We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 La Marsa hotels

Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Taieb Mhiri BP 36, La Marsa 2078, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Marsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
165854
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    99
    47
    13
    13
See reviews for
35
60
13
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
65 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Did a seminar here for a couple of days and stayed as well as we got a good B&B rate. Hotel is clean and staff competent and pleasant. Rooms a bit dark but basically comfortable. Walls very thin and you can hear all next door (colleague complained she could hear me snoring!). Great view of the sea from window. Corridor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at Movenpick Gammarth We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and make your stay with us memorable. Thank you for your patronage! We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Movenpick Gammarth. Kind... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are a bit worn out, and the receptionist was having a social chat with a buddy while I waited to check in, but the atmosphere is nice and the Omnia restaurant is pleasant. The rooms are quite authentic and I like the decor everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at The Mövenpick Gammarth Tunis on this occasion and for having taken the time to share your remarks with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. It is with great regret we read that your stay was not to your expectations. We... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 143 in front of the sea. I was unlucky to be next to another room were guest were just watching TV and talking the whole night. Isolation between rooms is terrible so I could get no sleep at all. Even after staff intervention guest remained talking. Probably hotel construction shall have these situations in consideration. All the rest is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We sincerely regret that you had such a bad impression of your stay with us and would like to assure you that we take your comments very seriously. So please feel absolutely free to contact me, should you wish to receive further explanations. I truly hope that you are willing to give us another chance to welcome you... More 

Muscat
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although it was my first trip to Tunisia and the Movenpick, I would be pleased to visit both again. Warmly welcomed and assisted at the airport was encouraging. Arrival at hotel was good. Clearly an older property which had been renovated the reception area was great. Room was a bit of a trek away but was very nice. Couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost allow us to thank you for having chosen “Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis” as a venue to spend a few days for your holiday. While we note with pleasure that you seemed to enjoy your overall stay, we do apologize unreservedly for the undue inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced during your last visit. The comments... More 

Algiers Province, Algeria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i stayed twice in this hotel; one time for a business trip the other one with all my family i recommend this hotel he has a strategic location between the sea and the town of gammarth and not far from sidi bou said. the service is excellent, the food olso they have a very nice chef apparently. the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Movenpick Gammarth We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and make your stay with us memorable. Thank you for your patronage! We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Movenpick Gammarth.... More 

Tunis, Tunisia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had our Year-end Dinner celebration of our company at Moevenpick and I have to say that it was an excellent choice. The hotel is modern, stylishly decorated with a gorgeous view on the sea. The sea in the La Marsa shore is much cleaner than the one in Yassmine. The hotel has a great conference room for parties and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Movenpick Gammarth We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and make your stay with us memorable. Thank you for your patronage! We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Movenpick Gammarth.... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Spent 3 day in it in 2013 for a business trip. Had a wonderful view deluxe room opens directly to the beach. Main restaurant was amazing too. Pool resturant was serving a fresh sea food. Didn't try spa but my mate recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Movenpick Gammarth We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and make your stay with us memorable. Thank you for your patronage! We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Movenpick Gammarth.... More 

Bologna, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I just spent one night during a business trip. I found it good to rest. My room was sea view side, wide, good furniture, nice bathroom and I had dinner in one of the restaurant inside. Sea food was very good and breakfast great. Beach is exactly in front of the hotel. It is modern, not cheap and you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Movenpick Gammarth We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and make your stay with us memorable. Thank you for your patronage! We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Movenpick Gammarth.... More 

Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Check-in was efficient. Upgraded to a room by the sea. The room itself was clean even though the toilet hadn't been flushed. The bathroom was a bit strange. Very dark and the sink was unpractically low. A few of the ceiling lamps were not working. Made shaving in the dark a bit difficult. The bed was large and comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, How sorry I am to read your review following a recent stay at our hotel, but never-the-less thank you for taking the time to express your views and certainly allowing us an opportunity to investigate a failure in our procedures. If you should be planning another trip to Tunis, please do contact me if you have a moment... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Whoever designed the bathrooms obviously was not a guy who shaves ?The room is quite dark as is the main bedroom Upside is the staff are excellent, nothing is a problem, food very good, Italian especially good. The themed Moroccan restaurant is ok once but not recommended for repeat visits Foyer is nice to have a glass of wine and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, THANK YOU for your wonderful and kind words following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed a amemorable moment and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again . Warm regards, Wissem Arfa Director of Sales More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis

Address: Avenue Taieb Mhiri BP 36, La Marsa 2078, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > La Marsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis Tunisia/La Marsa
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in La Marsa
#2 Spa Hotel in La Marsa
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Marsa

520 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (427)
Viewed
The Hotel (119)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Executive Room with Terrace (29)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (83)
Viewed
Spa Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay