We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SENTIDO Le Sultan

Travelers' Choice award winner
BP 11 Route Touristique, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SENTIDO Le Sultan
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We had a large family room for three people and had the best sea views from our balcony. It is a very lovely peaceful location. Staff were excellent during out stay. Will look to stay at this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank Michele L
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Michele, Thank you for posting such a glowing review on TripAdvisor. Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams and everyone was genuinely touched. We put our heart to provide a high level of service to our customers of exception and we are delighted to... More 

Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

This time I went for 23 days, so not long enough, I had a sea view room with the largest balcony i have ever had and it was so secluded i was able to fully sun bathe drying off after a luxurious shower a BIG double bed for my honeymoon and such luxuries were showered upon us, nothing was too... More 

Helpful?
Thank 318WENDY
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for posting such a glowing review on TripAdvisor. Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams and everyone was genuinely touched. We put our heart to provide a high level of service to our customers of exception and we are delighted to... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Not happy with the boss of the bar, the other waiters were so polite and friendly,and always smile and look happy but the boss was very rude to his staff, and never spoke to his customers,giving dirty looks to customers and just staring at his staff making sure his staff did not speak with customers, what is wrong with having... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Suzan, Thank you for staying with us and for writing your detailed feedback. On the other hand we were concerned to learn about your rare experiences. Please accept our apologies. Your comments were acknowledged by the managers in charge and are taken care accordingly. Thank you again for sharing them with us, as it is our guests' feedback that... More 

England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

We had a family room with a sliding partition that gave us a really good sized room when open. The sea/pool view was lovely, and the room was cleaned well throughout our stay. We ate in Le Sakura once while we were there and had a very enjoyable meal. The main buffet restaurant was fine, nothing special, but the waffles... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hadafabtime
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Sentido Le Sultan and for your kind acknowledgements of our luxurious hotel, exquisite facilities and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are modern and spacious. Great inclusive breakfast and dinner. Lovely rocky beach for great photos small cove and large pool area with grass and privacy. Cool salsa teacher and overall a fun place to stay!

Helpful?
Thank globetrekker1111
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Sentido Le Sultan and for your kind acknowledgements of our luxurious hotel, exquisite facilities and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery... More 

New Ireland, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

We went here on our honeymoon and the hotel is gorgeous. Service is great, garden & pool area is a good size and really well kept. Just steps away from the beach. It is in a quiet area of Hammamet which suited us, everything is just a taxi ride away. Great security, Great facilities - horse riding, spa,bar, activities, indoor... More 

Helpful?
Thank tunmad
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review

Dear guest Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for posting such a glowing review on TripAdvisor. Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams and everyone was genuinely touched. We put our heart to provide a high level of service to our customers of exception... More 

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

the hotel is nice but it is really small for a beach resort. there is only one, relatively small pool with a tiny kids pool and the outdoor spaces are very limited. Rooms are OK but food in the main restaurant is poor. We were very disappointed by the receptionist who welcomed us to hotel, telling us that long swimwear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deena M
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We wish first of all to thank you for your comments . We are also deeply sorry that your hotel experience was not up to your expectations , and we thank you for having shared , allowing us to identify the shortcomings that have marked you and , clearly require attention. We have taken note of your impression... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Stayed in Sultan for 5 days, generally good, although disappointed with the room service (very slow). Housekeeping : no irons available even on request! Staff are very nice and polite, especially the ones in the reception professional and accommodating. Loved the swimming pool and the beach side was not bad, also the food choice is nice for lunch and dinner,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadia F
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Nadia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Sentido Le Sultan and for your kind acknowledgements of our luxurious hotel, exquisite facilities and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery... More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Never again rude staff dirty and the cleaners kept taking things food the same every day no good no pool safety the spa staff terrible rude and treatments no good smoking in toilets of pool by spa staff fills the pool with smoke

Helpful?
5 Thank Dizzydizzy123
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want first of all to thank for your feed back. We are very sorry knowing that your holiday in our SENTIDO Le Sultan was not very satisfying for your expectations. We will follow your notes to improve our services in the hotel. Willing to see again among us, please accept dear guest our sincere apologies. Sincerely, Mehdi... More 

Lutry, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

We spent 2 weeks at Le Sultan and we had a blast! Main words that come to my mind are: clean, welcoming, caring, safe and relaxing. dedicated staff, nice location, and great food. Thank you all for great holidays and see you again next summer!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sabri-Mouna
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Sabri, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Sentido Le Sultan and for your kind acknowledgements of our luxurious hotel, exquisite facilities and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,395 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1271)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (260)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (276)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
View from room (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (127)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (378)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (99)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.0 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#5 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa
#1 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#15 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
4.1 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 stars 4,320 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#18 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 stars 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay