We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Alexandria Bay hotels

Bonnie Castle Resort

Save
You added Bonnie Castle Resort to your Saves list
One Outer Holland Street, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607
Hotel amenities
Bonnie Castle Resort
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Alexandria Bay
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alexandria Bay
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    28
    11
    16
See reviews for
22
54
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Cortez, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually like to stay at small, off-the-beaten-path kinds of places, but we traveled to the area when all such places had just closed for the winter. Bonnie Castle allowed us to stay for just one night on a weekend, whereas the other two in Alex Bay required a 2 night minimum. We are glad we stayed there, for sure!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Bonnie Castle, we are delighted you chose us. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff, they do appreciate hearing the positive. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Kingston, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent the weekend there and had an awesome time. Service was great from check-in right through to check out. Room was a little dated but the view and the cleanliness made up for it. Bar/restaurant had incredible view of Bolt Castle as did our room. Walls a little thin but nothing different from any other hotel.Keep an open mind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Mini Vacation, what a wonderful thing to do this time of year and we are so glad that you spent it with us. Thank you for noticing that we are a property in process of getting better and better. We have accomplished so much and we still have much more planned. Check the web for more specails and upcoming events,... More 

Camillus, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, awesome breakfast, not surpassed by the view!!!! Pool was very nice too!!! stayed here with family who had never seen Boldt Castle, a treat to photograph from the deck!!!!!! The Uncle Sam boat tour was a must do too!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Bonnie Castle, we appreciate your business and the positive review. The Manor House restaurant by far has the best views in all the Thousand Islands, and we pride ourselves on our sevice and food. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank You More 

Sugar Grove, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We spent a weekend here at the beginning of October, what a fabulous area and the resort is a bit older but in great shape and everyone from the restaurants on the resort to the hotel were awesome.... great getaway

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Tina, We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Bonnie Castle. We are grateful for your positive review and we look forward to seeing you again.' Thank You More 

Ottawa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We had a great stay. We had jacuzzi room 106 (facing indoor pool & hot tub) and room 148 (facing the St. Lawrence seaway). The rooms were quiet, large and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We eat in the restaurant with a table facing the Boldt Castle. The Boldt Castle was lit up. Very romantic. Food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Hi Hank, Thank you for your recent stay at Bonnie Castle. We appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to seeing you again. The views from our Dining Room cant be beat, it is the most romantic place in the 1000 Islands.. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

Place was disgusting. outdated. the receptionist neglected to tell us that some rooms were newly renovated. Bugs crawling all over my bed and night table. and the place claims its from the water but I have stayed at the hotel next door and never had a problem!. Couldn't even sleep without being scared of bugs. And couldn't use the balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you felt the way you did while staying at Bonnie Castle. Yes we do have renovated rooms and we are still in the process of renovating more rooms. The bug situation that you speak of was a few bugs on your bed and it was not for lack of cleanliness. We pride ourselves on our... More 

Utica, New York
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Hotel reception staff were fantastic credit to the hotel,thats where the good points end,Bachelor party kept us awake all night,the fine dinning well I would have been disappointed if I was served that meal in Applebees.The lady manager was not happy that we arrived five minutes early for our reservation and sternly told us to go back into the restarunt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Bonnie Castle, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I am sure there are some misunderstandings that I would like the chance to speak to you about. Please feel free to call so that we can further discuss, Thank You. More 

Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Overall, I have to say I was kind of disappointed. The room we stayed in was pretty dated and although it wasn't "dirty" it really didn't feel clean either. We were at the end of the hall by an exit door so all night and all early morning, the door was slamming shut and it woke us up several times.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Bonnie Castle, I apologize that we did not meet your standards and you did not enjoy your stay. We are striving to rebuild Bonnie Castle, and although we are not there yet, we have accomplished so much. I will be sure and share your experience at the Pointe restaurant with the manager and... More 

Welland, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We had a great time here- hotel was clean, beds comfortable, service fantastic and friendly. We had a bit of a problem with the Internet being slow and sometimes not connecting but that is a minor problem. The food in the beautiful dining room was delicious and the portions very generous. The wait staff were terrific, friendly girls and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Bonnie Castle for your anniversary. We appreciate your business and your comments, we are moving in the right direction and we are glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thank You Christine More 

Brockport, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Just returned from a last minute visit. This time trailed our 20' boat to enjoy the islands. The hotel has been so beautifully remodeled! We had a standard room and it was way above standard. The restaurant was also redone and the food was delicious and the service excellent. Could not have been happier. One last plus, Boat launching and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Bonnie Castle. We appreciate that you noticed that we are improving Bonnie Castle Resort. We are hopeful of making Bonnie Castle one of the best Destinations in the Thousand Islands. We are a very unique property that sits on the best location on the the River, best views and best ambiance anywhere. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bonnie Castle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnie Castle Resort

Address: One Outer Holland Street, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607
Location: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 128
Also Known As:
Bonnie Castle Hotel Alexandria Bay
Bonnie Castle Alexandria Bay

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay