We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Monastir hotels

Royal Thalassa Monastir

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route Touristique Skanes - BP 75 | 5060 Monastir Rèp., Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Royal Thalassa Monastir to your Saves list
72%
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Monastir
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Timha1 Aix en Provence
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    226
    99
    55
    51
See reviews for
167
345
37
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (749)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (283)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (243)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Aix en Provence
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came here after a weeks tour through the country and were happy to find clean rooms and food where you don't have to ask yourself, if it is eatable or not. They even display certificates in front of the restaurant about food quality and controls. The hotel is western standards. Wifi is working ok in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived 2am everywhere in darkness receptionist was polite showed us to our room 220 was told will send you some food up, which was a cold salad delishious but no drink!!! Had to wait till 7am for a drink as nothing available in room dispite having a fridge disappointed as we were thirsty. Room was not what was advertised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After receiving mixed reviews about Tunisia we arrived here - fabulous hotel - spotlessly clean in all areas with fantastic staff - food was of good quality and way above the routine all inclusive - nice quality drinks also - beach and pool waiter service was much appreciated and the security and lifeguard staff were very helpful and accommodating -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

We are just back from a 7 day break to the Royal Thalassa the purpose of this break was to have a relaxing break, we looked at the reviews prior to going and were a bit sceptical because of the negative reviews. However I'm glad we decided to go as we had a superb break. The hotel was very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

we heard all kind of good comments about this hotel, and we finally decided to go and spend a weekend as we were traveling in tunisia. A part from the beach, everthing else was horrible... especially the sercice. * We check in at the 3pm, the room wasn't ready. the we were given a room with twin beds covered with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THALASSAHOTELS, Directeur général at Royal Thalassa Monastir, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our Hotel. We will improve the negative points you mentioned. More

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I have never been one to write a review, but this holiday tipped me into doing so. I also never listened to any of the other reviews because I like to make my own opinions of a place, but for once i wish i had! On arrival I was in awe due to it's beauty, and the pool and beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Going to keep this short and sweet. Amazing holiday rooms great food great pools and beaches amazing staff very friendly and good to chat to. Don't let the bad reviews stop you coming here this is one of the most relaxed holidays we have ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We have just returned from a 7 night break here, stayed all inclusive. We arrived at Enfidha airport around 9pm after a late take off from Gatwick, the transfer to the hotel was around 1.5hours (that was making stops at other peoples hotels, may be worth booking a private transfer). When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
THALASSAHOTELS, Directeur général at Royal Thalassa Monastir, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your good comments and we are happy to know that you will visit the Hotel again. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

arrived at the hotel past midnight so reception staff came across quite rude never offered us a drink we was told to run round the hotel to find a bar before it closed. never got a guided tour of the hotel when after a few days of being there everyone else that arrived at a reasonable time did. hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
THALASSAHOTELS, Directeur général at Royal Thalassa Monastir, responded to this review

We thank you for your good comments and we are sorry about the small inconvenience happened the first day at your arrival. We hope seeing you again in the Hotel. More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I arrived last Sunday and I am due to leave tomorrow. I had everything I requested The double bed and the high room. A suite would have been preferred but there where none available. Once arrived after a 45 min transfer from enfidha we where greeted with a large drink. Which was well needed! There is an airport 3 mins... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
THALASSAHOTELS, Directeur général at Royal Thalassa Monastir, responded to this review

We thank you for your good comments and we are really happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, and we hope you come back. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Thalassa Monastir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Thalassa Monastir

Address: Route Touristique Skanes - BP 75 | 5060 Monastir Rèp., Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Thalassa Monastir 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Thalassa Monastir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Thalassa Monastir Hotel Monastir
Thalassa Hotel Monastir
Monastir Thalassa Hotel

468 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (443)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (75)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay