We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Mouradi Djerba Menzel

BP 163 - Midoun Djerba, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Midoun
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Paul H
Add Photo Write a Review

1,711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    373
    611
    337
    192
    198
See reviews for
593
576
69
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1711)
  • Mar-May only
    (320)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (798)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (457)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a great time in the complex. True, is a little dated but as a value for money and the staff from the cleaner to the reception desk where amazing. The manager upgraded us to a Seaview room on arrival as it was the wife birthday. We had some good food and some average food during our stay. The BBQ... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A wonderful hotel with brilliant staff. All of them were fantastic, the maids, the bar staff, the chefs, the waiters, reception and the animation team. Usual Tunisia rules apply, tip a bit and you will be very well looked after! Food was varied with local options always available, which we like. We don't go abroad for sausages or burgers and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just back and WOW what a beautiful hotel, fantastic scenery and very hard working but friendly staff. We got upgraded on the first night as our lock on our door was broken, even though maintenance were there within 5 minutes and tried for half an hour to fix the problem. We were given a new room which over looked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well this place has the potential to be great! If they could CLEAN and maintain the hotel appropriately. We arrived and our room was absolutely disgusting, the patio door wouldn't lock, the bedding was dirty, the bathroom was covered in mold, hair, and bugs! So we moved rooms. Again this was dirty, and had a very pungent smell to it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Midoun hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Complaints of this hotel are quite a long list. Most grave of all was that the aircon was not working for the whole night. The room was hot and stuffy, way warmer than outdoor. We called the reception to enquire and the answers were inconsistent, they did not even know there was a problem with the aircon and just bluffed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.We are truly sorry though that we did not entirely your expectation on this occasion.We want to let you know that we did our best to cover the issues you have pointed out and assure you that corrective actions have been taken. Once again we would like... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went there with no great expectations, and they exceeded all of them'we stayed in y menzel which was clean but out dated,!!!food was ok, but not a lot of variaty.also if your thinking of doing activitise,go outside the hotel to do this'there are loads and can offer better value for money" no surrender i love tunisia!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all ,thank you for taking the time to write your review and to share your experience in TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your comments and it is always a true pleasure and joy to serve you. Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future and we would be happy to ensure you spend a great... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel for 2 weeks with our 4 yr old daughter and 1yr old son. Loved the place, the hotel was immaculate, the food was outstanding and the menzel we're really good in size. The staff and locals are the friendliest we have ever come across and at no point did we feel unwelcome. The kids loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were so impressed by this hotel. We visited with our two very young children and had nothing but great experiences here for the week we visited. Sami in reception gave us a friendly, personal welcome and that level of customer service continued for the whole week. Everyone welcomed our toddler and baby and we felt the friendliness and personal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

to begin with,i love to swim in the sea and hang out at the beach.could not do that because when they clear the beach of seaweed they stack it in six foot piles along the beach.this is really unsightly,smelly and attracts flies.surely they could keep the beach nice??the pool was really lovely though so swam all the time in that.nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in TripAdvisor and more importantly for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Tunisia.We greatly appreciate your comments and it is always a true pleasure and joy to serve you.However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience and let you know that we have addressed... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having found a deal three weeks before departure we booked for a weeks all inclusive at this hotel. Perfect place for a weeks rest and relax. Hotel has facilities on site such as shops spa and doctors so if you want there is no need to leave the complex if you don't want. If you do taxi is the beat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in general. As per your other comments, they will help us improve the quality of the services we offer. Hoperfull , we will see you again in the future and we would be happy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,974 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1974)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (497)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (295)
Viewed
Room/suite (180)
Viewed
Dining (184)
Viewed
Family/play areas (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
View from room (98)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (629)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay