We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonnie Castle Resort

31 Holland Street, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bonnie Castle Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    81
    95
    33
    38
See reviews for
99
160
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (341)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (248)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Baldwinsville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The title is certainly misleading. There was nothing "resort" about it. While the people at the front desk were very nice and helpful, the rooms left a lot to be desired. They were old and outdated, had a funny smell, needing touching up in some places and you could hear everything going on in the next room. There was no... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great view. Would have given five stars but they tried to charge me (the groom) for a cot to sleep in my parents room although I had one booked for my wife to be and I. Had to plead my way out of charge

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location, location, location. That's what the Bonnie Castle's all about. Room was a bit 80s but clean and comfortable. TV reception was fair and the in-room fridge kept things cold but the freezer dripped a little onto the shelves below. Nice jacuzzi but, again, a bit dated. The balcony had views to die for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel rooms are clean, comfortable and cozy, the staff are friendly and helpful, the location is beautiful. We enjoyed the pools and hot tub, looking out across the river the view of Bolt Castle is really nice especially in the evening. the restaurants are wonderful, reasonable and delicious. Close and easy to walk into town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melrose, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I travel a few times a year and have stayed in lots of hotels. I feel in order to justify the price the rooms need to be updated. We are several meals at the hotel and they were good. Incredible views from restaurants. We did great at all three and I have no complaints about the food.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Bonnie Castle, we appreciate your business. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy all three of our restaurants. We do have castle view rooms but we are limited on them and they go fast. We hope to see you again. More 

Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My trip to Bonnie Castle Resort for my friend's wedding was only a one day and night stay. However, it was a sunny day and the area was breath takingly beautiful. The sites and sounds of summer was a pleasure to the senses. A great day spent!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

So glad you were able to join us for your friends wedding, even if for only a day. Hopefully you can come back and make it a longer stay sometime. Thank you More 

Buffalo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Build a part of the building to appear to look like a castle. It was the joke of the weekend that nothing about the place looks like a castle. The rooms felt damp when we arrived. The rooms were nice and beds comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that Bonnie Castle really isn't a Castle, it has had the name Bonnie Castle since its beginning. We do however overlook one of the most majestic rivers of all time and the world famous Boldt Castle. We hope to someday be fully renovated and everyone will see are efforts. More 

Bangor, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our 2nd stay was satisfying. The indoor pool was warm this year but the hot tub needed cleaning. A few spiders at exterior entrance door inside and in curtain. Maintenance should spray. WILL stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review here on TripAdvisor, we will look into the spiders and please know that we do spray once a month with a professional company. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Utica, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Close walking distance to"EVERYTHING" clean rooms (seem to have been previously updated) spacious and 'cool' (a/c)...breakfast at the restaurant was delicious (buffet) views were gorgeous...would definitely recommend...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive comments and know that you will return again someday is a reward in itself. Thank you More 

Hoosick Falls, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was expecting, TOP NOTCH, outstanding service.. since we were traveling almost 5 hours to attend my brothers wedding, not to mention 100+ other guests as well. The front desk staff was rude beyond belief. Short, curt, obnoxious... we had to ask for an iron and ironing board, when I asked how long this would take, since I needed to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Bonnie Castle. I apologize that you felt your stay was not a pleasant one, we are striving for customer satisfaction and when we fail to meet that it is good for us to know. I can assure you nobody else received open bar than the wedding guests, we did have the main bar... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria Bay
10.8 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
11.6 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
12.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.3 mi away
Captain Thomson's Resort
Captain Thomson's Resort
#3 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay