We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

239-14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    497
    206
    70
    35
See reviews for
278
461
81
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1159)
  • Mar-May only
    (305)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (242)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (260)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (352)
All months
There are newer reviews for Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
See the most recent reviews
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 10 years. It is reasonable value for money and is in a good location if you want some quiet time during your stay. You are still within walking distance to Banglar Rd but far enough away that your holiday is not influenced by 1 night strip. Everything required, shopping, massages,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeevanaPlaza P, E-Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Shane Thomas H, Greetings from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong. Thank you so much for your loyalty and for the amazing review and score of your recent stay with us. We are so flattered to read that we are able to consistently meet your satisfaction and by frequently stay with us we are able to earn your loyalty . Please... More 

Espergaerde, Denmark
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms nice, but sand on floor every day. No idea why, because I was only at beach 1 day out of 10 days. Breakfast ok, though bacon was too greasy (not crunchy) and no taste. Coffee though was super.. best I had in 1 month travelling around. Most disappointing was- and the reason that I only give 3 stars- is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeevanaPlaza P, E-Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear FinnAppelon, Greetings from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong. Thank you so much for your feed back about your recent stay with us. I personally apologize of the noise problem you experienced during your stay and this issue has been relayed to the respective head of department to reinforce basic training to our staff. We also urge our guest to please... More 

Beijing
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

over all is good, the bed I like very much. Swimming pool is great, it has a bar in it also, water is clean. Only internet needs to type account and password, and next time when you arrive in room, you need to type again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeevanaPlaza P, E-Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Jia C, Thank you so much for the feedback of your recent stay with us here at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong and for the amazing review score. We do apologize for the inconvenience of connecting to our wifi but we are hoping for your understanding and cooperation that this procedure is to avoid outside users to connect from our... More 

Perth WA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would class this hotel as Average. Would not class this as a 4 star (compared to other 4 star properties in other resorts) but Ok for the price paid. Room was OK, we extended our stay and upgraded to a premier suite and was told we had to stay in the same room. I would have expected a suite... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeevanaPlaza P, E-Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Shirley Ruth S, Greetings from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong and thank you for your feedback. We are saddened to read That we were unable to meet your expectation on your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the misinformation from our staff and rest assured that we will relay this message to the respective head of department to... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Based on the numerous good reviews, I have booked the hotel from 20 - 24 Feb. Unfortunately, my mother was hospitalised in mid Feb. I decided to write in to the hotel to request for a change of date. Though my booking was a non-refundable no-change one, the hotel readily agreed and put my reservation on hold upon production of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DeevanaPlaza P, E-Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Bruce_Mee, Greetings from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong. Thank you for the wonderful review and score. We wish that your mother is in good condition now and we are sincerely sorry to hear about it. As much as possible we try to be flexible and reasonble and we thank you as well for your understanding and cooperation. We are looking... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing Staff and great location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone going to Phuket. Room was super clean and well presented. Pool was an awesome refresh for the day and the breakfasts we had each morning were amazing... Cammot thank the staff enough.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeevanaPlaza P, E-Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Chad Albert F, Thank you so much for the amazing revie and score of your recent stay with us here at Deevana Plaz Phuket Patong. So delightful to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as you enjoyed our facilities. Your compliments to our staff is always rewarding as they always try there best to meet each and... More 

Tahmoor, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is nice and comfy. We are already planning our next stay there. Hotel staff help make your stay more comfortable. The pool is big and clean. The food at the hotel is also nice. Thanks deevana for the great holiday....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeevanaPlaza P, E-Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear allycat_1988, Many thanks for your feedback about your recent stay with us here at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong. We are delighted to read that you had an awesome stay with us and your compliments to our staff for there service is always rewarding as they are pleased to serve you as much as they could. Glad also to know... More 

Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fine stay which I appreciated very much. I would easily recomend this hotell. Very nice athmosphere. 5 min walk to beach and 10 minutes walk to Jungceylon shopping center. A lot to see on your way Missed a Scandinavian TV channel and hardly got the sun to reach the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeevanaPlaza P, E-Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Kjell B, Greetings from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong. Lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and flattered to recieve an amazing review and score from you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again here on your next visit and we would love to hear from you before your arrival specially regarding requests and or any... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place was great we really enjoyed our stay! Thanks Great location friendly staff food selection of room service food. Only downside is the mattress and maybe the WiFi sometimes. Not to complain about.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeevanaPlaza P, E-Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Tamara Jane W, Sunny greetings from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong. Thank you for the amazing review and score of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that you were not able to sleep well because of our mattress, however hopefully in this case we request you as well as other guests to communicate with our staff or manager... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would recommend this hotel. Clean updated room, great breakfast, and close to the Patong beach. The staff are great too. The pool is a bit noisy during the day, but otherwise I have no complaints. Good value for the price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeevanaPlaza P, E-Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review

DEar Shane B, Sunny greetings from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong. We are flattered of your kind words anf for recomending us. Our sincerest thank you for the wonderful score about your recent stay with us. We are looking forward to your return on your next visit and please do not hesitate to contact for any assistance. Your choice for all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

565 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (530)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (104)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (108)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question