We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Rayong hotels

Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa

34 Payoon-Namrin Rd, Bangchang, Rayong 21130, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #13 of 50 hotels in Rayong
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Expatriateview bangkok
  • Overview
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • More
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
7
6
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I live in the area I never stayed at the hotel. But I visit the restaurant occasionally. It's indeed a quiet , very quiet hotel / restaurant. It's clean , tidy and warm. Although they will start the air-conditioning in the restaurant on request. This takes some time to bring the temp down and for you to stop sweating.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PurimasRayong, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Reference to your comment related the pool look misty . due some an error on water circulation pump . it also from filter leaking . it was back to the same as normal now . More

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel is in a great location with rooms overlooking the beach and private balconies with a view over the ocean. However the interior of the hotel, restuarant and rooms are tired and in need of renovation. The plumbing is poor, towels are threadbare and service is slow and lacking training. The pool was good for early morning laps, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PurimasRayong, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment . the renovation is carried out at the moment . More

East Kilbride
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

i booked the hotel for business, so the review is slanted that way. I was out of the hotel at around 8am, used only a few of the services so its a limited review. the room was clean and tidy, with a TV, and a bathroom with all the usual, accessories, shampoo, cotton buds etc. TV is worse than useless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PurimasRayong, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment . the TV English program is available . It may be some room are need to be adjusted . We will check again . hope that is not a big deal . More

Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Walk in the door and I get a greeting everytime with a welcome drink how great was that, the service was great they would help me out best way they could I would love to come back and stay at this hotel the beach is 40 steps away and the restaurant staff are always there to take your order and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PurimasRayong, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment . We are very pleased to welcoming you again next visit . More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

(From my Google review) I stayed at this hotel for over 2-weeks. Upon checkout, it took my group 45-minutes, each, to check out! It was insane! Absolutely ridiculous! The billing system and the staff at the front desk are poorly trained at managing ANY type of billing system. All-in-all... 3-hours to clear 5-rooms? Luckily, we had no flight to catch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mililani
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Appearance: The hotel is lovely and well kept. The staff is constantly cleaning the floors, windows, grounds, pool and beach area. The hotel provides one way shuttles to town for 150 baht. Keep there number on hand and they send the driver to retrieve you when you're ready Rooms: The rooms have an option of 2 per or single. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We apologizsed for inconveniences caused . The problem arisen due to the guest didn"t inform to have separate bill from the first stage . Everything had been summarised . So that to take sometime to splited over . More

Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

After visiting Ko Samet and biking furder near the coastline we found this place at first and it was realy a suprice a real paradise! A big swimming pool for refressing after a warm day biking. And the service for the 2 bikes. They can stay near the big lobby (inside). The restaurant have many choises and different prices. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment . We looking forward to welcoming you again in the future More

München, Deutschland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel was prebooked by my Thai business partner as being the best choice for Maptaphut area. Unfortunately it did not turn out to be as pleasant as expected. Although there is nothing substantially wrong, it just didn't feel comfortable and inviting. My room looked a bit aged, the shower head was calcified and the breakfast was mediocre. The service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and apologized for inconveniences may for your stay . we have checked the Shower adjustor was broken . we had fixed up now . We do much afford to improved for your next stay . More

Koh chang
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My daughter is at boarding school near to this hotel so I thought it would be good to stay overnight At Purimas I had visited a friend there before and had been shown a room. The rooms are excellent and though a bit dated still very good more like a studio apartment in fact, Though I will never understand why... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PurimasRayong, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You for your comment . Regarding the Shower actually it is flexible in every room . you have to adjusted from behind the Shower . The foods can be advised to the waiter / waitress to make it warm otherwise should asked for Manager to handle it . and we hope can do better for next time More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a second time my friends and I stayed at this hotel. We had stayed for one night and liked it, so we chose to return to Purimas for 2 nights. This time 5 of us stayed in 515 and 516 with connecting doors to each other. A musty smell welcomed us as we entered the rooms. The shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PurimasRayong, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment . the Guest should be informed if something go wrong or unfunctional . So , we can handle the problem . We will have to check and make an improvement . More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 34 Payoon-Namrin Rd, Bangchang, Rayong 21130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Rayong #7 On the Beach Hotel in Rayong
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer