We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort

Zone Touristique Midoun Djerba | B.P 376, Midoun, Djerba Island 4180, Tunisia (Formerly Miramar Djerba Palace)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    28
    20
    4
    9
See reviews for
64
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent here nice 1 week with my friend. I was in this hotel 3 years ago and I have to say that now is everything better here. Good stuff, nice room, good food and everything is so clean. I hope for comeback here soon. Thank you for everything because it was amazing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nelli, Thank you - we are happy learning your holiday has been amazing with incredible service delivered by our team. Feedbacks like yours are our rewards- then we succeeded in our daily efforts. Thank you! We are all looking forward welcoming you back - to your next holiday. Best regards More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Thanks a lot to manager Foued and all hotel team!we was really happy here.Animators and hotel personal was were nice and friendly. We had a great time here and a lot of fun:)Food was awesome and great choice.we was a lot of sport activities.So thank you very much!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vira, Thank you for staying at our resort and taking the time to share your impressions. We are glad you spent a fantastic and relaxing time at SunConnect Djerba Aqua. The entire team works hard to give excellent service to our guests - we are pleased to note your full satisfaction. We are looking forward to your future stay.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Excellent hotel relooked in a modern style, room are cleaned every day, pool is very big. Beach is amazing .Animation team speak french more then english. Big kiss to the reception team i will come back on september

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alain, Thank you - we are happy learning your holiday has been amazing with incredible service delivered by our team. Feedbacks like yours are our rewards- then we succeeded in our daily efforts. Thank you! We are all looking forward welcoming you back - to your next holiday. Best regards More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Visited with my family will definitely not be going back water park was being demolished teen club was closed food was unlabelled so we didn't know what we were eating entertainment was all French all inclusive drinks were limited to 2 cocktails had to pay for bottled water snacks only once a day some staff rude and can honestly say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, The hotel management team at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort are sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded on your last holiday and not given the chance to meet you at the hotel. We however feel required to answer your review as it seems to be misleading to other travelers.There is no water park advertised on any... More 

leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for one week and within that time we had to move rooms due to the horrific smell in the room,went on to the beach Sunday they was working on the new water slides had to come away due to the noise,no names on the sauces and some foods,toilet wasn't clean when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lee, The hotel management team at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort are sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded on your last holiday and not given the chance to meet you at the hotel. A brand-new waterpark is being built on the beach and the opening date will be announced online. During your stay the buffet menu was... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

We were a party of 6 visiting djerba staying at sunconnect. We had enough by the second day. Everning entertainment was terrible was all fench. Day time water sports was ok but same day after day. We felt as a family this isn't ready for British. We did try and book into the hotel next door but they where booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, The hotel management team at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort are sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded on your last holiday and not given the chance to meet you at the hotel. W feel it is polite to answer all possible guest comments, either at the hotel, for those who request or on social sights for... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed for 11 nights at this hotel - the reception/bar areas are lovely - very clean and modern - the bedrooms were clean, beds and towels changed everyday, but in definite need of a refurbish and did not match the high standard of the reception areas. Most of the staff spoke very little English, and in some cases was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Becca, Thank you for your review and sharing your impressions with us. Your valuable comments have been observed accordingly and we assure you your concerns will be rectified appropriately. However, we are pleased that overall you had a good time with us, but nevertheless, we are hopeful and would be grateful if given the opportunity to host you once... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I travelled to SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort for one week in June 2015 and had a thoroughly great time. The hotel facilities were everything we expected and more, the rooms were clean with excellent housekeeping and both the pool and reception areas were very well presented. I especially enjoyed the pool with the slides, these were great fun and safe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leanne, Thank you for staying at our resort and taking the time to share your impressions. We are glad you spent a fantastic and relaxing time at SunConnect Djerba Aqua.The entire team works hard to give excellent service to our guests - we are pleased to note your full satisfaction. We are looking forward to your future stay. Best... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

This will be some where we will not be returning to.I would say it should be a 2 to 3 star. When we arrived our room wasn't ready, but when we got in our room our walls where still wet with paint...!! Apartment was quiet dark even with lights on...!! Room was clean nice white towels. Nice outside pool, sunbeds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michele, The hotel management team at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort are sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded on your last holiday and not given the chance to meet you at the hotel. We felt the need to respond to your comment, as it does not give a true picture of the resort. The hotel is hosting... More 

Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I spent a week at this hotel with my sister from 17 June and we could not have asked for a better holiday. As two females in our twenties we felt incredibly safe and well looked-after. The hotel is very clean and stunningly decorated and the food was delicious at breakfast, lunch and dinner. We were impressed that there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you very much for taking time to review our resort. We all appreciate you complimenting our product and service and are very pleased that you enjoyed and took part in our animation and entertainment program. We will pass on your kind comments to our animation team and our ConnectScouts Walid & Kordane. We are looking forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (139)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
0.0 mi away
SENTIDO Cesar Thalasso
SENTIDO Cesar Thalasso
#42 of 44 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
2.0 mi away
Miramar Petit Palais
Miramar Petit Palais
#13 of 44 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#3 of 44 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
0.9 mi away
Joya Paradise
Joya Paradise
#9 of 44 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 stars 997 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa Djerba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay