We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Mouradi Djerba Menzel

BP 163 - Midoun Djerba, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Midoun
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MissDee89 Birmingham, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

1,724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    377
    615
    339
    194
    199
See reviews for
599
582
69
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1724)
  • Mar-May only
    (320)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (811)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (457)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

So when me & my sister booked this holiday we did not really know what to expect. We read the mixed reviews on here and thought oh well we have to experience this ourselves cause everyone has different opinions. Let me start by saying thank you Thomas cook for making our holiday so smooth and fabulous. When we got to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent a couple of days in this hotel in July 2015 – when you visit the website you see picture of a 5 stars paradise – when you get there you rather discover the terrible services and the absent maintenance of the rooms and of the facilities in general. Very crowded and messy space (notably in the restaurant), ugly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Midoun hotels

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's such a shame that the hotel isn't looked after, we had two rooms during our stay as we had to be moved due to the damp, filthy state of the room, the 2nd was no better. Apparently the rooms on the higher floors are better, but the basement and lower levels are really mouldy & damp, the room stunk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and more importantly for choosing our hotel foryour holiday in Tunisia.We greatly appreciate youe comments and it is always a true pleasure and joy to serve you. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience and let you know that we have addressed... More 

redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

only paid 350 pp for a weeks ai so didn't really expect to much but was pleasantly surprised at the overall quality of the hotel room was clean although was away from the main hotel so if I went again would def stay in main building pools were nice and clean especially the pool next to the beach really nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all , thank you for taking the time to write your review . We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in general. Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future and we would be happy to ensure you spend a great vacation.Ragards, El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Management. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2nd time round and we have seen many improvements, we came last july (2014) for one week and had an enjoyable stay, so this time we came for 2 weeks and were not dissapointed, The new site manager was out walking the entire site every day we saw him out from 9.00 am and still out at 10.00 pm at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in TripAdvisor and more importantly for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Tunisia. We are greatly appreciate your comments and it is always a true pleasure and joy to serve you. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience and let you know that... More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great time in the complex. True, is a little dated but as a value for money and the staff from the cleaner to the reception desk where amazing. The manager upgraded us to a Seaview room on arrival as it was the wife birthday. We had some good food and some average food during our stay. The BBQ... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction with El Mouradi Djerba Menzel with this detailed account of your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to learn that the hotel was to your liking and proved convenient for exploring different sea activities. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed the beach... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful hotel with brilliant staff. All of them were fantastic, the maids, the bar staff, the chefs, the waiters, reception and the animation team. Usual Tunisia rules apply, tip a bit and you will be very well looked after! Food was varied with local options always available, which we like. We don't go abroad for sausages or burgers and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you not only for choosing to stay at our hotel but also for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It has been such a great pleasure to host you and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent services and it has been... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back and WOW what a beautiful hotel, fantastic scenery and very hard working but friendly staff. We got upgraded on the first night as our lock on our door was broken, even though maintenance were there within 5 minutes and tried for half an hour to fix the problem. We were given a new room which over looked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It has been a great pleasure to host and we are overjoyed to learn that the hotel was to your liking. Moreover, we are very pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations. In fact, our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service and it... More 

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well this place has the potential to be great! If they could CLEAN and maintain the hotel appropriately. We arrived and our room was absolutely disgusting, the patio door wouldn't lock, the bedding was dirty, the bathroom was covered in mold, hair, and bugs! So we moved rooms. Again this was dirty, and had a very pungent smell to it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.We are truly sorry though that we did not entirely meet your expectations on this occasion. We want to let you know that we did our best to cover the issues you have pointed out and assure you that corrective actions have been taken. Once again we... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Complaints of this hotel are quite a long list. Most grave of all was that the aircon was not working for the whole night. The room was hot and stuffy, way warmer than outdoor. We called the reception to enquire and the answers were inconsistent, they did not even know there was a problem with the aircon and just bluffed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.We are truly sorry though that we did not entirely your expectation on this occasion.We want to let you know that we did our best to cover the issues you have pointed out and assure you that corrective actions have been taken. Once again we would like... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Thomas Cook(9)
  • Animation Team(6)
  • Very good(4)
  • Pool area(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,990 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1990)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (499)
Viewed
Dining (185)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (295)
Viewed
Room/suite (180)
Viewed
Family/play areas (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
View from room (98)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (642)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
4.6 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
5.6 mi away
Joya Paradise
Joya Paradise
#8 of 44 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 stars 989 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#7 of 44 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 stars 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Djerba Castille
Djerba Castille
#3 of 8 in Aghir
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
6.7 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#4 of 44 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa Djerba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay