We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Port El Kantaoui hotels

El Mouradi Palace

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone Touristique El Kantaoui | Hamman Sousse, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
El Mouradi Palace
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added El Mouradi Palace to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
popotnik2014 Ljubljana, Slovenia
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    255
    165
    86
    86
See reviews for
182
319
32
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (762)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (287)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (239)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Sidney, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although I already submitted one review of this property, for some reason it got deleted, so I decided to write a new one. My wife and I stayed here in July of 2013 (it was our honeymoon). The food and rooms were below average (I guess that's what you get when yo don't pay too much), but what we really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ElMouradiPalace H, Directeur général at El Mouradi Palace, responded to this review

Dear Vladyslav O, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We truly value our guests’ opinion and apologize that we failed to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. We want to apologize once more for the inconvenience caused by our staff members and assure you that your comments have been taken into account. Thank you... More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For more photos and informations you can add me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100009106960471 I was second in this hotel and it was worst than first time. The hotel has 5 Arabic stars, not Europe. It was a little bit dirty, but they are cleaning all the time. Hotel is big, with big reception. Staff is friendly. Outside it has one pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ElMouradiPalace H, Directeur général at El Mouradi Palace, responded to this review

Dear Ljubljana, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are truly disappointed and sorry that we did not meet entirely you standards on this occasion. Providing our customers with the best hospitality and service has always been our ultimate goal. We want to assure you that we have addressed the cleanliness issue and spoken with our staff about it. Concerning... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

lovely stay here a bit dated just a very short walk to the beach ,, the animation team are lovely the food is nice ,shame about the members of staff especially on the security wissem hunter he also works as a bar staff waiter.they seem so lovely and the lies they come out with ,,well,,,, girls and ladies please be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ElMouradiPalace H, Directeur général at El Mouradi Palace, responded to this review

Dear Juck2 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize for the inconvenience caused by our staff member. Be aware that we have addressed this issue and corrective action will be taken. Once again we would like to thank you for bringing these points to our attention... More 

Marsascala, Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Just got back from a 4 day break to this great hotel. I found the staff really nice and helpful and my room was lovely. Haifa, one of the animation team was so lovely and friendly. Will be booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We went as a family of 4 in September half board with Thomas Cook. This holiday was the worst I've ever been on by far! The staff on reception were rude and unwilling to help. We had to wait 8 hours before even being offered a room, and then found out that out room was over looking the bins. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
ElMouradiPalace H, Directeur général at El Mouradi Palace, responded to this review

Dear Emi-Jo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. To start with, we want to let you know that we truly value our guests’ opinions and apologize for not meeting your standards on this occasion. Concerning the issues that inconvenienced your stay at our hotel, we want to assure you that corrective action will be... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Two week break with Thomas Cook in December which was made more enjoyable with the whole entertainment team of Zaid, Fouad, Haifa, Hasan and Rabii. We had clean white sheets and towels every day with excellent cuisine. Zaid runs art workshop with ceramics and unusual materials. Haifa put us through our stretching exercises every day in English, French, German and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ElMouradiPalace H, Directeur général at El Mouradi Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sugar A? Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are all about creating authentic experiences and we are so happy you took a chance on us and allowed us to exceed your expectations. We have passed you compliments onto all the staff that you have mentioned in your review. We hope... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This place is distinctly average. After reading previous reviews we knew we wouldn't be getting a '5*' experience, but we did not expect to be counting down the days till we returned to the UK! Lets start with the positives: the beach is gorgeous. Even at this time of the year the weather was still beautiful (bar a few storms).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ElMouradiPalace H, Directeur général at El Mouradi Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Providing our guest with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue to the concerned department. This is just a reminder that entertainment program has always been displayed in the reception. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location, although there is very little to do outside of the hotel. The hotel needs a total uplift as I thought that we had gone back in time. We were in family room which was spacious but decor, furniture, bathroom very tired. Indoor and outdoor pool areas were nice. The food was terrible. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ElMouradiPalace H, Directeur général at El Mouradi Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We will do our best to cover the issues you have pointed out and make sure that corrective actions will be taken. We are truly sorry though, that we did not meet your standards on this occasion. We certainly like to welcome you back to the El Mouradi Palace hotel... More 

Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

same structure and company as the El Mouradi in Hammamet, this hotel does not deserve the 5 stars assigned is more closed to a medium low 4 stars hotel. The location is good, very close to the golf course and the sea side but the hotel roms are very low standard with small beds and rusty appliances and showers. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chipping Norton
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We were greeted with a cocktail and a team of friendly and helpful staff, we were shown to our rooms, which were spacious and comfortable and decorated in a modern style. Hotel facilities were good with three separate restaurants, bars, swimming pool, and spa as well as lots more we didn't get the chance to use. It's ideally situated right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ElMouradiPalace H, Directeur général at El Mouradi Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It has been a great pleasure to host you for your holiday and we are very pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service and it has been a true joy to pamper and serve you. Additionally,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to El Mouradi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Palace

Address: Zone Touristique El Kantaoui | Hamman Sousse, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — El Mouradi Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 515
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your El Mouradi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Palace Hotel Port El Kantaoui
El Mouradi Palace Port Kantaoui
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#15 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui

973 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (556)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (131)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (125)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (155)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (409)
Viewed
Amenities (165)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
Other (38)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay