We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skanes Serail

Tourist Zone, Skanes, Monastir 5065, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skanes Serail
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Skanes Serail
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    337
    149
    95
    85
See reviews for
266
324
34
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (936)
  • Mar-May only
    (179)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (398)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (279)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice, rooms ok huge balcony. Our room number 256 overlooked train line, airport and waste ground with monastir in the distance. Cant complain about this because we've never been offered a room with a pool view!! Anyway food was very good and the waiters very friendly. Bar staff also very friendly and the 3 members of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To say i was stressed at this Hotel is a masterpiece of understatement .... this Hotel boasts 4 Stars.....really !! I dont think so. I am so upset after a 10 day stay here i need a Holiday. If yòu are an alcoholic then this is the place for you. The food is awful the rooms are sub standard for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just arrived home yesterday after a fantastic weeks holiday .hotel amazing .rooms spotless .staff were amazing with my husband who is in a wheelchair .helped me every day with him .the mam who owns the shop is first class .entertainers are fantastic work very hard and do their job to the highest standard we had good weather .foods good this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel in the first week of March 2015. First impressions were very positive. A porter met us off the coach and took care of our luggage. Reception staff were very professional and to the point. Rooms were fairly basic, but clean and tidy. Ours had a view over the pool and sea. Due to the high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
skaneserail, Guest Relations Manager at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Sam S, First of all, thank you for booking Smartline Skanes Serail for your holiday! Also a big thank you for taking your time to write your comments. Was thinking what to answer you, because you really wrote a honest comment. Just as you said, we are not perfect. But we work hard every day to improve, to can... More 

Shipley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow !!!! Great hotel , great staff , great food , great company !!! Met some new friend's , Animation guy's were awesome ( Happy , Coco , Ninu , Josef ) , hard job when weather wasn't so good but kept us all entertained , will definitely go back 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
skaneserail, Guest Relations Manager at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Wayne B, First of all thank you for choosing Smartline Skanes Serail for your holiday and a big thank you for taking your time to write us! It’s a great pleasure for us to know you had a nice time in our resort. Unfortunately we can not influence all and even if we are working hard for our guests,... More 

west wales
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived bk 11/3/15 from this hotel,we found the dsraff very helpful ,hotel very clean especially the bedroom.Booking to go bk in June this year ,fairly flat if u have mobility problems like myself,wonderful indoor pool if weather is bad.Happy head of zAnimation and his team are great they did their best but we encountered bad worather for 6 days so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skaneserail, Guest Relations Manager at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Pullup, First of all thank you for choosing Smartline Skanes Serail for your holiday and a big thank you for taking your time to write us! It’s a great pleasure for us to know you had a nice time in our resort and we are really sorry for the weather you had. Come back to us in summer and... More 

Halifax, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean! Rooms are perfect. We got a pool and sea view room which was lovely, the indoor and outdoor pools are well kept. Great idea for an indoor pool for the cooler days! The restaurant was very nice also friendly waiters variety of food for each meal! The animation team are brilliant every member of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skaneserail, Guest Relations Manager at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Nicole M, First of all thank you for choosing Smartline Skanes Serail for your holiday and a big thank you for taking your time to write us your impressions about the time you spend in our hotel! It’s a great pleasure for us to know you had a nice time in our resort and we really hope to see... More 

Wet Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed at the back end of October, early November. I went with my partner and my little boy and we had a huge room with two large single beds which were pushed together and some bunk beds. Nice balcony overlooking the sea. The bathroom was really nice and had plenty of hot water for baths/showers at any tie of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
skaneserail, Guest Relations Manager at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Suezio, Thank you for choosing Smartline Skanes Serail for your holiday! It’s a great pleasure for us to know you had a nice time in our resort. As all of our guests are important for us, so are their comments as well. A big thank you for your honest comments about each corner of our resort! You can be... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

It was a well worth it trip the staff in the hotel were always friendly and make conversations with u. The food and the choice of food was good you never go hungry there . The entertainment team were good but needed to do more things I know it was quiet but should still do stuff and not sit down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
skaneserail, Guest Relations Manager at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Nathan H, Thank you for choosing Smartline Skanes Serail for your holiday! It’s a great pleasure for us to know you had a nice time in our resort. As all of our guests are important for us, so are their comments as well. A big thank you for your short but honest comments!You can be sure, we take serious... More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Skanes Serail near Monastir Tunisia.Spent two weeks AI in January 2015. Had a really lovely time. All staff very friendly helpful and efficient. Our room was very nice. Everywhere was nice and clean. Food was pretty good,my husband enjoyed the variety, I am vegetarian, do not eat chicken fish,or meat. Would have been nice to have vegetarian main dishes as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
skaneserail, Guest Relations Manager at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Mary and Tom, First of all, thank you for booking Smartline Skanes Serail for your holiday! Also a big thank you for taking your time to write your comments. We are really happy to know you had a nice holiday in our resort! We are working for our guests every day and is good to know when we reach... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

783 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (762)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (204)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (140)
Viewed
View from room (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Other (261)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question