We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 280 Patong hotels

Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #242 of 280 Hotels in Patong
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mikkel_DKK Copenhagen, Denmark
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    36
    24
    9
    14
See reviews for
19
30
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are very nice, and the sweet cleaning ladys is doing a great job at getting the rooms nice and clean every day. Don't let the old reception fool you, this hotel is just fine, they have 2 pools also. The only issue I have is that there is a lot of noise, we were awakened several nights by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndatelGM, General Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mikkel_DKK Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong during your visit to Patong Phuket. Thank you for your time in posting a feedback, your thoughts, and experience about the Andatel. Guest feedback is always important to us and we are grateful for this. We are glad that overall you have enjoyed the rooms and found our... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 6N, Upon arrival the check-in was quick, But no welcome drink as someone mentioned in their review maybe the staff forgot. The room was nice we had the king size deluxe with pool view (bed is rather hard) 40" flat screen TV & Safe deposit box, Kettle etc. The Aircon worked a treat & room has good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sck_11 Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong, during your visit to Paotng Phuket. Thank you very much for your time to give review to us, guest thoughts, ideas, and feedbacks are always important for us. We are glad to see that over all you felt the hotel was good enough, and we really... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in December. Front desk at night is not as friendly as day time staff but can't complain as I have had worse service at other hotels. Had the pool access room. Room was clean, room service everyday. I dont recommend getting the pool access rooms unless you are travelling in groups as the pool outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi KonJi Thank you very much for choosing Andatel Grande Patong. Thank you for taking the time to review us and to help us improve. We are very thankful for your kind review about your experience at the Andatel. We will be improving on the points you have mentioned and hope to be better when you next visit. We look... More 

CALIFORNIA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We landed and took a minibus from the airport for 180 baht per person. When we arrive it was only 10am and check on was Not until 2pm. Our hotel was anadel grande hotel. The receptionist took our passports, gave us a welcome drink, and the wifi password. He turned us loose. I thought it was a little rude. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sweetfkntee Thank you for choosing Andatel Grande Patong as your hotel during your visit to Patong Phuket. We are very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay at the Andatel. Guest happiness and satisfaction is always what we want to achieve. The wifi is now under improvement as well. Thank you very much once again for your... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is great but rooms are small. The swimming pool is just about average. I wish the buffet served better breakfast options for vegetarians. I found the staff to be a little less courteous. Choose this only for the location and price!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi shruti18m Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong during your visit to Patong, Phuket. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest thoughts and opinions are always important and helps up to improve to become better in the future. Thank you, More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first trip to Phuket & we were somewhat concerned about the location of the hotel. We found that though the hotel is slightly away from the center of Phuket (1 km) but that was it's plus point also.The beach was around half km. away.It's a well managed clean property. The house keeping was outstanding & front office staff also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi RAJIV1954 Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong and we are very happy to see that you liked the hotel. Guest satisfaction is always what we want to achieve and we are glad that you like the hotel and find it to be good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you again... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of friends and I booked 5 rooms at this hotel. At first look it seemed ok: basic and clean. That is until we got to the room. It stank like a sewage drain! The staff barely know any English, so communication was a great problem, ESPECIALLY when they kept brushing you off so very rudely. I noticed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Min D Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong, I can assure you that there is no bad attitude towards indian. We apologise if you felt that way and we can really assure you that we treat everyone equally, wishing we can satisfy everyone and make everyone happy. We apologise again if you don't like the... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never never had an experience so horrible. Rudeness is their motto and filthy ness their habit Finally we left in disgust reminding them that we do not pay to be treated in the manner they did. Bathrooms r small with cold water rooms r dingy and smelly and the pool area a mess. Ruined our holiday. Major attitude towards Indians

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ferishte62 Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong and thank you very much for your review. We would always like see all of our guest happy and satisfied. We regret that you didn't like the hotel. Thank you. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the worst experience I've ever had! The staff was so rude towards Indian guests. Everyone had attitude and they have no respect. Every morning at around 9/10 am the housekeeping take their Walkie talkies and they are screaming. The first morning I thought there was a fire. Not recommended. Terrible and one of the worst I've ever had.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi therealariyacxx Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong and thanks for your feedback. We always try our best and hope guest will be happy and satisfied. We apologise if you didn't like the hotel and we can assure you that we treat everyone the same. We apologise again if you don't like the hotel. Thank you More 

india
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

DONT TRUST THE PICTURES !. Horrible attitude to all guests .. It's like they r doing us the favour of letting us stay !. NO HOT WATER in any room .! We had 5 rooms .. There was no bell boy .. The rooms are far away from te reception in 1 dingy corridor and then to tacky rooms !,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi samsidley, Thank you for choosing Andatel Grande Patong and thanks for your feedback. We try our best to make guest happy and we apologise if sometimes things are not perfect. Thank you once again for your feedback. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Address: 41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Hotel Style:
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Patong

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay