We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 128 Hammamet hotels

Hotel Club President

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone touristique El Mrezka | Hammamet Nord, Hammamet, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Club President to your Saves list
Hotel Club President
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #22 of 128 hotels in Hammamet
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Aleksandar Ć
  • Overview
  • Reviews (771)
  • Photos (768)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • More
Write a Review

771 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    309
    119
    45
    40
See reviews for
301
201
43
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was at the Tounisian village with my family of three kid age 2,4 and 6 years. Came at the midle of the night. Got the room that no one could open the door. At last somehow it was done. Clean old small house type room. At the morning again the key problem. No one could open the room door until... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel with my ten year old son and it was fantastic. My son had a great time in the kids club and I enjoyed the water gymnastics and the water polo. Super friendly staff, the air conditioning worked fine and the all inclusive meny offered a great variety of food and desserts. We especially lived the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is not good either for service, cleanliness, food, beverages, drinks, softdrinks,entertainment and can not be classified as a 3 generous hotel! The area around the pool etc are tiles completely worn. Dining tables are worn and not washed between each table setting. Everything is cheap, so cheap that it becomes bad. I thought it is simply rude to sell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
benezzeddine, Directeur général at Hotel Club President, responded to this review

Dear Guests I wnat to answer to your review: first af all I want to tell you that your comments will be seriously analized. I want to tell you as well that we welcome guests from Detur since may, and I can find many people happy, so we don't have to put away our hotel from the catalogue, we have... More

Drammen, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled with Detur and stayed here for 14 days, primarily for a good price and expected a three star hotel. This hotel has many issues! Disposable Glass does not belong in a three star hotel, but when they use them over again ... it's just disgusting and dirty. The dining tables were not cleaned, dishes and cutlery was simply... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
benezzeddine, Directeur général at Hotel Club President, responded to this review

Dear Guests I read with attention your comments and I noticed that you did not spend very good holidays. I just want to reply about the restaurant: We have buffet with show cooking food every day, nothing frozen on prepared one day before, everything fresh, pizzas pastas with a special chef ccoking coming from Italy and a choice of more... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to Tunisia and club president hotel in part because we found a cheap all inclusive deal and in part because they were supposed to have nice weather and beaches. While the beaches were indeed gorgeous and the water very pleasant the trip all together was disappointing (my wife even described it as traumatizing when she was in an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
benezzeddine, Direttore generale at Hotel Club President, responded to this review

Dear Guests I read your review and I'm sad to know that you did not spend good holidays. Anyway I want to tell you that for a 3* hotel our buffets are various and with taste, with no frozen food and with 3 differents "special" buffets during the week at dinner. It's true that at this period we had few... More

Ulricehamn, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went with my family and stayed at this great hotel a week and came home the 4/7. This is a great 3 star hotel with good room, good buffé and 2 poolareas for everyone to enjoy. We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. We stayed in a bungalow wich was very nice and quite roomy .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
benezzeddine, Directeur général at Hotel Club President, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you so much for your comments. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family. I send you the best regards of all the staff. Giuseppe Carlini Hotel Manager More

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son and I have just returned home from Sweden after the best and worst holiday of our lives. We arrived in the middle of the night and check-in was smoother than expected. Mixed service with personnel at the reception, some great, some average. It could have been because of the language barrier as generally understanding of english was rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
benezzeddine, Directeur général at Hotel Club President, responded to this review

Dear Guests First of all thank you for the compliments about the hotel. I'm happy to know that the hotel services were suitables. According to the Tatoo I will take care personnaly ,about your complaint to avoid this kind of problems in the future. Thank you for having choosen Hotel Club President. Best Regards Giuseppe Carlini Hotel Manager More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am just back from a 7 night stay at the hotel club president. We were a couple staying here we arrived late to the hotel and was showed to our room. There was no information about the all inclusive ie wots included meal times etc. The glasses the drinks are served in are tiny and half the time are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
benezzeddine, Directeur général at Hotel Club President, responded to this review

Dear Guest I read your review and thank you for all the information you gave. I regret that you were not happy about your stay, every day we do the maximum with the staff to give a good service. We're a 3 stars hotel and I think that our buffets, the differents areas, the two pools, the private beach are... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed In hotel Club Resident few times. The place is nice and gives you a very relaxing atmosphere. The plus in this hotel is the entertainment team and the hotel owner. Si Mohammed is very knowledgeable of what it takes to care about his clients. He is always supervising his team and ensuring that his clients are getting the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
benezzeddine, Directeur général at Hotel Club President, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you so much for your comments on the Hotel. We are very happy to know that you spent good holidays and most of all as you said in a relaxed atmosphère. I send you the regards of Mr Mohamed that you mentionned in your review. Best Regards Giuseppe Carlini Hotel Manager More

Trowbridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Having read the reviews I thought wow this sounds exactly what I am looking for to spend a week in the sun with my family and I got it at a great price too. On the First night we arrived late at the hotel due to the transfer being late from the airport, we were booked in with little fuss... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
benezzeddine, Directeur général at Hotel Club President, responded to this review

Dear Guest I carefully read your review,and thank you for your comments.They will be very useful to improve. About the hotel: during your stay we had 12 different nationalities, but it is true that during the month of may, there is a significant prencence of Russian guests. Best Regards Giuseppe Carlini Hotel Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Club President, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Club President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club President

Address: Zone touristique El Mrezka | Hammamet Nord, Hammamet, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club President 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Club President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marmara President
Resort Marmara President

768 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (662)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (108)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (148)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Other (198)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (99)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Standard Room with View (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#8 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet #8 Business Hotel in Hammamet #16 Family Hotel in Hammamet #19 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
366

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer