We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 128 Hammamet hotels

SENTIDO Phenicia

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8039, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added SENTIDO Phenicia to your Saves list
SENTIDO Phenicia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com Travelocity
and 1 more site!
86%
Ranked #3 of 128 hotels in Hammamet
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Write a Review

2,744 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,595
    758
    240
    92
    59
See reviews for
872
983
61
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a fantastic week at the Phonecia and I want to go back ASAP! There was so much to do every day and the food was delicious. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous and always ready to help. It's not obligatory to tip but the waiters, cleaning ladies, bar staff and pool attendants work very hard. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much sharing your holiday impression on TripAdvisor. We are delighted learning you spent a fantastic time with us at the SENTIDO Phenicia. Thank you recommending the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel to your friends. We would be more than pleased welcoming you back on your return. Kindest regards The SENTIDO Phenicia Team More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is lovely and clean, the food was great with a varied selection each day and freshly made pastas and meats. The waiter service was second to none and everyone really looked after us. There are plenty of snacks throughout the day including pizza’s, pastries, cakes and freshly made crepes. I would definitely recommend booking the Chinese, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you so much - we are happy reading you spent an amazing family holiday with us at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel. Your kind comments will be shared with the entire SENTIDO Phenicia Team. Please, don't be sad - we would like welcoming you back on your return - to exceed your holiday expectations again. Kindest regards The... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Having never been to North Africa, I was intrigued to visit Tunisia and the hotel we picked did not disappoint. The rooms we clean and well maintained, the food was excellent with lots of variety, and the entertainment team were brilliant. They had loads of activities planned during the day and were especially great with kids. All the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much - we are delighted learning we could exceed your expectations during your first holiday in Tunisia at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel. We would be so pleased welcoming you back - to explore this wonderful country and your accomodation again. With our best regards The SENTIDO Phenicia Team More

Manchester
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Phenicia hotel entertainer team is faultless. They are there first thing in the morning till late at night keeping the guests happy and enjoying there holiday. Thank you team for a great holiday. The hotel was clean and the pools were excellent. The only thing I would say is they need to improve the food and snacks as there's only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much sharing your holiday impression with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us espacially due to the performance of our animation team. We will share your kind comment with them as well as with our pool attendent and cleaners. We have taken note referring to the snacks you... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is outstanding. We stayed here the week beginning the 11th of april, and not only was the weather great, the service was amazing too. We were a party of 18, 17 adults and 1 baby, and we loved every minute of our stay. We are just waiting on the reviews pouring in 'holiday ruined by massive group of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We feel honoured to be referred as “outstanding hotel”: thank you very much! Your kind comment will be shared with all the team at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel. The pool bar was subject of refurbishment when you have been here: now the decking is new and the new edging in place; (which was not the case during your... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Have just had the most fantastic holiday here. The staff could not do enough to make you feel welcome and make you stay special. I have read several reviews on here about the Phenicia, so let me answer some things. There is bird droppings on the steps, but given the steps go under trees what do you expect, these are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much writing this detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted learning you spent a great holiday with us at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel and we will share your kind comments with our team. Feel welcome anytime! We are looking forward welcoming you back on your return. Best regards The SENTIDO Phenicia Team More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Where to begin? The food, first of all im a fairly picky eater and there wasn't anything I didnt like, there was a huge variety and the waitor service was superb, the waitor we had when watching the shows knew our order by the end of the week! The animation team are absolutely outstanding I cannot think of one complaint.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your holiday experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy reading you enjoyed your entire stay at the SENTIDO Phenicia, especially the food, the service provided by your waiter as well as the performance of our animation team. Thank you recommending the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel. We are looking forward welcoming you again.... More

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our return visit to this hotel, we booked this latest trip only days after returning from the first. What can I say apart from it was another BRILLIANT trip, the staff in reception and the Thomas Cook rep on arrival were as friendly, helpful and polite as ever. There seems to be nothing that is too much trouble... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We feel honored you qualified your second holiday as “brilliant”- we are pleased welcoming you back on your 3rd stay in October. Please feel at home. Best regards The SENTIDO Phenicia Team More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ive stayed in many a hotel in Hammamet and The Phenicia is the worst .I dont comprehend how this hotel only gets positive reviews .the room i stayed in was filthy ,the food was stagnent ,the staff at reception were down right rude .I travel alone and it seems that any female whatever age is prey to the animation team.Why... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you sharing your opinion about your holiday which you spent last year in May 2013 at the SENTIDO Phenicia. Unfortuanately we didn't get enough information to check every single point you mentioned; therefore we would suggest sending us an email with all details to understand your comment. Please be advised the animation team from last year is... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The people here are friendly and the entertainment mindblowing. It is a bit surreal and off the wall but I like that a lot! The food was varied and always really good and the local drinks etc are good too. I thoroughly recommend this place and would go back in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations with regards to the food and the animation team. Thank you indeed recommending the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel as an amazing place . Best regards The SENTIDO Phenicia Team More

Been to SENTIDO Phenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Animation Team(255)
  • Very good(64)
  • Bar staff(48)
  • Pool area(40)
  • Main restaurant(22)
  • Evening entertainment(22)
  • Water polo(17)
  • Thomas Cook(14)
  • Great time(10)
  • Really nice(10)

Additional Information about SENTIDO Phenicia

Address: Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8039, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Phenicia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on the East coast of Tunisia, SENTIDO Phenicia spreads between a fine sandy beach and a garden of 11 hectares where mix generously Palm and Olive trees. For your comfort, the rooms of the hotel all endowed with balconies or terraces offer you fantastic views between the gulf and mountains of Hammamet, swimming pools, or gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your SENTIDO Phenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Phenicia Hotel
Sentido Phenicia Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Phenicia
Iberostar Phenicia
Iberostar Phenicia Tunisia
Iberostar Phenicia Hammamet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Phenicia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.