We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Djerba Island hotels

SENTIDO Djerba Beach

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone touristique | (previously Iberostar), Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added SENTIDO Djerba Beach to your Saves list
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
89%
Ranked #6 of 112 hotels in Djerba Island
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
John M Leicestershire
  • Overview
  • Reviews (760)
  • Photos (875)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (77)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

760 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    420
    251
    66
    20
    3
See reviews for
283
295
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is excellent, staff very friendly, rooms really nice and kept clean, air con no problems. Restaurant and food, waiter service excellent. Wine???!!! Mnnn but that's a matter of taste. Bars very good and bar staff very nice. The cleanliness of the hotel couldn't fault. Beach activities excellent... day time activities always on the go for all ages.... very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday C, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review

am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Sentido djerba beach . I am also pleased to know you had a wonderful experience and thank you for your heartfelt recommendation. HOLIDAY CONCIERGE More

Chester, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A fairly standard Tunisian hotel. Rooms are a good standard and serviced well be the maids. Very small spirit measures at the bars so order 2 for a reasonable strength drink. Food is average at best. For best choice go early as I found some items not replaced. The staff are very good and like anywhere in Tunisia small tips... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been in late July (2014) in this hotel. It was probably the best possible choice. For what i've seen the hotel beach is the best in the Island, a few camels and horses, but everything normal, always watched by a lifeguard and a security. The food was very good, with a great variety, the only fault was the fish,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday C, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Sentido djerba beach . I am also pleased to know you had a wonderful experience and thank you for your heartfelt recommendation. I will certainly share your kind words with all our team and we... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms - We had 3 rooms in total as a family, not anything brilliant and quite shockingly dated but clean. There was a lot of noise in the corridors but perhaps due to the location of our rooms, towards the end of the week this got very annoying. Good wifi, accessible in rooms (and across the whole hotel) Food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holiday C, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for writing your detailed feedback. We were happy to read that you globally liked our property. On the other hand we were concerned to learn about your rare experiences. Please accept our apologies. Your comments were acknowledged by the managers in charge and are taken care accordingly. Holiday Concierge More

Paris, France
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good deal for the buck. Typical beach club hotel with an animation team that all day long tours the swimming pool and beach to drag you to games and sports of all sorts. If you are ready for this you will only see the good sides of it. The staff and animation team are very friendly. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday C, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review

assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Holiday Concierge More

Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having always trusted reviews on trip advisor I must say that we were disappointed with the senitido djerba hotel. As far,as the beach pool rooms and cleanliness go all were of high standards what we did find is that meal times were very rushed, food was not replenished, tables were never reset until.you asked a,waiter and then you were forever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday C, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sentido Le Sultan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sentido Djerba Beach , we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This is my third trip to Sentido Djerba Beach.... They have all been different experiences. I travelled this time with my mum and two friends the last week of May. We had such a great time. It was lovely to see the staff that we met last May when we first travelled to the hotel. Our room was perfect, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Holiday C, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review

I'm delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Sentido Djerba Beach . I am also pleased to know you had a wonderful experience and thank you for your heartfelt recommendation. Best regard hOLIDAY Concierge More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We have just had a week in this hotel and all I can say is I can't wait to go back the hotel was in an amazing setting clean food was excellent and I'm a fussy eater. The animation team are fantastic and have actually made some life long friends with them big shout out to red crazy joe phenix... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holiday C, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review

I'm delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Sentido Djerba Beach HOLIDAY CONCIERGE More

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

After reading some of the reviews prior to our holiday(week commencing 4th July), I was really starting to worry that we were heading for disappointment, this was far from the case.... Starting at the airport- gatwick, although we was delayed for 4hours+ it did not make a difference to our holiday due to the late arrival of the scheduled flight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holiday C, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and you enjoyed your spacious room, the amenities and the comfortable bed, the buffet selections and overall the service delivered by our friendly staff. We have been working on creating a comfortable, luxury and... More

yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I've just read a review, the couple were two doors away from us we were 1025 they were 1027. We must have struck lucky, our room must have just been refurbished. I'd read in a earlier review about not enough hangers in the wardrobe, so I took some. We had plenty in fact some over, I also read about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holiday C, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review

We take note of your remarks to improve the conditions that would make our guests' stay more pleasant and enjoyable. Your feedback is appreciated and will be taken into account. Thank you. Holiday Concierge More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage SENTIDO Djerba Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to SENTIDO Djerba Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Djerba Beach

Address: Zone touristique | (previously Iberostar), Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Djerba Beach 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your SENTIDO Djerba Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Djerba Beach Hotel Djerba Island
Iberostar Djerba

875 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (852)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (253)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (123)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (317)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Djerba Island with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Djerba Island #4 Luxury Hotel in Djerba Island #4 On the Beach Hotel in Djerba Island
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Directly on the fine, sandy beach that slopes gently into the sea. 5 km to the town centre of Midoun. Ideal for families. Short transfer. Fully renovated. Daytime and evening entertainment programme, live shows. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
246

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of SENTIDO Djerba Beach and other travelers.
2 questions
Questions? Get answers from SENTIDO Djerba Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer