We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Rawai hotels

Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   99 / 4 Moo 7, Soi Mangosteen | Tambon Rawai, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa to your Saves list
Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
76%
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Alan P Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    165
    51
    29
    36
See reviews for
55
326
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

started being somewhat sceptical of the "cheap" rate and the sales job we were advised what be coming. It turned out to be quite a laid back approach and we ended up taking up their offer. Richard, our sales consultant, was an excellent ambassador for the resort and we felt like we became friends with the guy as he was... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhuketMangosteen, Owner at Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Welcome to the Club! Thank you so much for joining and for posting the nice review. We will for sure see you again and looking forward to. Greetings from all the team and Richard says hi as well. More

Greater Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a week here at the end of June. We got the deal through a Groupon voucher and after reading reviews on Tripadvisor,we knew about the salesmen and the breakfast etc.We were not going to buy into the club, but,as we travel frequently, we though it was a good deal..... we will wait and see. The resort itself is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhuketMangosteen, Owner at Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Great to read your nice review and to hear you plan a return visit. This is really what we are aiming for, maybe every hotel does more or less successful. Looking forward to see you again and maybe welcoming you to our Club as well. More

Brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading many reviews which were balanced between positive and negative we decided to give this resort a try. Overall it was fantastic..... yes we met with the 'white brigade' (description from a previous review) and I would say they were great. Ian met with us even prior to our allocated time and helped us out with local facilities. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhuketMangosteen, Owner at Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Welcome to the Club and thanks for writing up the amazing review. We especially love the comment about the restaurant, as we believe it is the best by far in our area and hardly go anywhere else to avoid disappointments. Well, if we go out, we like to eat totally different food, something we don't do at the resort. We... More

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from seven nights at the Mangosteen Resort. The resort is a bit dated but clean and very comfortable. I understand that the resort is upgrading its rooms two at a time. The staff are very professional and friendly. In particular, I would like to thank Cookie for making our stay very enjoyable. The standout attraction of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhuketMangosteen, Owner at Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Fantastic, thank you very much! All great, so there is not much to say other than "thank you". We are soft renovating and also upgrading at the moment, in fact by today, we have done over 50% of the rooms and the program is planned to be completed by the end of the year. Of course, these things are never... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just had a lovely stay at the Mangosteen Resort using an Our Deal voucher. We had a great room which was very clean and comfortable. The gardens are well kept and beautifully maintained. The pool is the absolute highlight, complete with a swim up bar and gently meanders around the restaurant. The pool is salt water, very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhuketMangosteen, Owner at Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review! All your points are very positive, so the review should clearly have 5 points and not 3, as 3 points only would be a pretty bad score. Your comments however do not reflect this, so we are happy to know you liked it. Of course, the resort is on a hillside and... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well...after finally convincing my Husband that voucher deals were perfectly safe, Mangosteen proved completely otherwise. Before purchasing the voucher I made numerous telephone calls to Trip a Deal's help line to check the dates we wished to travel were available. Each and every time I called I was advised that there were definitely vacancies for those dates (27/8 to 3/9... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
PhuketMangosteen, Owner at Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

This text has nothing to do with the Mangosteen. Please complain to TripaDeal. TripaDeal has absolutely ZERO information about availability as no deal company has and will never have. I will actually complain to them to give such idiotic information. If they ask us, we do not answer, we only answer to customers with a valid voucher and we actually... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got home yesterday from a very nice week at this resort, sun, pool food and drink. Not much more you need to be frank. Unlike most I was aware that we would need to attend a presentation about the resort and their take on "timeshare"... its not timeshare was the standard response! So we got there after a long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhuketMangosteen, Owner at Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recommendation! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. Sorry to hear the problem your wife had but it seems she was still able to spend some good time in Phuket. Our Spa team can certainly help with back pain issues. Concerning the introduction meeting with our guest... More

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped at the Mangosteen for a week on the way back form a 6 week trip to Europe ..we bought a voucher on grab one and upgraded to the suite ...on arrival although the reception had our e mails and conformation we still had to hand over a hard copy of our grab one coupon which I didn't understand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
PhuketMangosteen, Owner at Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

The hard copy of the voucher is always needed, because there is a security code printed on it. Without this code, we can't claim payment for the voucher. So, all our readers please always present a printed version of your voucher upon check-in. Of course, this has been stated in many emails before you arrive, hardly possible not to see... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What can I say? We had an AMAZING 7 day holiday. Location was fantastic – away from the busyness of Patong – but close enough to get a taxi/driver to take you sightseeing and exploring. We spent a couple of evenings in Patong - great for people watching! We also visited Big Buddha and Chalong temple - great for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhuketMangosteen, Owner at Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Great having you as a new member, so pretty sure you will be coming back to stay with us again. Thanks for the amazing review. Obviously nice to read and to know you had a fantastic time here in Phuket. There still is a lot to see around here, so you won't be bored. :) We are looking forward welcoming... More

On The Wallaby
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just had a magical holiday at the Mangosteen Resort and Ayurveda Spa in Phuket, and cannot recommend it highly enough! With every facility one could wish for, staffed by friendly, knowledgeable locals, there was hardly any need to leave the beautifully maintained gardens and lawns, to seek other amusements. However, being so close to so much that the area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PhuketMangosteen, Owner at Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

No stress! Great to hear that you were able to totally relax and enjoy the resort facilities and also great to hear that you will be back. We will keep the cocktails cold for you! Thanks a lot for the magnificent review! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa

Address: 99 / 4 Moo 7, Soi Mangosteen | Tambon Rawai, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mangosteen Hotel Rawai
Mangosteen Hotel Nai Harn
Mangosteen Resort Nai Harn
Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket/Rawai

313 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (280)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (53)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
5:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rawai with
any amenities