We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Mouradi Gammarth

La Marsa | BP 597, Gammarth 2070, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Mouradi Gammarth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
El Mouradi Gammarth
Add Photo

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    113
    120
    75
    54
See reviews for
71
109
58
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (420)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a nice resort. The Rooms are big and clean, the services are good and the staff is nice. The food and beverage are fine, the breakfast, lunch and dinner, are very good and rich; there is a variety of food. the swimming pool and the spa are good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to express our pleasure about your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. Make sure Sir, that all of your comments are very constructive to us. We will transmit it to our staff. El Mouradi Gammarth Management is doing the best to reach the quality expected from our guests. Hope to see you again in the future... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff, service, room, pool, facilities excellent. Cleanliness? Spotless! And the food? Amazing quality and choice. Would return in a flash! Went for a family wedding and many of the party stayed here and we were all of the same opinion. First visit to the country and just after the revolution so didn't know what to expect. Much of Tunis was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Mr Tim, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor your positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We will not fail to convey your appreciation to hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work. We hope to count you among our faithful customers. Best Regards . The Management of the... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room I had was quite large, clean, and modern. It had a nice balcony that overlooked the pool and beyond that the sea. However, please note, the room had no security lock--no deadbolt, no chain lock, nothing. About 10:30 pm, when I was asleep, a hotel employee entered my room to deliver a bowl of fruit. I screamed before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. We have read it with great attention. Your comments are very important to us and we will take the necessary measures. It would be preferable for us if you have come to the reception and inform us directly in order to avoid any annoyance or... More 

Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived for a conference with a group and luckily I had read the reviews on trip advisor and asked for a recently refurbished room which I got. Most of the people in my group had to change hotels as their rooms were less than satisfactory. Whilst my room was decent it lacked the required amenities that will make it five... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We regret to know that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We respect your opinion and would like to inform you that during your stay in the hotel, we did not receive any negative feedback from any client who attends the conference. Make sure Sir that your satisfaction is a prior matter to... More 

Casablanca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was not too bad except if you are asthmatic. You will find carpet floors in all rooms. The room and the bathroom were clean. Tv and wifi working properly. Plenty of hot water. Nothing here to complain about. Breakfast was good. However, the hotel location was bad: far from the beach and nothing outside, no shops, no restaurants...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. Make sure Sir that your comfort and satisfaction is important for us. The target of El Mouradi Gammarth is to make our clients feel at ease as if they are at home. For the hotel, it located in a touristic area where you can find... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a week in May 2015. Hotel is very big with spacious lobby and extra large swimming pool. Upto the mark breakfast. That's all guys. Rest everything is pathetic for the price they charge. Old and dirty rooms. Bad quality linen. Broken Hair dryer. Blocked and jammed wash basins and bath tub. Glass for water not provided. Kettle/tea-maker not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Mr Zeeshanmau, We have read your comments posted on Trip Advisor very carefully and we will take every single detail into consideration. The hotel management is not accustomed to receive such feedback. Please make sure that we won’t hesitate to take several actions responding to your request. It would be better if you have come to the reception and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gammarth hotels

Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I organized a conference in may and the participants appreciated their stay and informed me that the staff was friendly and professional. The supervisor was very professional and helpful. The conference facilities were perfect to our needs. Will Come back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We have read your feedback posted on TripAdvisor and we really appreciate. Your comments are transmitted to the entire staff. Thank you again for your confidence and hope to welcome you shortly on the occasion of a new professional seminar or family trip. Best regard. The hotel management El Mouradi Gammarth. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Was here for a Conference. Welcome was exemplary factoring desk staff were gentlemen. I was very wary of the ladies though as they were beautiful and are the ones that would try to upsell. I didn't get the impression i was getting value for the exorbitant rates for a standard room and thus was hesitant to try any additional features.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let us take the opportunity to thank you for your posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback and we will take every single word in consideration. All the staff are working for the comfort of our guests. Hope we will welcoming you back in the nearest future with several changes. Regards. The Management. More 

Datchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

My third day here and thought I'd give it a chance, but no. Room so outdated and tired, pool so dirty and in need of cleaning, staff unable to understand me. Yes, I'm English but it's early season and there's going to be more here in summer. Male members of staff off hand maybe because I'm female on my own.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry for your bad impression sited in trip advisor about our hotel. Your comments are very constructive for us. Hope in your next visit to Tunis, we will try to reach what you are looking for in EL MOURADI GAMMARTH HOTELS. Best regards. The management Hotel El Mouradi Gammarth. More 

Egypt
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The hotel is in quiet area with big lobby area and nice indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Staff are friendly and willing to help. Room is spacious but old. Bed & pillows are not really comfortable. Breakfast is good, however lunch and dinner buffet may be good for locals but difintly not for internationals. The hotel overall state are old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear customer, Let me take the opportunity to thank you for taking time to post your comments on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate your comments about swimming pool both indoor and outdoor .It is also a pleasure for us to find our staff friendly. Concerning the rooms, we already refurbished many of them with only few still to be done.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

513 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Other (38)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Executive Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Suite (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Presidential Room (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay