We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort

Zone Touristique Midoun Djerba | B.P 376, Midoun, Djerba Island 4180, Tunisia (Formerly Miramar Djerba Palace)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort
SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

With my hub we spent here two nice weeks..it is just a nice place for standard vacation.Sadly-as I see we had standard problem with room.1st one was more like tunnel in separated part of hotel..toilette broke after first use..after our 3rd intervention, they send a man to fix it- who shut it off totally :) Nice way to fix it!... More 

Helpful?
Thank JanaHD82
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear JANA, Thank you very much for sharing such a review of your holiday with us in SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay among us. We are very happy for knowing that you would like to stay with us again in the future. We are certainly looking forward... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

I spent here nice 1 week with my friend. I was in this hotel 3 years ago and I have to say that now is everything better here. Good stuff, nice room, good food and everything is so clean. I hope for comeback here soon. Thank you for everything because it was amazing holiday.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nelli K
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nelli, Thank you - we are happy learning your holiday has been amazing with incredible service delivered by our team. Feedbacks like yours are our rewards- then we succeeded in our daily efforts. Thank you! We are all looking forward welcoming you back - to your next holiday. Best regards More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

Thanks a lot to manager Foued and all hotel team!we was really happy here.Animators and hotel personal was were nice and friendly. We had a great time here and a lot of fun:)Food was awesome and great choice.we was a lot of sport activities.So thank you very much!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Vira S
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vira, Thank you for staying at our resort and taking the time to share your impressions. We are glad you spent a fantastic and relaxing time at SunConnect Djerba Aqua. The entire team works hard to give excellent service to our guests - we are pleased to note your full satisfaction. We are looking forward to your future stay.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel relooked in a modern style, room are cleaned every day, pool is very big. Beach is amazing .Animation team speak french more then english. Big kiss to the reception team i will come back on september

Helpful?
Thank Alaa D
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alain, Thank you - we are happy learning your holiday has been amazing with incredible service delivered by our team. Feedbacks like yours are our rewards- then we succeeded in our daily efforts. Thank you! We are all looking forward welcoming you back - to your next holiday. Best regards More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Visited with my family will definitely not be going back water park was being demolished teen club was closed food was unlabelled so we didn't know what we were eating entertainment was all French all inclusive drinks were limited to 2 cocktails had to pay for bottled water snacks only once a day some staff rude and can honestly say... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kakalou79
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, The hotel management team at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort are sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded on your last holiday and not given the chance to meet you at the hotel. We however feel required to answer your review as it seems to be misleading to other travelers.There is no water park advertised on any... More 

leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for one week and within that time we had to move rooms due to the horrific smell in the room,went on to the beach Sunday they was working on the new water slides had to come away due to the noise,no names on the sauces and some foods,toilet wasn't clean when we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lee k
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lee, The hotel management team at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort are sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded on your last holiday and not given the chance to meet you at the hotel. A brand-new waterpark is being built on the beach and the opening date will be announced online. During your stay the buffet menu was... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

We were a party of 6 visiting djerba staying at sunconnect. We had enough by the second day. Everning entertainment was terrible was all fench. Day time water sports was ok but same day after day. We felt as a family this isn't ready for British. We did try and book into the hotel next door but they where booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank bowll
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, The hotel management team at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort are sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded on your last holiday and not given the chance to meet you at the hotel. W feel it is polite to answer all possible guest comments, either at the hotel, for those who request or on social sights for... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed for 11 nights at this hotel - the reception/bar areas are lovely - very clean and modern - the bedrooms were clean, beds and towels changed everyday, but in definite need of a refurbish and did not match the high standard of the reception areas. Most of the staff spoke very little English, and in some cases was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Becca K
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Becca, Thank you for your review and sharing your impressions with us. Your valuable comments have been observed accordingly and we assure you your concerns will be rectified appropriately. However, we are pleased that overall you had a good time with us, but nevertheless, we are hopeful and would be grateful if given the opportunity to host you once... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I travelled to SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort for one week in June 2015 and had a thoroughly great time. The hotel facilities were everything we expected and more, the rooms were clean with excellent housekeeping and both the pool and reception areas were very well presented. I especially enjoyed the pool with the slides, these were great fun and safe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne T
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leanne, Thank you for staying at our resort and taking the time to share your impressions. We are glad you spent a fantastic and relaxing time at SunConnect Djerba Aqua.The entire team works hard to give excellent service to our guests - we are pleased to note your full satisfaction. We are looking forward to your future stay. Best... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

This will be some where we will not be returning to.I would say it should be a 2 to 3 star. When we arrived our room wasn't ready, but when we got in our room our walls where still wet with paint...!! Apartment was quiet dark even with lights on...!! Room was clean nice white towels. Nice outside pool, sunbeds,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Michele B
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michele, The hotel management team at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort are sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded on your last holiday and not given the chance to meet you at the hotel. We felt the need to respond to your comment, as it does not give a true picture of the resort. The hotel is hosting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

722 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (176)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (128)
Viewed
Slide Outside Pool (21)
Viewed
Standard Room (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (108)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
0.2 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#3 of 45 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
0.0 mi away
SENTIDO Cesar Thalasso
SENTIDO Cesar Thalasso
#40 of 45 in Midoun
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#2 of 110 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hasdrubal Prestige Thalassa & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa Djerba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay