We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis

Certificate of Excellence
Avenue Taieb Mhiri BP 36, La Marsa 2078, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Marsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
GABRIELE F Bologna, Italy
Rate this Hotel

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    103
    48
    13
    14
See reviews for
35
61
13
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Bologna, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just spent one night, during a business trip, but I found it very good. The hotel is outside the town, new, a lot silent, good restaurant and excellent breakfast. Receptionists, waiters, etc. very kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night at the Movenpick in Gammarth during a business trip. The best feature of the hotel is the luxurious lobby and lobby cafe. The rooms are a bit dated and had to get to if you're hauling luggage. Rooms could us an upgrade, but was overall comfortable and quite. Breakfast was world-class and set in a beautiful hall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Looking to relax in Tunis? Then this is the place. I love the ambience and the professional staff. I find the food by the pool more tasty. Need a drink or a coffee? Try out the terrace overlooking the med. Fantastic place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RABAT
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I was lucky to be there during the off season. Hotel was very quiet . Room service disappointing . I asked first night for fruits , and they said they have none ?! Linguini with shrimps very disappointing as well as the crime caramel ! The soups were ok . Only issue with A/C , only heating was possible and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous sommes désolés que vous n'ayez pas apprécié votre séjour au Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis . Merci d'avoir... More 

Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
72 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Did a seminar here for a couple of days and stayed as well as we got a good B&B rate. Hotel is clean and staff competent and pleasant. Rooms a bit dark but basically comfortable. Walls very thin and you can hear all next door (colleague complained she could hear me snoring!). Great view of the sea from window. Corridor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at Movenpick Gammarth We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and make your stay with us memorable. Thank you for your patronage! We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Movenpick Gammarth. Kind... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are a bit worn out, and the receptionist was having a social chat with a buddy while I waited to check in, but the atmosphere is nice and the Omnia restaurant is pleasant. The rooms are quite authentic and I like the decor everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at The Mövenpick Gammarth Tunis on this occasion and for having taken the time to share your remarks with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. It is with great regret we read that your stay was not to your expectations. We... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Room 143 in front of the sea. I was unlucky to be next to another room were guest were just watching TV and talking the whole night. Isolation between rooms is terrible so I could get no sleep at all. Even after staff intervention guest remained talking. Probably hotel construction shall have these situations in consideration. All the rest is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We sincerely regret that you had such a bad impression of your stay with us and would like to assure you that we take your comments very seriously. So please feel absolutely free to contact me, should you wish to receive further explanations. I truly hope that you are willing to give us another chance to welcome you... More 

Muscat
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Although it was my first trip to Tunisia and the Movenpick, I would be pleased to visit both again. Warmly welcomed and assisted at the airport was encouraging. Arrival at hotel was good. Clearly an older property which had been renovated the reception area was great. Room was a bit of a trek away but was very nice. Couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost allow us to thank you for having chosen “Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis” as a venue to spend a few days for your holiday. While we note with pleasure that you seemed to enjoy your overall stay, we do apologize unreservedly for the undue inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced during your last visit. The comments... More 

Algiers Province, Algeria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

i stayed twice in this hotel; one time for a business trip the other one with all my family i recommend this hotel he has a strategic location between the sea and the town of gammarth and not far from sidi bou said. the service is excellent, the food olso they have a very nice chef apparently. the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Movenpick Gammarth We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and make your stay with us memorable. Thank you for your patronage! We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Movenpick Gammarth.... More 

Tunis, Tunisia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We had our Year-end Dinner celebration of our company at Moevenpick and I have to say that it was an excellent choice. The hotel is modern, stylishly decorated with a gorgeous view on the sea. The sea in the La Marsa shore is much cleaner than the one in Yassmine. The hotel has a great conference room for parties and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Movenpick Gammarth We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and make your stay with us memorable. Thank you for your patronage! We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Movenpick Gammarth.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

616 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (523)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite with Terrace (55)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Executive Room with Terrace (29)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (83)
Viewed
Sea Front Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Spa Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question