We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Mehari Djerba

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Route Touristique | BP 242, Djerba Island 04116, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Iberostar Mehari Djerba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Djerba Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015
SJ L Berlin, Germany
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    360
    105
    25
    20
See reviews for
390
291
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (948)
  • Mar-May only
    (214)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (353)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (308)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mehari in February 2015. Although we decided to visit the island during the low season, we found that the hotel still maintained a certain vibrant energy - absent from many of the other neighboring resorts. The reason for this came down to the staff. They were incredibly friendly. The animation team spent the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review of our IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba hotel, it is very much appreciated; we are thrilled our hotel and staff were able to exceed your original expectations. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the key role our staff had to the success of your stay as we certainly believe... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

My friend and I first visited the Mehari in August 2013, and as soon as we left we knew we had to return this year! Before I write a serious essay, I’ll summarise my review for those of you who prefer to skim read: 1) The staff are great - kitchen, bar, cleaning and especially animation. 2) The beach is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This hotel was clean most of the staff were pleasant .The food fantastic.Special thanks to animation team.This people work very hard .Jubo Midou Momo ...everybody was very friendly.Yoga and aerobic with Saida ...fantastic time!!!I recomend Spa for everybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this review

Dear Joanna, Thank you for the great feedback on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba, it is very much appreciated. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and joined into the daily activities organized by our animation staff; thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I was excited because this hotel has such good reviews on Tripadvisor, but I discovered that it had a lot of elderly tourists who were so excited about the entertainment team and this was the reason it is so well reviewed. As a young family, this is not very important to us. The hotel was on the shabby side (smelly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Although we were sincerely saddened to read that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba hotel did not live up to your expectations, we thank you for sharing a review as only through our guests’ objective observations and remarks we are able to measure our performance and improve certain aspects of service if necessary. We took good note... More 

midlands england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with some friends that we had met in June at a different resort in djerba we love djerba it's the fourth time and tryed different resorts each time with this being the worst we found that they didn't like English people there were 5 of us then there were another family of 9 and a couple of couples... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Although we were sincerely sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba hotel, we thank you for the time you took out of your day to reach out to us and share your feelings on your stay. At IBEROSTAR we have always welcomed an international clientele and treated our... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I went there for relaxtion and enjoyment ,I was in a room overlooking the garden, the hotel stuff very helpful and cooperative , food was good and also animation and atmosphere nice the hotel recommended specially for family .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks in late September early October for 14 nights. Booked quite late online through Thomas Cook, bargain price but they wanted to add on £64 for transfers (2 people) Drerba is a small island so I declined and arranged separate taxi transfer for half that price, we arrived at the hotel an hour before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Current City
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I've just returned from a one week stay. Mehari is a good three star hotel, nothing more than that, but also nothing less. Some travel agencies seem to consider it a four star (for whatever reason), but that's certainly not what it is. What I was looking for: a few days to relax, catch some rays, enjoy the pleasure the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this review

Dear Lars, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. It is with great concern that we have read that you felt pressured to give a positive... More 

Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed here for a week at the beginning of September and i have mixed reviews. The hotel is very dated in comparison to many Iberostar's i have stayed in. The rooms were particularly dated, the room had a bath with an overhead shower! And the shower was broken! There was 3 of us in a room and we were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We deeply regret... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Just got back from a week at this hotel. We went for a family holiday with our kids (both in their 20s) n their partners. We all had a fabulous time, food of a good quality n variety, all but one staff member were polite n friendly,Tariq at pool bar was great, the big guy at the bar in reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,035 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (733)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (263)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (99)
Viewed
Family/play areas (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (167)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (62)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question