We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Panoramas (3)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room is clean but small, if you get pool access room its very noisy. Breakfast is crap and no staff fo anything about the noise levels. House keeping staff are lovely. Stay somewhere else! Don't book anything in the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank any282
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi any282, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong , thank you for staying with us and thank you very much for your feedback and opinion on the hotel. We are happy that you liked the house keeping staff, but if overall , you do not like the hotel , we want to hear more at enquiry@andatelhotel.com , this will help us... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed the place since I it's pretty new and clean. It is more affordable compared to those hotel fronting the beach. The room was very nice, quite small but it was comfortable. Bathroom is also small but I loved the rain shower head. I loved that it's a walking distance to most places. We so much enjoyed our stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naomi M
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Naomi M , Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong , thank you very much for sharing your experience and your story about Andatel Grande Patong. These reviews are important for us and we are very happy to hear about this. We are glad that over all you are satisfied with the hotel and really liked our pools. Our staff, English... More 

Australia Central Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After reading many reviews and staying 4 other times at a 4 star resort, I thought I would give Andatel a go. Iam glad I did 1/3 the price, you pay for what you get. Place was clean, staff very friendly. People wrote that staff were rude in past reviews you have to remember we are visiting their country, people... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3rdstage
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 3rdstage, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong , thank you very much for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong and thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad that you liked the hotel and you found it good value for money. We always try our best for our guest and we are really happy that... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in Andatel from 7Jan to 10 Jan . Location of hotel is good but Staff is arrogant . They declined to show the room and were made to wait for 2 hours with families when we had advance bookings. No Kitchen services during off times . Even Microwave not available staff not available to pick and drop the luggage.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev_gupta_1975
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sanjeev_gupta_1975 , Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong , thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong and thank you very much for sharing your opinion, experience, and feelings about the hotel. We are sorry we made you feel that the staff is arrogant, but we are by no means arrogant, we apologize if we had done anything... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel for stay and breakfast. 5mins walkable distance from patong beach. Very clean nice hospitality. Rooms r very nice. In short must go place. From this place walking street mac d sub way burger King 7/11 all r in walkable dustance

Helpful?
Thank Ameya M
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ameya M, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong , thank you very much for choosing us as your hotel in Patong, Phuket. We are very happy to see that overall you really liked Andatel , the rooms , and location. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived they were unable to find our reservation. After a 10 hour flight the last thing you want to do is sit around and wait for 30 minutes for them to figure out where to put you. After the chaos we were greeted with complimentary upgrades due to the mess around. In our original bookings we were promised... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hannahburrell
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi hannahburrell, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong , thank you very much for the review. We are sorry to hear about this misunderstanding and all the problem you went through. We are not sure who handle your case, but we will look into this with the front office team. Thank you once again for sharing the experience and next time... More 

Indore, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel staff is extremely bad. These guys are very rude and rooms are small and most of the times there is no water in the bathrooms. They are very different from photos as shown above. They do not have many amenities

Helpful?
Thank Taher S
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Taher S, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong , sorry that we did not meet your standards. But we do not think that our photos are different for the real hotel. But you have your opinion and we have ours. Its ok , thank you and sorry for disappointing More 

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there 3 nights. We had breakfast there and it was ok. The rooms were clean. It has 2 pools. It is in a quiet area during the night but it is within walking distance to the beach and to where the clubs and bars are. It is not expensive. I would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank AlonsoTorres
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi AlonsoTorres, Thank you very much for staying at Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for sharing your experience about the hotel. We are really happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and find it good value for money. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you More 

Rauma, Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the upper pool area was very nice. The breakfast was good, very basic but everything was very tasty! This is very good hotel if you are looking for a three star hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Anskuli
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anskuli, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your holiday to Patong, Phuket. Thank you very much for your positive feedback which means alot to us. We always want our guest to be happy and satisfied with hotel they have chosen for their hotel. We are glad you have liked your stay... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

My 9yo son and I just spent a week there in a pool access room. The not so good points were: 1. Poor wifi in the room. It was that bad most of the time that I had to hotspot from my phone instead. 2. The pool access room pool was cold all day. It is wedged between the two... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andrew H Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong , thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your visit to Patong. Thank you very much in taking the time to post a review for us and letting us know the negatives and the good points. This is always very important for us and guest thoughts are always very important... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (102)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Grand King Room with Pool Access (28)
Viewed
Main Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
Room Access Pool (2)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#185 of 297 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#174 of 297 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#144 of 297 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Andakira Hotel Patong
Andakira Hotel Patong
#151 of 297 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.7 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#194 of 297 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
1.5 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay