We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Monastir hotels

Skanes Serail

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tourist Zone, Skanes, Monastir 5065, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Skanes Serail
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Skanes Serail to your Saves list
64%
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Monastir
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
julie m London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    304
    136
    89
    81
See reviews for
249
287
28
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (850)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (400)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (223)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

hotel clean rooms clean... weather superb chillout week just what I needed. however food is awful.. breakfast awful lunch ok dinner ok ..just..one of your reception staff her name is fadia I think is very rude and needs to be spoken to by the manager. beach is lovely. a big mention and thankyou goes to RALPH AT THE POOL BAR..... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from spending two weeks from 06/09/2014 - 20/09/2014 at the Skanes Serail Hotel. After reading some of the reviews on here they are very over the top and not true to what the hotel is truly like. On arrival it wasn't the best start to the holiday - we did have to wait a few hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Samantha D, On behalf of all our staff thank you for writing your comments. Even if you wrote so many positives about us, we know there are still many improvements what we have to do. But in the same time we know we do already now our best to can offer all our guests a nice holiday. For sure,... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly the hotel is very clean, reception and lobby is lovely and the swimming pool is great and the grounds are nice, the beach is very clean as the man who gets your beds and mattresses works extremely hard all day long, so are the rooms bright and spacious and the cleaner keeps your room spotless. They only provide one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Even if you wrote about us a lot of negative comments, we can say thank you for your feed back. As all of the guests are important for us, we really do our best to serve them.The same is valid for our guests opinion. Even if is negative is important for us, being the only way to know... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed from 6th September until 19th September.when we arrived we had paper work to do at 5.30 in a morning we was placed in a room under 3 massive generator so we could not open balcony door or sit on balcony.for breakfast you had omelette salad fresh fruit and pancakes omelette are nice as there fresh.dinner time salad bars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Would like to write a few comments to your feed back. First of all, thank you for taking your time to write us. Regarding our guests nationality, before we start to think in a more or less racist way, would like to tell you, the most of our guests in that period were english! Yes, we have germans,... More

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just read Tina H review for this hotel and having just returned from the Serail after spending a week here ourselves, I would agree with the review 100%. A few additions though, the rubbish is everywhere as Tina said, and what disappointed me more was even in the amphitheatre at El Jem, a supposed WHO site, the rubbish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As you were talking about someone else's feed back, we could do the same. Giving you the same answer we gave to the other's guest. We do agree with some you wrote, but we started a new concept this year. It's a new way even for us and we know is a long way. But we are sure,... More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from this hotel having had an "interesting" week. The weather was absolutely fabulous which always helps . I have read numerous reviews about grumpy staff but found them all friendly and helpful especially the dining room waiters who work really hard.The pool was lovely always plenty of sunbeds and like others have said if you tip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Rochelle, Thank you for spending your time in our resort! It's a pleasure for us to know you had a relaxing holiday in our resort. Of course, we still have to improve some of our services, but we started a new concept this year and we are only at the beginning of a long way. We know, there are... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can honestly say I had a fantastic time & would highly recommend hotel serail. Like any hotel there is room for improvement & I feel that a few small changes would create an excellent hotel but overall is good value for money. I couldn't fault the Entainment team they made every guest welcome & tried there upmost to facilitate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Marisa 5683, Thank you for writing us your comments. It's nice to know you had a good holiday in our resort. Just as you wrote, not everything is perfect in our resort but we do our best to improve our products and services, to offer our guest's nice holiday's. Hope to see you again in our resort and we... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sorry i apologise now, this could be a bit long. I travel a lot, so I promise to do a fare review. 1st, I used the airport shuttle transfers, we didn't go with package, it was just direct for £17 rtn. The transfer took about 80mins, and we arrived before the package holiday buses did, they picked us up earlier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Tina H, First of all, thank you for spending your holiday in our resort! Please accept our apologize for the size of our answer. You wrote so much us about our resort, about our country...Even if there were topics what it's not a pleasure to read, we enjoyed your comments. And one thing we can promise to you for... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed there for 11 days sept 2014 . Hotel is large modern clean . Our room was good overlooked a plot of rough land next store but you could also see the sea and the airport which is short distance from it . Maid service was great clean towels and bedding almost every day couldn't fault this . We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Monty 2013314, Thank you for taking your time to write your comments and most of all, thank you for spending your holiday in our resort. As you noticed, we do our best to prepare for our guests as much as possible type of food. Unfortunately even if we offer a very large choice of food, we can not guess... More

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two weeks in Skanes Serail end August/September. Lovely hotel, food nice and staff mostly very nice. Lovely waiters, very helpful and attentive. Reception staff bit moody. Rooms good size and nice. Animation staff great, always smiling and friendly, especially Joe, Salah and DJ Happy. Only downside was nothing near hotel, no shops or bars in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing us your comments. Indeed, there are no shops very close to the hotel. In all our brochures, internet, informational material we inform our guests about the location of our resort. Two times per day we offer really cheap transport possibility to the nearest city, to compensate our guests for the location of our resort.... More

Do you own or manage Skanes Serail?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Skanes Serail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skanes Serail

Address: Tourist Zone, Skanes, Monastir 5065, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Skanes Serail 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Skanes Serail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skanes Serail Monastir
Skanes Serail Hotel Monastir

738 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (718)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Other (313)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Skanes Serail

Enlarge Map