We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Alexandria Bay hotels

Riveredge Resort

17 Holland St, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (293)
  • Photos (57)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (56)
  • Location
  • More
Riveredge Resort
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Alexandria Bay
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alexandria Bay
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    77
    58
    50
    37
See reviews for
66
120
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was there for only one night, but I found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The bed was a very comfy and my room, which was not some expensive suite, had a balcony that overlooked the water and Alexandria Bay. I met friends for breakfast in the Holland Street Bistro (first floor of hotel) and was surprised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a Jacuzzi Suite which was nice and clean. The Balcony overlooked the pool and town. Food was very good. Now for the Negative. Arrived about 6 pm and about 630 while we were on our balcony the maid walked right into our room and asked if we needed anything. At that time of day, stay out! Our coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina R, Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

I certainly apologize for the inconvenience due to the coffee maker, in your room, not working. I also apologize that you were not offered a "free" cup from the dining room to compensate, this should have been offered.The reason housekeeping came to your room at 6:30 pm is to provide Turn Down Service. This service is given to all guests... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our stay for the weekend. Tiki Bar was fun with music and bartender (Big Daddy) was personable. Called maintenance once, they were here in five minutes. Not far from the strip or the Uncle Sam boat tours. Love to come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NEBRASKA
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
166 hotel reviews
392 helpful votes 392 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The main thing this place has going for it is location, location, location. It is the perfect base for boat and castle tours. The rooms are small, and while clean, look like nothing has been touched since the mid-80's. The wallpaper is hideous! The furniture is outdated and all scratched up. The patio furniture is also from the 80's. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I rented a balcony room for three nights and loved everything about our stay. Everything was clean and the view of Boldt Castle was amazing. Staying here added to our Alexandria Bay visit and we will stay here again when we visit Alexandria Bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I arrived at the Resort on July 12th without a reservation. We were lucky to get a room as the property looked very busy at the pool and Tiki bar area.We stayed two nights. The building attracted us as we drove through Alexandria Bay. All they had left for rooms were the loft rooms with a Jacuzzi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the weekend with my B/F in a loft room.... Absolutely the most relaxing two day stay we've had in a long time!!! Had a beautiful view off our balcony of the castle and enjoyed the evening watching a person ride a water hover craft... And cocktails!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Binghamton, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Riveredge many times and will be sure to return. I don’t see how people can say it is outdated. The hotel is beautiful. They are in the process of updating the rooms (painting, new carpeting), but even the “old” rooms are pretty and tastefully decorated. If you want an updated room all you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina R, Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments regarding the hotel and staff. We do listen to our customers and are always striving to improve the facility and customer service. We certainly appreciate and are grateful for your continued patronage and hope to see you again. More

Alexandria Bay, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am sitting in room 407, the loft suite as I type this. The power in our room has been out all night (it's now 10:30 am). The maintenance man has been in and out since 8am, but still can't find the problem. My husband uses a c-pap machine which obviously doesn't work without power. The emergency lights have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tina R, Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize, as I did when we spoke on the phone and in person on July 4, for this issue and for your Inconveniences. When this issue was first reported on July 4 at 8:00 am, we were told that the power in the room had been out since approximately 6:00 am, maybe 5:00 am, (not all night) we... More

Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was spectacular, the food outstanding and the room quiet. We had two balcony's, a spa tub and a great view of the grounds and the bay. The dining rooms look out over the bay and at Bolt Castle. The small town is only a couple of blocks away and is quite lively this time of year. They have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tina R, Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing to stay at the Riveredge Resort during your visit to our area. We greatly appreciate your nice comments regarding your stay and am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Riveredge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Riveredge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riveredge Resort

Address: 17 Holland St, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607
Location: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Riveredge Hotel Alexandria Bay

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
128

Questions & Answers

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riveredge Resort to your Saves list