We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Monastir hotels

Skanes Serail

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tourist Zone, Skanes, Monastir 5065, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Skanes Serail to your Saves list
Skanes Serail
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
64%
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Monastir
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
monty2013314 Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    301
    130
    89
    80
See reviews for
247
280
28
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed there for 11 days sept 2014 . Hotel is large modern clean . Our room was good overlooked a plot of rough land next store but you could also see the sea and the airport which is short distance from it . Maid service was great clean towels and bedding almost every day couldn't fault this . We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent two weeks in Skanes Serail end August/September. Lovely hotel, food nice and staff mostly very nice. Lovely waiters, very helpful and attentive. Reception staff bit moody. Rooms good size and nice. Animation staff great, always smiling and friendly, especially Joe, Salah and DJ Happy. Only downside was nothing near hotel, no shops or bars in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing us your comments. Indeed, there are no shops very close to the hotel. In all our brochures, internet, informational material we inform our guests about the location of our resort. Two times per day we offer really cheap transport possibility to the nearest city, to compensate our guests for the location of our resort.... More

norfolk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 29th Aug 12th sept read reviews before hand but we,always judge for ourselves,on arrival 2.30am was greeted with a smile,and checked in really quickly,there was a room that had fruit cheese rolls soft drink we just had,drink,was taken to our room,we booked a promoroom,I thought we,we're giving wrong one it was Hugh with very large bed,bath with shower was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write such a detaliated comment about your holiday! It's a big pleasure for us to know you had a nice holiday in our resort. Reading your summarizing, seems you had a really nice holiday. We hope to see you soon again in our resort and really hope to can offer you... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Can't fault our stay here other than the reception staff as they weren't very helpful, we just checked in/out and went directly to other staff for restaurant bookings and advice on where to go for days out, they were alot more helpful/friendly. Everything about the hotel, rooms, cleanliness, facilities, entertainment, activities, watersports etc was great. Was a really relaxing stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, We can say thank you already for the title of your comments! It is a real pleasure for us to know you had an amazing holiday. Communication with our guests is really important for us, as we learn a lot from this comments. This is valid for your comments as well and thank you for sharing with us... More

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very surprised to read some of the negative comments on here! Staff - whilst we didn't have much contact with the animation team and waiters, overall the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar staff in particular made the holiday for us, with jokes, conversation and even tricks! They work long hours, but you wouldn't realise by the smiles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty, Thank you so much for taking your time to write us! It's a big pleasure for us to know you had a "perfect summer break" in our resort! You have right, our hotel is not situated inside of the city. Years ago when we took the decision to build the hotel on this place we considered important the... More

Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a bit of a nightmare journey to Tunisia we finally arrived at Skanes Serail and was greeted by a very friendly Sonia. We found most of the staff lovely, in particular our waiter Mohamed K and the animation team. I must say I can understand why some of the bar staff were a little less friendly when I heard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear ElleFlavelle, Thank you for your comments. Is a pleasure for us to know you and a nice holiday in our resort, you were satisfied with the room and the beach. Sorry for the seaweed, but unfortunately belongs to the sea, we can not stop it. The maximum what we can do is collecting it and cleaning the beach what... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Like other reviews. We found the only way to get smile or service was by tipping and when you did the waiters became over friendly. The food caused tummy upset and the all inclusive was not so inclusive. Breakfast was best part of day as no one bothered you. The best part of holiday was the rooms very spacious and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are really happy to know you were satisfied with your room and you could rest on the beach. Hope you returned to your country full of energy?! Unfortunately the transfer to the airport from the hotel is not our responsibility. Is organized by the travel agency you were booking your holiday. Thank... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where Do I Start !!! Worst things first !!! Food...Awful... Beach...Dirty...full of Algae.... Rooms...Old Fashioned...Poorly Decorated...TV set about 20 years old... Swimming Pool...Dirty floating line...Mosquito Infested sorrounding areas due to patches of wet land...Bar and Restaurant staff were very unwelcoming and angry faced at all times... Listen...The only exception in terms of positives were the Animation Staff...They are the soul... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thank you for taking time to write us. We are really sorry to read you did not had a nice holiday in our resort. Will not explain now the difference between seaweed and algae as probably does not matter. But seems you wrote your real problem in your mail. You want to get money back. For this you... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very clean. The Spa was excellent, myself and my friend had a steam room, full body scrub, seaweed treatment, hydro bath and a full body massage - it was amazing! The beds in our room were very comfortable and we slept really well. The pool was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Danny, Before I say a big thank you for your comments, would like to tell you, was a pleasure to read it. Short, referring to the subject and the biggest pleasure for us, positive! Thank you for it, we are happy to know your holiday was amazing! We are sure, you noticed as well a few topics where we... More

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food was terrible it was like groundhog day every day could not go out without being pestered by locals or taxi drivers. Money went missing from our room and the people were rude and surly will not go back even if it was free. Lucky we met some nice english people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are really sorry if your money disappeared. The official way to solve this kind of situations is to write at the reception of the hotel a complain and the case will be immediate investigated. Unfortunately, but seems you forget to do this. Now, you are free to write here what you want... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Skanes Serail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Skanes Serail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skanes Serail

Address: Tourist Zone, Skanes, Monastir 5065, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Skanes Serail 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Skanes Serail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skanes Serail Monastir
Skanes Serail Hotel Monastir

729 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (709)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Other (304)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Monastir with
any amenities