We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

#4 of 31 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
14 Moo 5 | Rawai, Muang, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Special Price
15% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Review This Hotel

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    225
    48
    20
    15
See reviews for
173
382
39
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (802)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (196)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (261)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed in two bedroom suite near pool. Rooms further up the hill still nice, just further from the pool/view/beach. Great outlook, large rooms, nicely decorated, practical, fairly private. Bathrooms both lovely. Balcony massive and was used a lot. View across the bay was spectacular. Breakfast was definately above average. Not too busy, very nice beside the pool. Restaurant also quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked this hotel for a winter break in January with my girlfriend however my father passed away early jan so I had to postpone. The hotel were amazing and let me move the date to any that suited and were very accommodating. From the moment they picked us up from the hotel in their free limo service the experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect for those who want to be out of the way, totally. As its quite remote, the taxis charge a small fortune to get anywhere. If planning some trips, its better not to use this hotel. If want to stay put, relax, drink cocktails, swim in the pool, overlooking the beach, then that's the place to be. But, The beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stated for 9 days in 2012. We loved our room. We were very disappointed by the beach. It was horrible and a sight for sore eyes. The tide was often low by the time we would get to the pool so what we saw of the ocean was very unattractive. The rooms are beautiful with lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Krishlady, Thank you very much for your review. As you mention correctly and as is mentioned many times in other TA reviews, the beaches on the East coast of Phuket Island are not for swimming during low tide. This is not specific to Serenity but applies to all East coast beaches on the island. What you did not mention... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just came back from spending 7 days at this resort and can honestly say it gave everything we were looking for. Good food, delicious cocktails, excellent staff, spacious rooms, relaxing atmosphere. Thai cooking class was fabulous and exclusively for you if no other takers to join the group. Would definitely recommend this place if you would like to be away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Effie, Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Serenity! Sincerely, Urs - General Manager More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a perfect property with a huge living room , full kitchen, nicely separated bedroom and absolutely gorgeous barroom with jacuzi bath. It's located in Rawai beach part if Phuket Island. Which is the best part of the island if you enjoy privacy, quality restaurants, nice view. Not too touristy like Patong and offers much more quality varieties of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Marishecka, Thank you so much for your nice review and the compliments! Sincerely, Urs - General Manager More 

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from a week here. I have to say, the place was absolutely lovely and the staff were incredibly friendly. Our room was huge with an enormous balcony, and spotless. The shower was a bit dodgy temperature wise, either v hot or v cold, but apart from that the room was great. All water was complimentary in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review and its great to hear that you had a good time at Serenity. Please let me discuss the temperature of the shower water with our maintenance team in order to rectify this. Sincerely, Urs - General Manager More 

hong kong
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was spacious. The arrangement of the facility was bit strange. Not so much around and guests had to take no-metered taxi to go to restaurants. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Good and cheap place to lay back if you want to avoid the crowd in Phuket

Was this review helpful? Yes
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Zhen, Many thanks for your review. As you point out correctly, Serenity is located in a more calm area of Phuket and away from the busy tourist centers and noisy night life. No metered taxis are available in Phuket as of now so fares need to be negotiated around the island. We do provide a daily free shuttle bus... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok - booked 2 days in advance maybe 40 hours and immediately requested an airport transfer through the make a request facility on the website (no email address provided) so no trail of emails and times. We were informed by email when we landed at the airport that we had not requested the transfer 24 hours in advance (we sent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Just for clarity, we do not aspire to be a 5 star deluxe resort, which is also reflected in our room rates. Serenity is a first class boutique style resort located on the East coast of Phuket, where swimming in the sea is not possible as mentioned numerous times in guest reviews on... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I put my head down here for 2 nights in an apartment and it was as its named. I was a lone traveller, but would suggest that Serenity would be ideal for couples, families and groups. The bar at night was dimly lit and extremely tranquil for those romantic and sophisticated moments. Over 2 days I worked my way through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Explorer, Thank you very much for your review and your compliments! Sincerely, Urs - General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (852)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (176)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (158)
Viewed
View from room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (232)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (337)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
H20 Suite (75)
Viewed
Penthouse Seaview Suite (107)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Serenity Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question