt look happy and walk away mumbling to himself when i said i didnt have anything. Had a quick look around my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went for one week in mid September with 3 other girls, and we thought on a whole the resort was really nice. It was a lot cheaper than other all inclusives I've been to in the past, but I thought for the price it was pretty good value for money. Make sure you get a safe and put anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Soviva is very much a mixed bag. Some of the staff are great, very helpful, pleasant and will go out of their way to make sure you have a great trip. Some are the complete opposite. For example if you want to change money at the hotel don't expect a smile or a thank you. The hotel is very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my family stayed at the resort from the 23rd of August till the 3rd of September and we loved every minute of it! The rooms were fantastic there was 3 females in my family and 2 males and we were given a room were there was a door that joined both rooms together (we didn't ask for this).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SovivaManagement, Director of Sales at Soviva Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paige, We would like to thank you for having chosen our Soviva Resort Hotel for your holiday and have taken some of your valuable time to share these comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your confidence. . We look forward to see you soon again. Best regards More

Boston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my son for 10 nights all inclusive. I had read the reviews and tried to change but it was too expensive. Everyone was friendly and worked hard. Would avoid the chap in the downstairs shop! Room was ok. We did refuse the maids most days because of what we'd been told but got 2 towel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SovivaManagement, Director of Sales at Soviva Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, thank you very much sharing your comment with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your constructive feedback which will be forwarded to the relevant departments to improve where appropriated and possible. We hope that overall, you keep good memories of your holiday and are looking forward to welcome you back and to try meeting your expectations on your next... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Have just got home from a 10 day holiday to this resort. Safe to say I will never be staying there again or recommending it to friends!!!! Utter bull! The rooms are basic, the shower is hot and cold and moves around. Maids are awful, some days our beds wernt even made. There was a dead spider on our floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SovivaManagement, Director of Sales at Soviva Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gabbie, we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback . Please be assured that your valuable comments and suggestions are positively taken on board and will be shared with the concerned managers and the team for corrective action where appropriated. We truly agree with you, improvements are always possible to ensure 100% of all our hosts would... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Were do I start !!!! Stated here 2years ago and really enjoyed our holiday so came back again in august this year for 2 weeks, it was the worst 2 weeks ever!! The spa area do not use I came away terrified now my hand is marked for life due to health and safety (there's none) we had £700 taking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SovivaManagement, Director of Sales at Soviva Resort, responded to this review

Negative (some complaints only) Dear Leanne, thank you very much sharing your comment with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your constructive feedback which will be forwarded to the relevant departments to improve where appropriated and possible. For the spa, you have been refunded all of you. As you know in advance, the safe deposit boxes could be hired from reception... More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ok the place is not the crem de la crem of hotels but you don't pay the price to get the very best. The hotel is still very pleasing to eye and a short taxi ride from port el kantaoui which is worth a visit. . The food is fantastic you just need to learn the best times to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SovivaManagement, Director of Sales at Soviva Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, We would like to thank you for having chosen our Soviva Resort Hotel for your holiday and have taken some of your valuable time to share these comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your confidence. . We look forward to see you soon again. Best regards More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed at this hotel in july for 2 weeks with my partner and 2 children and it was the worst holiday we have ever been on. rooms .... very basic and very small,had no water first thing when you got up and yet agiain when you were getting ready for the evening,ants all in the beds and all over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SovivaManagement, Director of Sales at Soviva Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clare, we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback . Please be assured that your valuable comments and suggestions are positively taken on board and will be shared with the concerned managers and the team for corrective action where appropriated. We truly agree with you, improvements are always possible to ensure 100% of all our hosts would... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Soviva Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Soviva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soviva Resort

Address: El Kantaoui Hammam Sousse | Port El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Soviva Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Soviva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soviva Hotel Port El Kantaoui

845 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (829)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (188)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (146)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (277)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port El Kantaoui with
any amenities