We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa

#10 of 36 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
99 / 4 Moo 7, Soi Mangosteen | Tambon Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    269
    199
    57
    31
    38
See reviews for
59
417
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (594)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Resort is located in a very quiet back street about 1 mile from Rawai beach. Food is good but relatively expensive for the area. Hotels offers range of services such as laundry, scooter hire, spa and day trips. Staff always pleasant and attentive. Rooms are spacious with private verandas. Nice little minibar at reasonable prices. Not much to fault other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Sydney, Australia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place was great. The staff were helpful and friendly, the food was fantastic, we spent way too much time at the swim up bar and that was great too. We met some very nice people during our stay and hope to return again one day. Five stars from us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really nice hotel, out of the hustle and bustle of Patong, near to all amenities, nice and clean and staff were very helpful...would recommend this place to any one...just a taxi drive away from every where, but also close enough to walk to Rawai for a meal( or else just eat at the motel). Breakfast was lovely,and the pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edgeworth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

let me say up front that I am a seasoned traveler and I am with Interval International. I booked my week at Club Mangosteen having been to Phuket several times. Ok firstly I read all the comments on trip advisor. I am really not sure what some people whingeing about. Yes the resort is located on the south western side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We bought the groupon voucher and were a little nervous but it turned out we had absolutely nothing to worry about. We did have to upgrade to get the dates we wanted, but it was still a very good deal. The resort is perfect for couples who just want something low key and relaxing and romantic. We found all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhuketMangosteen, Owner at Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Yes, please come back soon and enjoy Phuket and the resort again! Thank you so much for your good review, we are glad to read that you found the resort pretty and comfortable and our team helpful. We have many return guests and you will be one of them. One of my personal goals is to make the resort better... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am writing this review whilst swinging gently in the hammock outside my room.. We are in room 112, and it is perfect. I have posted some photos from this room. Let me start this by saying we purchased a groupon deal. I had a few doubts and was a little nervous after reading a few reviews, however from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhuketMangosteen, Owner at Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

This is one of the first "live reviews" we got so far, thank you very much. Very nice to read reviews from guests who are actually still in the resort. I missed you during check out however, sorry for that. Our team says thanks for all the nice remarks. Especially your comment about breakfast with Lee is nice to read... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have spend a week in a room 302 with spa on the balcony. First impression from the room was very good but we soon found out that the room is in a desperate need of a plumber. The tap in the spa is not sealed (and I already saw the review where people were complaining about it long time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhuketMangosteen, Owner at Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

I'm not sure what to reply to someone who says "there is nothing to do in Rawai"? I guess there is nothing to do in Nai-Harn as well, Kata and Karon are boring places as well? Sorry, but quite obviously we don't share your opinion as well as hundreds of other guests and reviewers don't. Maybe you could elaborate to... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We purchased a voucher from Groupon, very cheap and wondered what the catch was however the room offered in conjunction with the voucher was not available for our chosen dates so we had to upgrade to a deluxe villa at an additional cost (only if we wanted to stick to our original dates). The price was still incredibly cheap so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhuketMangosteen, Owner at Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your very good review. In particular the remarks about our member club sounds great. Richard says thanks and sends greetings as well! Our club works really well for many people but obviously it has to be the right time to think about a lifestyle investment like this. We are happy... More 

Perth, Australia
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second visit to the Mangosteen - we love the place. The facilities are top quality, the staff are attentive and so friendly and the food - my goodness - brilliant. Rawai also has some fantastic places without the hype and mayhem that is Patong, definitely recommend. Special thanks to Cookie and Lee for some great laughs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhuketMangosteen, Owner at Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Greetings from all the team and we are looking forward to see you again and again... :) As usual we are working on further improvements to make your future visits even more enjoyable. Thank you very much and see you next year! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always intend on writing a review , having travelled to many places across the globe over the years..Some really quite 'rustic' to say the least and some very nice and I could quite confidently say that I know what I'm talking about ;-) So ..better late than never .. My Partner and I left the Mangosteen yesterday after spending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhuketMangosteen, Owner at Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

It was an absolute pleasure to meet you here at the Mangosteen. Thank you for your fabulous review, your first one apparently, which is quite an honor. :) We are happy to read all was fine and you enjoyed everything at the resort. I'm sorry you became Mangosteen addicts! Really sorry! What can we do to help against this disease?... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

618 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (338)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Villa (44)
Viewed
Family Jacuzzi Two Bedroom Suite (89)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
Superior Garden Villa (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay