We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Mouradi Palm Marina

5.0 of 5 Zone Touristique El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
El Mouradi Palm Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
El Mouradi Palm Marina
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    304
    165
    69
    47
See reviews for
240
440
17
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (925)
  • Mar-May only
    (155)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (368)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (334)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

was disappointed with room initially allocated. Next morning I went to see management that if they couldn't change my room, I was going to book into another hotel or fly back. They said as we were their guests they couldn't allow us to leave. We were shown 3 different rooms & chose 1 with sea view. They also promised to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Woking, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a 2 week all-inclusive here from 4-18 Oct 2014 through Secret Escapes/Just Sunshine. We didn't have very high expectations: you get what you pay for. We weren't disappointed. We stayed in room 513, after requesting a "quiet location". We were surprised that we were put on a middle floor, overlooking the entertainment stage... ahem. We could have complained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lancing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have just got back from third stay at the El Mouradi Palm Marina. All the staff are very attentive and polite a few remembered us form last year, most of the staff at this hotel have been there for more than 10 years which must tell you something about both the staff and the hotel. Salah in the main buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although overall we were happy with this hotel and the service it provided, it is no way a 5* hotel and certainly does not deserve to be on Secret Escapes. The marketing strategy behind this hotel is certainly very impressive...not much else is!! Reading other reviews, the common criticism are the carpets, These are indeed disgraceful and I would highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We travelled on Tunis air, a filthy airline, I have pictures to prove, the seat pocket containing magazine and emergency guide was disgusting, dirt, crumbs, wrappers shoved in the bottom. NEVER AGAIN. The coach delivered us to the hotel at 10:00 PM. The desk was busy and seemed stressed out, could have done with extra staff. This Hotel is sold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was calling this a punishment holiday before I left. I am used to five and six star treatment. Been privileged to pay and stay at some very expensive hotels around the World so when I was told We were going on an all inclusive to Tunisia for £800 all in for two I realised that it was going to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Isles of Scilly
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here after booking through secret escapes ( just sunshine). We flew with Tunis air and were delayed both going from uk and returning. Prob was no info from anyone even when a lady was at the check in desk she didn't know what was happening! Communication would have been nice. Arriving at the airport we were not told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We read your review posted on Tripadvisor after your last holiday spent at El Mouradi Palm Marina. We are really sorry that the issue with the pen in the airport and in the hotel has influenced the rate to such extent. And also nice to read that all in all you were happy with the services presented to... More

Birchington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some of the reviews about this hotel prior to going was a bit worried. Had a wonderful week here from 8th to 15th October. Food very nice always loads to choose from. A la carte meals exceptionally good. Lovely home made pizza at lunch time at BBQ restaurant. Freshly cooked pancakes at 4.30pm. Drinks topped up all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Deborah, We read your nice review posted on Tripadvisor after your last visit spent at El Mouradi Palm Marina. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday, especially with the food, the specialty restaurant, the drinks, the room and the staff. We will share your joy with the entire team who was happy to read your... More

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had such a good time last year we decided to return and had an equally enjoyable experience and will definitely visit again. I don't understand people complaining about the food as there is a huge selection to choose from, it is nicely cooked and presented and you can have as much as you can eat. I suspect that some of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review

Dear customer, We read your review posted on Tripadvisor after you second visit to El Mouradi Palm Marina. We are really glad to know that you enjoy your stay again and you were very happy with the service provided to you during your holiday. We will certainly share your satisfaction with the entire team; everyone is looking to read your... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a week from 28 September. We had the same week last year, had a great time and expected a similar experience. We were disappointed: Hotel now caters mainly for Russians and Eastern Europeans with buffet that is hardly recognisable. On day 2 we both came down with violent D&V which we never really got over for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to El Mouradi Palm Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Palm Marina

Address: Zone Touristique El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — El Mouradi Palm Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your El Mouradi Palm Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Palm Marina Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Palm Marina

800 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (772)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (157)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (171)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (239)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay