We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Alexandria Bay hotels

Bonnie Castle Resort

Save Saved
You added Bonnie Castle Resort to your Saves list
One Outer Holland Street, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607
Hotel amenities
Bonnie Castle Resort
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Alexandria Bay
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alexandria Bay
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    28
    11
    16
See reviews for
22
51
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Ottawa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a great stay. We had jacuzzi room 106 (facing indoor pool & hot tub) and room 148 (facing the St. Lawrence seaway). The rooms were quiet, large and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We eat in the restaurant with a table facing the Boldt Castle. The Boldt Castle was lit up. Very romantic. Food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Place was disgusting. outdated. the receptionist neglected to tell us that some rooms were newly renovated. Bugs crawling all over my bed and night table. and the place claims its from the water but I have stayed at the hotel next door and never had a problem!. Couldn't even sleep without being scared of bugs. And couldn't use the balcony... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you felt the way you did while staying at Bonnie Castle. Yes we do have renovated rooms and we are still in the process of renovating more rooms. The bug situation that you speak of was a few bugs on your bed and it was not for lack of cleanliness. We pride ourselves on our... More

Utica, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel reception staff were fantastic credit to the hotel,thats where the good points end,Bachelor party kept us awake all night,the fine dinning well I would have been disappointed if I was served that meal in Applebees.The lady manager was not happy that we arrived five minutes early for our reservation and sternly told us to go back into the restarunt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Bonnie Castle, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I am sure there are some misunderstandings that I would like the chance to speak to you about. Please feel free to call so that we can further discuss, Thank You. More

Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, I have to say I was kind of disappointed. The room we stayed in was pretty dated and although it wasn't "dirty" it really didn't feel clean either. We were at the end of the hall by an exit door so all night and all early morning, the door was slamming shut and it woke us up several times.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Bonnie Castle, I apologize that we did not meet your standards and you did not enjoy your stay. We are striving to rebuild Bonnie Castle, and although we are not there yet, we have accomplished so much. I will be sure and share your experience at the Pointe restaurant with the manager and... More

Welland, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time here- hotel was clean, beds comfortable, service fantastic and friendly. We had a bit of a problem with the Internet being slow and sometimes not connecting but that is a minor problem. The food in the beautiful dining room was delicious and the portions very generous. The wait staff were terrific, friendly girls and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Bonnie Castle for your anniversary. We appreciate your business and your comments, we are moving in the right direction and we are glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thank You Christine More

Brockport, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a last minute visit. This time trailed our 20' boat to enjoy the islands. The hotel has been so beautifully remodeled! We had a standard room and it was way above standard. The restaurant was also redone and the food was delicious and the service excellent. Could not have been happier. One last plus, Boat launching and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Bonnie Castle. We appreciate that you noticed that we are improving Bonnie Castle Resort. We are hopeful of making Bonnie Castle one of the best Destinations in the Thousand Islands. We are a very unique property that sits on the best location on the the River, best views and best ambiance anywhere. Thank you... More

Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 4 years ago, and they have done a fine job at updating the rooms. We vowed last time to never stay here again, but now the rooms are quite nice, and we were happy with our stay. We were only supposed to stay one night, so we checked out. When we decided to stay another night, there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit, we are glad that you gave BC another chance from your previous experience. We are striving to overcome the old BC and make it a Bigger and Better Resort, Thank you for noticing that we are moving in the right direction. Hope to see you again Thank You Christine More

Peru, New York, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Poor service, terrible food, the place is falling apart. Where are all of the renovations??? Stay away. A whole lot better is right next door! I have seen a terrible location deteriorate to horrendous over the span of 6 years. Bulldoze and start all over.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for your recent stay at Bonnie Castle. We are disappointed in your comments, perhaps you would like to call me so we can further discuss your visit. We aim to make sure every customer is satisfied with their stay. Thank You More

Rochester, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I have been coming to Alex Bay for many years and have stayed at The Bonnie several times. The Summer Package for two nights is a great deal, especially when you choose a Riverside room, and includes tax and tips. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious with a wonderful view. We have stayed at both the other "resorts" but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

THANK YOU so much for your recent stay at Bonnie Castle. We truly appreciate that you can see the beauty and ambiance that Bonnie Castle has to offer. We have the best location in all of the Thousand Islands and we aim to please. Love that you consider us the Best of the Three Big Guys.. Thank You Christine More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Went to Bonnie Castle's final brunch of the season with my partner and a friend. Unfortunately it seems as though their brunch is not yet quite ready for "prime time." Pretty basic and tired (waterlogged peel-and-eat shrimp, wilted garden mix salad from a bin at Price Chopper, only the most basic breakfast items such as graying scrambled eggs, overdone bacon,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christine P, General Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Manor House Restaurant for our Brunch. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the food, we do put only the freshest foods out on the Brunch and we take pride in all of it. I will speak to the banquet manager to let him know of your experience and we will be looking... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bonnie Castle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnie Castle Resort

Address: One Outer Holland Street, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607
Location: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 128
Also Known As:
Bonnie Castle Hotel Alexandria Bay
Bonnie Castle Alexandria Bay

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay