We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Mouradi Palm Marina

Certificate of Excellence
Zone Touristique El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
El Mouradi Palm Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
El Mouradi Palm Marina
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    330
    174
    72
    50
See reviews for
258
470
21
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (992)
  • Mar-May only
    (167)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (368)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (361)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Rotkreuz, Switzerland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was cold in this period (mid of March) 2015 when i was in the hotel and yes, the water is still cold.. but as i had no time to be frustrated..IoI because it was not a holiday to me.. The staff is helpful, the hairdresser is very good.. The hotel room is very clean...

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was average. All inclusive was good value but the hotel itself needs updating. The holiday was fairly good value flights and hotel for a week all inclusive for myself and my daughter was £700 it was a single parents room so crap view. My friend was mum and 2 daughters and got a great view so luck of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review

Dear customer, We read your review posted on Tripadvisor after your stay spent at El Mouradi Palm Marina. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize for the inconvenience caused by some of our staff member. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your holiday in almost of it and we apologize that we did... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wanted a stress free break, white beaches, good food and great service and that was exactly what we got and more. The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for any of them. Excellent facilities and we can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor after your last stay spent at El Mouradi Palm Marina. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday to such extent and you were happy with the food, the service, the attention of the staff. We are really looking forward... More 

Gdansk, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Myself and 2 friends arrived here in February. First of all, I wouldn't really recommend traveling to Tunisia in February. The temperature was anywhere from 18-23 on any given day, not quite warm enough for the beach but one could comfortably sit outside. We had anticipated the sea being too cold to swim in, but were disappointed that the resort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We read your review posted on Tripadvisor after your stay spent at El Mouradi Palm Marina. We are disappointed that the weather has affected your rate to such extent, we apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. It is worth to mention that winter time is a very quite season which the long stay guests... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

This trip was a last minute cheap deal that we couldn't refuse. The hotel was surprisingly pleasant and the staff appeared attentive. We were upgraded on arrival to a honeymoon suite and petals were scattered on our bed with a bottle of champagne. This was a shock to us both as we told them we were not married. The wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review

Dear Ms Anna, We read your nice review posted on Tripadvisor after your stay spent at El Mouradi Palm Marina. We are very glad to know that our hotel was “surprisingly pleasant” and lived up to your expectations. We will share your joy with the entire team who feels very motivated however the last two issues in your review made... More 

London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I am not usually hard to please when it comes to hotels abroad, but this was awful. 2 single beds, instead of 1 double (as booked). Stained carpets (which I had read in reviews and thought people were being fussy but it was everywhere and disgusting), tacky entertainment in smokey hall room, freezing cold outdoor pool, unable to book restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review

Dear customer, We read your review posted on Tripadvisor after your stay spent at El Mouradi Palm Marina. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize for haven’t been met your expectations. Be aware that we have addressed this issue and corrective action will be taken. We certainly like to welcome you back to the El Mouradi... More 

Cremona, Italy
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

It was a memorable vacation.........26/05/2014-2/06/2014 a fantastic week,Thank you and i hope to see you...... The staff is welcoming and smiling and ready to help you permanently in any problem or inconvenience...

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review

Dear customer, We read your nice review posted on Tripadvisor after your last holiday spent at El Mouradi Palm Marina. It is a big pleasure to know that you had a memorable vacation and you were dolighted with the services and the welcoming of the whole staff. We will share your contentment with the entire team who is proud to... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the El Mouradi; the staff were great, the hotel was well equipped, and the food was quite good. There was always food available and the 4pm poolside crepes were a favourite! The food options were a bit limited if you Aren't a big meat eater but there was always something on offer and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review

Dear customer, We read your nice review posted on Tripadvisor after your last holiday spent at El Mouradi Palm Marina. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay to such extent such like the staff, the food, the snacks between the meals, the pool and the spotless. We will share your joy with the entire team who are... More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

First and foremost: if you want to go and visit Sousse and Port El Kantaoui, make sure you negociate your cab fare with the taxi drivers standing outside of the hotel. Whatever price they give you, cut by half! And stand your ground. There is also a bus that can take you to Sousse in 20 minute for the equivalent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We read your review posted on Tripadvisor after your holiday spent at El Mouradi Palm Marina. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and you enjoyed the buffet, the courtesy of the staff and the cleanliness. We are also sorry that the location of our hotel has affected so far your rate to us.... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Visited this hotel in september 2014 with my now fiance who proposed on the holiday, had a really good holiday was a great laugh. the food was nice with plenty of different meats but the same veg, also i have coeliac so the cook cooked me some of the gluten free pasta i had brought from home on a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review

Dear Ms Rachael, We read you excellent review posted on Tripadvisor after your stay spent at El Mouradi Palm Marina. We are very glad to know that your experience in our hotel lived up to your expectation and you were happy with the entire services such like the food and the special care for your gluten free allergy, the pool,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,307 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (867)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (209)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (211)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (116)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (176)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (118)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (48)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
Superior Rooms (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question