We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel

#4 of 36 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
43/234 Moo 7 | ต. ราไวย์, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    23
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
41
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

This hotel is lovely, one the best we have stayed in during our many travels. Accommodation is very clean, spacious, there is a little kitchen with microwave, fridge and small table, cutlery and plates, bowls. Flat screen TV and room is very light and air conditioned. Nice pool and free shuttle to the beach. The owner is a dentist, free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

This hotel was a severe disappointment considering its 4+ star rating on TripAdvisor. Reasonably clean but a noisy location with lots of street noise. The location is fairly remote but with easy access to Phuket Town via taxi. There are several good restaurants nearby within walking distance. Hotel staff repeatedly ignored the "Do Not Disturb" sign to enter my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tanawat S, Public Relations Manager at Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Customer, Thank you for choosing Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel for your stayed. We apologise that we did not meet your expectations. Phu NaNa’s goal is to provide the best hospitality and service. We always emphasise customer privacy. But, for this issue, we would like to say that the customer arbitrarily separated the key and key card without informing... More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

5 of us stayed here for one night, before a trip to Koh Lanta. We wanted a quiet, relaxing place to stay, and that's exactly what we got. The staff is amazing - they welcomed us with warmth, and even refreshments. The rooms are very clean, and had everything we needed. And they look out over a beautiful pool (which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Had a lovely stay at this small hotel. the rooms were clean and spacious with quirky bathrooms and a pool right outside the room. Try to get a room on the opposite side to the road which can be quite noisy with mopeds, despite the area being on the quiet side.There's a hotel bus that goes to the beach, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel! Phu Na Na totally exceeded my expectations. Although it is a bit away from the beach (you can't swim at Rawai). They offer a free shuttle service to Nai Harn that leaves twice a day. The hotel is perfect. Clean, comfortable and very modern. The shower is a colourful geometric rainfall oasis, with a sliding door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I don't do hotel reviews so here goes. After staying one night at the Sea Breeze in Kata the Phu Nana hotel was a breath of fresh air! The hotel has a family run feel and is off the beaten track but the staff are so helpful. We rocked up check-in, hired motor bikes and the rest is history...! Yes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Great little hotel in central Rawai. Close to all. Top quality room just metres from the pool, spacious and clean. Staff are excellent and friendly and nothing is too much trouble, the hospitality shown was above the norm. Close to boxing camps, laundries and market next door Monday and Wednesday. One of the best places in Rawai i have stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This hotel is by far the best one I stayed in during my 2 month visit to thailand. Not only are the rates very reasonable, the staff and owners make you feel at home. I love the design, the pool, and that it has so few rooms. It is in a wonderful area of phuket, so different than patong!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I chose this place for a dive trip with my daughter because it was (1) best price, with (2) attractive design, (3) close to dive shops, and (4) offered two beds. Hotels in the US$30-$60 range *and* close to dive boats generally did not allow two beds (or added a hefty upgrade). Our room had plenty of space, a kitchenette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The receptionist was so lovely and helpful. The rooms are perfect! Gigantic comfortable bed, little kitchen area, fridge, kettle, plates, cutlery, sink and a hair dryer :) very good wifi. We rented a scooter from the hotel and it was only 3minutes to rawai beach and all the restaurants. Also cheaper laundrette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (183)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Pool Access (33)
Viewed
Family Room (65)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities