We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf

Bp 30, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    188
    53
    30
    46
See reviews for
157
138
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (466)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (219)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My boyfriend an I visited 10th April - 17th April. The weather was brilliant and was in the mid 20s for our entire stay but felt a great deal hotter when laying in it. The hotel itself was very nice. Large lobby/reception area that lead to the bar and terrace. There is also a games room just off the side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this review

Dear Maidstone, Thank you very much. We are pleased reading you had a very nice stay at Smartline Mediterranee Hotel and fun with our animation team, especially your kind praise of MoMo, Marmadou and Firasis highly appreciated and will be shared. We are looking forward welcoming you back to another lovely holiday. Kindest regards The Smartline Mediterranee Team More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We had a great time in Tunisia. The hotel was nice although the front let it down a bit, but inside it was as nice as any other hotel, which brings the saying to mind "never judge a book by its cover". The lobby and rooms were nice but my boyfriend would have liked a smart TV!! The WIFI didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wanted to give a quick review of this ideal hotel, just arrived back home after a one week all inclusive deal. This was my second time to Tunisia, first time to the resort in Hammamet. Firstly, I have to say that for the amount of money we paid I could not be happier. Our rooms were cleaned daily, basic amenities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this review

Dear ChelseaPea, Thank you very much. Your kind praise regarding the animation team as well as the food and the cleaniless at Smartline Mediterranee Hotel is highly appreciated. We feel sorry we couldn’t meet your expectations at that time to 100% and would like to welcome you back to exceed your expectations on this occasion. Kindest regards The Smartline Mediterranee... More 

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here Sept/Oct 2014 (see our review) and so needing a break and a bit of warmth we returned in March 2015 for a week. Hotel - Great hotel situated right on the beach, nice bar, lounge area, very warm indoor pool, two outdoor pools and one kiddies pool, tennis, mini golf, gym. Bedroom - We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience from your recent stay with us at Smartline Mediterranee Hotel on TripAdvisor and for recommending. We are pleased to read that our team was able to manage all your expectations and you had a wonderful holiday with us. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many... More 

Swansea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We stayed here last August. It was a lovely break. We stayed 11 nights. Room was lovely, overlooking the pool, but not too close to be too noisy. Staff were all great, especially if you tried to learn a few words in their language, as in most places. One problem we had was changing money, this wouldn't have been a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you very much reviewing the Smartline Mediterranee on TripAdvisor. We are more than pleased learning you had a fantastic holiday with us at the Smatline Mediterranee Hotel due to the brilliant food, the service provided by our staff and the nice room. We would be more than pleased welcoming you back during another season to discover and... More 

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stay 26Th October for 1 week, myself my partner and my mother. After a private transfer from the airport (I would recommend this options as it cheaper than Thomas Cook option!!) we arrived at our hotel at 11pm, we were taken to the restaurant and offered water and a meal. The hotel is very nice, with pleasant grounds, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and kind words about the staff and the facilities at the Smartline Mediterranee hotel which are so much appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and very much hope to welcome you back again next year. Kind regards The Smartline Mediterranee Team More 

Dundee, Scotland, UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Stayed with my partner for a week at the end of October. Check in was fairly quick. We were given a glass of lemonde whilst we completed our registration. We got out wristbands and a porter came to get our luggage and show us to the room. Our room was basic. But the bed was comfy and although the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this review

Dear Lucypuppy, Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay with us at smartline Mediterranee Hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service smartline Mediterranee Hotel is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. We would be pleased welcoming you back one day – to exceed your expectations. Best regards... More 

Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a week here with my partner, we enjoyed ourselves there, felt relaxed and well looked after, although we had mixed feelings about the hotel. To get the negatives out of the way first, our main downside was the buffets, they had catered to a diverse audience but the dishes were very repetitive, I think on 7... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this review

Dear IanGriffiths88, Thank you sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay in November. We feel sorry we couldn’t meet your expectations at that time to 100% and would like to welcome you back next year to exceed your expectations on this occasion. Best regards The Smartline Mediterranee Team More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Went with friends on the 2nd week of October for a bit of late year sun and chill out time, and got exactly what we needed. Arrived around 03:00 to be offered a snack and drink ( nice touch ) and got shown to our rooms which as promised were next to each other, although we did asked to change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this review

Dear Neil P, thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay in Smartline Mediterranee Hotel. We were really happy reading that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and we are even more excited to read of your great review online. We sincerely hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming... More 

Herts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Where do i start.... good points. The grounds were very nice, well kept, and three pools loads of sunbeds, a short stroll to a nice sandy beach. never a big queue for a drink. Several members of staff were very polite and friendly. the food at first was great loads of choice. not so good. the room fairly clean but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this review

Dear cosworth, Thank you so much. Your very constructive feedback after your holiday with us at the Smartline Mediterranee Hotel and all your suggestions have been already forwarded to the Management Team. We apologise if we didn't give you the requested rooms, please don’t hesitate next time informing us, we will be happy to act immediately. We are already more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

403 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (380)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (90)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question