We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Mouradi Mahdia

5.0 of 5 Nouvelle Zone Touristique, Mahdia 5011, Tunisia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
El Mouradi Mahdia
Professional photos View all
El Mouradi Mahdia
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    153
    115
    60
    63
See reviews for
145
190
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (465)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (205)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I have just come back from a lovely week away at this place with my family, having gone dreading the worst on account of some of the reviews here. Of course there is a lot you can fault with the place, it is slightly shambolic, inefficient and crumbling, but the staff are very friendly, the beach and pool lovely, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ElMouradiMahdia H, EL Mouradi Hotel Group at El Mouradi Mahdia, responded to this review

Dear Tariq G, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Maintenance and improvements are always ongoing. We appreciate the positive remarks regarding the staff, pool and the beach. You are so very right about the "great value" aspect and that is what we will always endeavour to try and achieve. Regards EL Mouradi Mahdia Management More

derbyshire
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

My family have just returned from a week of hell booked via Sunmaster and Thomas cook. I paid for all inclusive five star which I always do and inc transfers. We had 3 hours delay flight- a rusty mini bus for transfer which took 3 hours and a stop on a duel carriage way and told to get off experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ElMouradiMahdia H, EL Mouradi Hotel Group at El Mouradi Mahdia, responded to this review

Dear mancini_10, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry if the hotel did not live upto the your expectations. The hotel EL Mouradi Mahdia has several bars all of which have at least 2 waiters. Crepes are available throughout breakfast and also later in the day. There is a varied range of snacks available. Regards EL... More

Margate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We booked a last minute holiday here and I must say we had a lovely holiday, but with reservations. The transfer is a minimum of 2 hours despite what you may be told. On arrival at the hotel the greeting was less that welcoming but my partner is very cheeky and asked for a sea view even though we hadn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ElMouradiMahdia H, EL Mouradi Hotel Group at El Mouradi Mahdia, responded to this review

Dear ursulajaws, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We apologise that we fell short of meeting your expectations. Thank you for your excellent comments regarding the receptionist and the lifegaurd which will certainly be forwarded on to them. Your points regarding the pool bar, restaurant and the food have been taken on board. We... More

Essex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The flight from Gatwick was late arriving at its destination. We sat in the transfer coach for an hour prior to a four hour drive to the hotel; which is twice the stated 2 hours in the brochure. We had a driver who couldn’t converse in English and therefore were not updated with how many stops or how long. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panda in Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Where to start? Ok, I am very well travelled in this sort of environment so I'm just going to give it as it is: Transfer: Not as promoted, it will take at least two hours on a good day. Arrival: No warm welcome, just a bland check in. Room: I asked for a sea view (not booked) and they gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ElMouradiMahdia H, EL Mouradi Hotel Group at El Mouradi Mahdia, responded to this review

Dear Panda70, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The star ratings in Tunisia are awarded by the Tunisian Tourist Board. The food in the restaurant is difficult as we are trying to cater for many different nationalities and during the month of September we had over 30 different nationalities in residence, that said we have passed on your... More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

After our 2 hour transfer we were really looking forward to getting to our room (junior suite), to freshen up. We checked in and were told that our room was fantastic but once we finally found it when we opened the door we were hit with a very strong smell of foist from where the air conditioning had been leaking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ElMouradiMahdia H, EL Mouradi Hotel Group at El Mouradi Mahdia, responded to this review

Dear Caroline O, We appreciate you sharing your holiday experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are however truly dissapointed and sorry that you felt your stay in the EL Mouradi Mahdia fell short of what you were expecting. Having investigated the problem with the air conditioning it was actually condensation which had been dripping onto to the carpet and we... More

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We spent the last week of August in this hotel but our experiences are very ambivalent about it. We prepared ourselves that in Arabic countries the "bakshish" (giving tip for getting the service you need) is common, so we gave tip at check-in to get a tidy, clean room. Well, we got a room with direct access to the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ElMouradiMahdia H, EL Mouradi Hotel Group at El Mouradi Mahdia, responded to this review

Dear JudithHanakne, Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We are so very sorry that you felt the EL Mouradi Mahdia hotel did not meet with your expectations. The point regarding the change of room, you state that you had to pay which is totally unacceptable and will be fully investigated. We apologise with the inconvenient problems... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

After being told when booking that the transfer was an hour.....2hrs later we got to the hotel. We were told to go and get something to eat which is fine but the table we were given had a wet table cloth, and then 1 of the waiters had to be restrained as he was trying to fight another member of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ElMouradiMahdia H, EL Mouradi Hotel Group at El Mouradi Mahdia, responded to this review

Dear ChrisHouse30, We thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry that your stay at the EL Mouradi Mahdia failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. Tipping is part of the culture in Tunisia however this should be your choice and only after you have received a good service. We will do everything possible to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Unbelievably disappointed. This is definitely not a 5 star hotel as advertised. More like 2 star (so we were told by staff). It was more like a concentration camp...... Dirty, miserable staff and the food was terrible at best.I dreaded going to the restaurant as it was like driving through London. No concept of queuing or manners. You'll be lucky... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElMouradiMahdia H, EL Mouradi Hotel Group at El Mouradi Mahdia, responded to this review

Dear DevonHeavon1, Thank you for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor. We apologise for not meeting your expectations. The star ratings are awarded by the Tunisian Tourist Board and are different from UK star ratings. Please consider the EL Mouradi Mahdia for a future holiday in maybe a quieter period. Regards EL Mouradi Mahdia Management More

Tunis, Tunisia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I visited this hotel in August and it is not a 5* star hotel as mentioned, it is rather a 3* hotel. The commodities are horrible: The towels are worn and grey. The staff is not professional at all. They are hypocrites. To get a towel on which you can lie on the beach's long chair you have to pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElMouradiMahdia H, EL Mouradi Hotel Group at El Mouradi Mahdia, responded to this review

Dear imen2, Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry that your stay in the EL Mouradi Mahdia was not up to your expectations. The hotel star ratings are issued by the Tunisian Tourist Board EL Mouradi Mahdia Management More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to El Mouradi Mahdia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Mahdia

Address: Nouvelle Zone Touristique, Mahdia 5011, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Mahdia Governorate > Mahdia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — El Mouradi Mahdia 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your El Mouradi Mahdia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Mahdia Hotel Mahdia
El Mouradi Hotel Mahdia
Mahdia El Mouradi Hotel

641 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (634)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (121)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (109)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (292)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near El Mouradi Mahdia

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby