We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Mouradi Palace

Zone Touristique El Kantaoui | Hamman Sousse, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
El Mouradi Palace
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
sixbarsduke Plymouth, United Kingdom
Add Photo

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    175
    267
    174
    89
    91
See reviews for
189
335
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (796)
  • Mar-May only
    (193)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (287)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (239)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here in May. Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and never once heard a disrespectful remark. Cant say anything about entertainment as went into Port el Kantoui to see the fountain (and shops of course) a couple of times or went for a walk. Food was a bit bland, but there was plenty and quite a good selection. Cakes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had to write a quick review as I didn't at all agree to the person a few down who has done nothing but moan about the hotel, the rooms were basic but clean and maid service everyday with fresh towels and linen. Food was perfect, I went with my 4 yr old and 18mth nephew and not once did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is was a change for us as booked another one but due to circumstances out of are control we went with the flow. The hotel looked lovely and we arrived about midday. We were showed to are room on the first floor. The room was basic but clean and it had a bath/shower. We headed straight to the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel clean nice size balcony, food average (a bit boring). beach bar was supposed to be open from the 1st may but didnt open until we asked on thursday. Entertainment birdie song jive bunny etc every night until thurs, BORING.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Workington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is suppose to be 5 star but it was very dated the food was excellent entertainment was average waiters and bar staff worked very very well it could just do with the rooms being decorated a little other than that it was well worth the money we paid

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall me and my fiance enjoyed this holiday. Staff are lovely, facilities are excellent. Food is good, but not that much variety, wouldn't say there's anything really for the kids other than chips, however I didn't enquire about this so they may be able to help. Guys around the pool trying to sell us quad biking and camel riding got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible holiday from start to finish,food horrid,entertainment diabolical,lifeguards useless playarea deathtrap.was sent ere as a upgrade( no way is this 4*hotel.)food is same everyday,entertainment is if guests participate if not that's no existent.lifeguards stood n watched me drag my 3 yr old outta pool after he was tipped off lilo with teens messing around.finally playarea was a death trap wood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Port El Kantaoui hotels

Rugby UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are 4 over 50s who have been at the hotel for 4 days with 3 to go. I have just read the two previous reviews and I feel I must add my comments. This hotel is an excellent 3 star hotel, not 5 star, not 4 star but we didn,t pay for 4 star or 5 star. For the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited out of season but we were satisfied for what we paid. Room was clean, fresh linen and towel. Breakfast was of a good standard - plenty of choice. Pool was clean and sun loungers were nice. No hassle from staff - all seemed polite and friendly. Been to Tunisia 15 times and I would say it was a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is run down. The food is horrible and some rude staff. Most are racist and talk about visitors. The pool is not very clean. While I was here many rude and disrespectful locals turned up and the hotel became like a market place. I will never come to this hotel again. Rules are made as the staff decide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ElMouradiPalace H, Directeur général at El Mouradi Palace, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We read your review posted on Tripdvisor after your holiday spent at El Mouradi Palace. We apologize that we did not live up to your expectations and you were not happy with some aspects of your stay in our hotel. A copy of your review is given to chefs in order to overcome the points raised on your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

980 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (563)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (134)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (157)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (409)
Viewed
Amenities (165)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
Standard Renovated Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay