We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Mouradi Djerba Menzel

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
BP 163 - Midoun Djerba, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the first holiday we had to tunisia and we loved it we booked a week and stayed in the menzel huts near the beach was lovely and peaceful and not to close to the entertainment as the hotel so very quiet. The food was amazing!! So tasty especially breakfast they had so much to chose from. The beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Harbottle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

What a great place to spend two weeks. I was here with my husband for a special birthday. We were looked after so well by all the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful clean choice of pools. Plenty sunbeds and a lovely stretch of private beach with water sports available. Lots to keep us entertained. The food was amazing... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayGee91048
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Jay, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and more important for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Tunisia. We greatly appreciate your comments and it's always a true pleasure and joy to serve our guests. hope we will have the pleasure to see again with us here. Best regards. The... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

We booked the hotel after seeing amazing photos and read encouraging reviews from some people, but unfortunately it was a very shocking place, I will write my points down here: 1 no AC is working in any room or public places including the lobby, the restaurants and the worst is that no properly functioning AC in the rooms, you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed N
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share with us your comments concerning your stay in our hotel. We regret to know that you are unhappy with some of our services. We will take your critics seriously in order to improve our services and correct some weakness points in our hotel. We will, also, take your appreciation into consideration... More 

Travelers are raving about these Midoun hotels

Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

Food was good , and the pool was ok .I managed to get a good room on short notice though i wanted to get a better veiw. The price as reasonable. Enjoy the big hotel and the baeutiful veiws. If ur a couple make sure u get the bed u want .

Helpful?
Thank Faris S
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear Faris, First of all , thank you for taking the time to write your review . We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future. Best regards. The Management Team More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Rooms were basic pool was beautiful, food a little tough, but managed to find something every night. Had a lovely Turkish bath in the spa. Did not venture outside as a little scary when we were driving in, so as 4 girls on our own we chilled in the hotel. Beach was beautiful and I have no problem in recommending... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeeSear
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Nothing special. Just a typically resort for continental tourists. The staff is very cordial. The swimming pool is big and always clean. The sea in Djerba is full of sea grass and is not appropriate for swimming. I recommend this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank TrojaBlackSilk
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in general. As per your other comments, they will help us improve the quality of the services we offer. Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future and we would be happy... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean rooms alittle dated but had everything we needed plentys of options for food to eat and lots for the kids to do during the day.staff were very friendly and couldnt have been more helpful

Helpful?
Thank markymark40
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It has been such a great pleasure to host you for your holiday and we are thrilled to know that we were able meet your expectations.Thank you very much for allowing us to be a part of your vacation and we look very much forward to... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

So when me & my sister booked this holiday we did not really know what to expect. We read the mixed reviews on here and thought oh well we have to experience this ourselves cause everyone has different opinions. Let me start by saying thank you Thomas cook for making our holiday so smooth and fabulous. When we got to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MissDee89
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you not only for choosing to stay at our hotel but also for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.It has been such a great pleasure to host you and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent services and it has been a... More 

Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We spent a couple of days in this hotel in July 2015 – when you visit the website you see picture of a 5 stars paradise – when you get there you rather discover the terrible services and the absent maintenance of the rooms and of the facilities in general. Very crowded and messy space (notably in the restaurant), ugly... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank M N
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.We are truly sorry though that we did not entirely meet your expectations on this occasion. We want to let you know that we did our best to cover the issues you have pointed out and assure you that corrective actions have been taken. Once again we... More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

It's such a shame that the hotel isn't looked after, we had two rooms during our stay as we had to be moved due to the damp, filthy state of the room, the 2nd was no better. Apparently the rooms on the higher floors are better, but the basement and lower levels are really mouldy & damp, the room stunk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty M
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and more importantly for choosing our hotel foryour holiday in Tunisia.We greatly appreciate youe comments and it is always a true pleasure and joy to serve you. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience and let you know that we have addressed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,386 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2085)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (513)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (311)
Viewed
Room/Suite (186)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Dining (201)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (682)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Beach Pool (16)
Viewed
Main Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (91)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
4.6 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#9 of 45 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hasdrubal Prestige Thalassa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#2 of 110 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
6.7 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#3 of 45 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa Djerba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay