We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 128 Hammamet hotels

Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bp 30, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf to your Saves list
Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #18 of 128 hotels in Hammamet
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Casper1988 Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Overview
  • Reviews (345)
  • Photos (292)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (16)
  • More
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    141
    34
    22
    33
See reviews for
126
96
22
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just return from Hotel Mediterranee July 23 th. To say it short. We were very positive about hotel Mediterranee and can recommend this hotel to others. Beach/Pools: Hotel Mediterranee has four pools, 3 outdoor and 1 indoor pools. The indoor pool was closed during the summer period. The outdoor pools were all very clean. Hotel Mediterranee is placed directly to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks and I can quite easily say that it has been the best holiday I have been on so far, what made my holiday so good is the animation team, this hotel would be no where near as good without the animation team there. Every day between 11am and 5pm you have so much to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have just got back home on the 23rd July we spent two lovely weeks at the hotel Mediterranee in hammamet and I am sad to be back in England. The animation team is mainly what made my holiday the shows were incredible what they all did every night they have a two weeks schedule with cabaret dancing and magic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived quite late in the evening and the hotel had laid on a salad for us up in the restaurant, however as it was late we just wanted to go to the room and unpack. Initially we were a little disgruntled as after a very long day the hotel disco's music was booming quite loud when we waited in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from Two weeks in the Hotel Mediterranee in Tunisia ,and what a great two weeks it was .First of all the Hotel is very well run and is kept to a good standard ,the food was good and there was plenty of choice every day to suit all taste .The Bedrooms where to a good standard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this review

Dear Charlie & Tracey Sheffield; We are so pleased reading your kind comment about your recent stay at the Smartline Mediterranee Hotel. We are really happy we managed exceeding your expectations during your holiday with us. Your compliments about our team, the bathroom and the animation team are highly appreciated and will be shared. Thank you very much again. We... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited in June 2014 for a week with my friend. We had the best time. All the staff/reps were friendly and made everyone feel welcome and entertained (in multiple languages!). We really enjoyed the food and all the facilities/activities were great! :D

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, Thank you very much. Your gracious comment is highly appreciated and we are delighted learning we topped your expectations . We have shared your comment with the entire team, . Positive feedback like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times the smartline... More

Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't normally write reviews but after reading reviews saying ''DON'T STAY'' I felt like I had too! For the price you pay this hotel is bloody brilliant! A few things do need updating but maybe that's just because I like things to be all modern, but in all honestly it's a real gem this hotel! The animation team are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this review

Dear JoshuaMarsay, Thank you verryyy much for your kind comment !! We are pleased to read that our team was able to manage your expectations and you had a wonderful holiday with us. Your kind comment about the Smartline Mediterranee Hotel , our colleagues and the quality of our service is highly appreciated. We have shared your comment with the... More

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a brilliant weeks holiday at the mediterranee. Yes we did read reviews before we went but we had an open mind. On arrival there was plated cold salad which was nice but we were tired so just wanted to sleep. Room was good, full air conditioning, comfortable bed and lots of storage space. Cleaned daily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Are holiday to Tunisia was awful, after what was meant to be a 1hr transfer it was over 2hrs. We arrived at midnight and they showed us to are rooms. The shower head was broken, the shower room was dirty, the room itself was the furthest away from reception even though we requested to be nearest the main part of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We feel sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations with regards to the room quality as well as the food at the restaurant which we apologize for - however our staff is always trying to do their best to resolve any issues -... More

East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was looking to going away with our group of friends so went into the local travel agent to speak to someone about what the best deal was for what we were looking for. We were only left with HUGE disappointment from the minute we stepped off the plane in Tunisia. We are 3x couples all aged between 23 and 28... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf

Address: Bp 30, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso

292 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (270)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#9 Spa Hotel in Hammamet #15 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet #19 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
339

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf and other travelers.
1 question

See which rooms travelers prefer