We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Mouradi Gammarth

La Marsa | BP 597, Gammarth 2070, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
El Mouradi Gammarth
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
زليتن‎
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This shown as 5 star hotel, but the service is not looks like like that at all, I booked 5 nights for me and for my wife in this hotel from my country , but when we arrived to this hotel we shocked bcoz we spent around 50 bad minutes waiting for check in for the room which we already... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed E
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

We were a party of 7 comprising of families and friends. The hotel is only a Tunisian style 5 star resort, that's a given but I say its the best of the rest. The amazing feature is the food that shows the amazing chef or the devoted team in the kitchen. We had to arrange a special 7 course dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank sohel m
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor your positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We will not fail to convey your appreciation to hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work. We hope to count you among our faithful customers. Best Regards. The Management of the Hotel. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel a true five star in Tunis located in a nice spot and right next to sea side, excellent people on reception friendly, massage great especially, Maria, rawia, Amir great Massage and professional service, food can do with upgrade but his hotel nevertheless

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor your positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We will not fail to convey your appreciation to hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work. We hope to count you among our faithful customers. Best Regards. The Management of the Hotel. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

Wander full comfortable place with great hospitality and people are so cheerful...I loved the food and the staff..They so helpful...The spa so ooh fascinating...and the sea shore at night breath taking....

Helpful?
Thank Prince A
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are extremely happy to read your comments posted on Tripadvisor,your feedback counts to us We really appreciate . Every single person is working in El Mouradi Gammarth to satisfy the several needs of our clients. Hope to see you in the nearest future as a loyal guest. Best regards The management. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

Such a beautiful stay i spent in Tunisia 😁 Service is very good, especially the workers, they're very nice and kind, very helpful too. The rooms are really clean and the decoration is really veautiful especially in the reception and rooms. The food is great and tasty too, just relaxing 😌 The pool's amazing and big, its soothing with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim Y
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are extremely happy to read your comments posted on Tripadvisor,your feedback counts to us We really appreciate . Every single person is working in El Mouradi Gammarth to satisfy the several needs of our clients. Hope to see you in the nearest future as a loyal guest. Best regards The management. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

After a long flight from New-York, it's an amazing place to stay the staff especially front desk, Radhia and Ahlem and Malek are super helpful, I usually don't remember people's name but the friendly salutations mornings and coming in and out of the hotel makes it so much more worth the stay, very helpful staff and true goal is to... More 

Helpful?
Thank shan a
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are extremely happy to read your comments posted on Tripadvisor,your feedback counts to us We really appreciate . Every single person is working in El Mouradi Gammarth to satisfy the several needs of our clients. Hope to see you in the nearest future as a loyal guest. Best regards The management. More 

Kitwe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the rooms were cleaned everyday. The pool is awesome and has an ocean feel to it. The restaurant has so many food options I was confused as to what to eat half the time, but the food was always fresh and some of it being prepared in front of you. There were lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nalondwa
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments posted on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in El Mouradi Gammarth starting from accomdation coming to the restaurant. El Mouradi Gammath team wishes to see you again in the not distant future. Best regards. The management. More 

Kent
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

The doormen at the gate of the hotel are exceptionally rude and act like a Mafia gang. This hotel deserves 2 stars because of its poor service. Please stay elsewhere, it's not worth wasting your money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_j92
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments posted on Trip advisor .We apologizes for the incident caused by the doormen. It would be preferable if you had come to the reception and inform us in the meantime. We are really sorry and we will take several action concerning your matter. We hope to see you again, as one of our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gammarth hotels

canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

the hotel location was bad: far from the beach and nothing outside, no shops, no restaurants..No bottle of water is provided for 5 stars hotel. I rate it 2 stars only. Kettle/tea-maker not provided.The shower head was broken and the water is spread all over the places. Poor products are provided in the bath. Breakfast was poor with a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank benbattouta
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret to know that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We have processed your comment with great importance in order to improve our quality of service. Near by the hotel we can find many restaurants such as; (Ner…, l’osm…, le c…, Sel…, Moo…) However, we preferred to be informed of your opinion... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Apparently the bedrooms have been upgraded and upon our arrival we paid more for an upgrade. The bedroom looked nice with a great view of the swimming pool but unfortunately we started seeing roaches on the second day. The staff was also very hostile to us most of the time for no apparent reason, and they'd Want to charge extras... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We read with great attention your comments posted on Trip Advisor. On behalf of El Mouradi Gammarth management, we apologize for the inconveniences. Please make sure that your comments are transmitted faithfully to the relevant departments and will take several action. Once again, we regret the misunderstanding and hope to see you again with the service and quality... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

571 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (232)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Other (81)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Executive Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Suite (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Presidential Room (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gammarth
0.8 mi away
The Residence Tunis
The Residence Tunis
#1 of 14 in Gammarth
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carthage Thalasso
Carthage Thalasso
#3 of 14 in Gammarth
3.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
2.7 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Tunis
Ramada Plaza Tunis
#2 of 14 in Gammarth
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Acqua Viva
Hotel Acqua Viva
#8 of 14 in Gammarth
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dar el Marsa
Dar el Marsa
#2 of 7 in La Marsa
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay