We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Mouradi Djerba Menzel

BP 163 - Midoun Djerba, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Midoun
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Brian C
Add Photo

1,703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    370
    609
    336
    191
    197
See reviews for
588
574
69
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1703)
  • Mar-May only
    (320)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (790)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (457)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went there with no great expectations, and they exceeded all of them'we stayed in y menzel which was clean but out dated,!!!food was ok, but not a lot of variaty.also if your thinking of doing activitise,go outside the hotel to do this'there are loads and can offer better value for money" no surrender i love tunisia!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were so impressed by this hotel. We visited with our two very young children and had nothing but great experiences here for the week we visited. Sami in reception gave us a friendly, personal welcome and that level of customer service continued for the whole week. Everyone welcomed our toddler and baby and we felt the friendliness and personal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

to begin with,i love to swim in the sea and hang out at the beach.could not do that because when they clear the beach of seaweed they stack it in six foot piles along the beach.this is really unsightly,smelly and attracts flies.surely they could keep the beach nice??the pool was really lovely though so swam all the time in that.nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in TripAdvisor and more importantly for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Tunisia.We greatly appreciate your comments and it is always a true pleasure and joy to serve you.However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience and let you know that we have addressed... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having found a deal three weeks before departure we booked for a weeks all inclusive at this hotel. Perfect place for a weeks rest and relax. Hotel has facilities on site such as shops spa and doctors so if you want there is no need to leave the complex if you don't want. If you do taxi is the beat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in general. As per your other comments, they will help us improve the quality of the services we offer. Hoperfull , we will see you again in the future and we would be happy... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well for anyone that has paid £ 300 or more flight and hotel to stay at this hotel u will be disappointed. If you think once you have stayed on one they are pretty much the same, trust me you are so wrong!! On arrival we had to wait an hour before we were given our room key and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.We are truly sorry though that we did not entirely meet your expectations on this occasion. We want to let you know that we did our best to cover the issues you have pointed out and assure you that corrective actions have been taken. Once again we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Midoun hotels

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've just returned from a week away at this hotel with my sister, and i would highly recommend it to anyone. Upon arrival the hotel has a large, clean reception area, and very friendly staff. We arrived about 11pm and the staff had kept the restaurant open for us so that we could get a bite to eat. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the review, we are overjoyed that we are able to exceed your expectations. We would also like to thank you for choosing our hotel on this occasion for your holiday. Moreover, we really appreciate the great comments regarding our facilities and accomdations and would like to thank you for taking time to share them on... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Most Tunisian hotels have a few cats, Djerba Menzel has an abundance. All looked clean and cared for, and would only approach if welcomed. The food, always a good variety (courgettes feature heavily), everyone should be able to find something to suit. I stayed in the main building, room was cleaned daily, was large, and had a fridge, but no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

.Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It has been a great pleasure to host and we are overjoyed to learn that the hotel was to your liking. Moreover, we are very pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations. In fact, our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service and it... More 

Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We definatley picked the perfect place to go away on a girls holiday (between the six of us our ages ranged from 21 to mid 70's) as this hotel is not the place to go with kids. There are plenty of entertaining things going on during the day but not a lot of things to do in the pool, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry though that you have encountered some discomfort at during your stay and we want to let you know that corrective actions have been taken. However, we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations later on and we would like to thank you for... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Okay so to begin with when we first arrived we was given welcome cocktails as we waited to be checked in and filled forms in etc, we was then given some documents of restaurant times etc. We then went to our room to find it was nice - very average and nothing special but was clean which I think is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the review, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, even more so that you enjoyed the amenities and spa. We are thrilled to know that we were able to serve you and you truly savored the experience, relaxed and enjoyed yourself. We want to apologize though for... More 

Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived at 10.30 am we didn't expect our room to be ready - it was, big bonus. We didn't find that reception gave as much information as they should: The animation team worked none stop, something always going on and they always tried to get you to join in. The food was fantastic - in the buffet restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jerbamenzel, General Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Tunisia. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel. Thank you again for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,970 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1970)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (496)
Viewed
Room/suite (180)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (294)
Viewed
Dining (184)
Viewed
Family/play areas (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
View from room (98)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (627)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay