We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Monastir hotels

Skanes Serail

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tourist Zone, Skanes, Monastir 5065, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Skanes Serail to your Saves list
Skanes Serail
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #12 of 45 hotels in Monastir
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sophie B Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (760)
  • Photos (669)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (82)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

760 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    272
    119
    82
    75
See reviews for
219
259
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent a week in Skanes Serail and couldn't have asked for more. We have 2 small complaints, which didn't effect in any way the enjoyment of our holiday; 1. The glasses in the restaurant are extremely small (no bigger then a few mouthfuls) and as it's hot, we wanted loads to drink. It's not too much of a problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Firstly I do not understand what all the bad reviews are about! This hotel is clean, tidy and has everything you will need. Staff are very friendly if you are polite and friendly to them. At the end of the day if you are rude to staff they are not going to go above and beyond to help you. Of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments! As we were reading it, we were thinking to print out the first few sentences and to put on the wall in the reception. Even if we would like to answer something, is the "no comment" topic. We are humans and can happen to all of us to not answer in the... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel the second week off July. First impressions. was a really nice lovely hotel. staff were friendly. room I had was nice clean and spacious only down fall about the room was it was a land veiw which wasn't very pretty to look at facing the airport but didn't bother me or my partner cuz we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Allison R, Thank you for your lovely comments. Due the safety reasons, unfortunately we can not promise to you that we will change the beakers. It's a place where always can fall down and being around the pool, mostly of our guests are walking without slippers. Imagine how many injured guests would we have if all over were small... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my partner stayed here in july 2014 it was my first holiday. The hotel was very clean and tidy the room has everything you need and if you needed anything you can always ask. The drainage system was vile it stunk so the bathroom smelt constant. 90% staff were rude could hardly speak english the manager is nasty,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your reply! We are doing our best to can offer our guests a nice holiday. In the same time, shouting to a hotel manager because you put more coins in a machine which was out of order (don't want to discuss about why someone is keep putting coins in a machine if is nor working... More

Swanea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Me and my friend are both 18 and wanted to have our first holiday somewhere relaxing. We found Skanes Serail which ticked a lot of our boxes. After reading some of the reviews we were a bit sceptical, however after experiencing the holiday we wanted to give an honest review for everyone to trust. The hotel is very clean, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments! It seems, unfortunately you were here before we made some changes. One of these changes are the glasses in the restaurant. In the meantime we change them, to can serve better our guests. Hope to see you soon again in our resort and we are sure you will notice the positive changes... More

Antwerp Province, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got back from a week's stay at Skanes Serail this wednesday. I had a good vacation, and my daughter loved it (5yrs old). I'll start off by saying don't be put off by the awful reviews, it's really not that bad! Good points: The hotel lobby is beautiful and big. The reception staff is okay, not too helpful, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Natacha, First of all, let me say thank you for your really detaliated comment. Communication with our guests is really important for us and a review like your one help us a lot. As you probably noticed, we are working with more travel agencies and with all of them we have different contract. For some of them is the... More

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I are both 19 and we decided to make this our first holiday away. For the very budget price we got, we were really impressed by the cleanliness, the food, the beach and the overall holiday! As a vegetarian, the Italian restaurant really didn't understand what I meant - my boyfriend who generally doesn't eat meat in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments! We will check the offer of our restaurants to can offer for our vegetarian guests different meals as well. Wish you a nice summer and hope to see you again in our resort. More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was as expected from an all inclusive holiday, and better than other places i've been. There's three extra restaurants that you can book 24hrs in advance, aswell as the buffet option. Breakfast was very repetitive, but the pancakes saved the day I suppose. Very friendly reception and pool staff, and the animation team made the holiday. The bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment! It is a big pleasure to us to know you had a great holiday in our resort. We do different trainings for our staff to be sure that our guests having part of a nice treatment. The guests are the most important for us and we are working according to this guideline. Unfortunately... More

Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

from 31/5/14 to 7/6/14 (both dates included) we stayed at the smartline Skanes Serail Hoter pronounced Ska-ness ser-eye. Which was absolutely fabulous. Following a long flight, (we got there at 3am). We were greeted by three young boys. We were tired and in need of some refreshment. They showed us to reception. "Booking in", was painless. When we asked about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Mike and Angela, First of all, we would like to say a very big thank you for your lovely comments. Having comments from our guests is for us the best way to know where we still have to improve. The comments like your ones makes us to be sure, our hard work is appreciated and we are doing in... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend just came back from Skanes Serail Hotel 2 days ago and we absolutely loved our holiday there! At first, I was a bit worried about some reviews on here about the hotel but most of the negative comments are not true. Yes the food could do with improvement but it wasn't too bad, we always found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skaneserail, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Skanes Serail, responded to this review

Dear Evelina and Jack, Thank you for your lovely comments! The whole staff is working hard to can ensure our guests a nice stay in our resort. We know, does not matter how hard we do our job, sometimes there are issues what we can not influence, like our beach. The beach personal is working on it every day, keeping... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Skanes Serail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Skanes Serail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skanes Serail

Address: Tourist Zone, Skanes, Monastir 5065, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Skanes Serail 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Skanes Serail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skanes Serail Monastir
Skanes Serail Hotel Monastir

669 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (653)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (112)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (162)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (273)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Monastir
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
214

See which rooms travelers prefer