We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    43
    30
    12
    15
See reviews for
22
39
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Andatel Grande for Songkran Festival last April 2015 . The room was nice with nice towel decoraration . Heheh . WIFI connection is so bad . only got line at the so-call loby . the floor also slippery

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Parking is a bit of problem, if you are driving but the room was nice, quiet and clean. Big swimming pool in front of the room is very pleasant and enjoyable! Check in process was simple and easy even during the peak season. We are overall satisfied with the service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaipur, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel.Overall it was a lovely experience. So some good things abt hotel: 1. Room was very nice and clean. 2. Very near to the patong beach. 3. Two swimming pools. 4. Breakfast was OK. Some disappointment abt Hotel: 1. Wifi was very slow. 2. Reception staff was bit let down.No one to collect the luggage.Above no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sushil R, Thank you for choosing Andatel Grande Patong, and thank you very much for spending some of your time in giving the property some feedback and review. We are very glad to hear about your experience in Andatel Grande Patong and we are glad to know that overall you have been satisfied with the hotel. We are happy... More 

Queensland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Andatel Grande for 2 weeks. We were very excited for our first trip to Thailand but if we are to ever return we would not stay here. Although the pool in the middle of the hotel was lovely to swim in, the pool with the bar (that was attended too) was warm, and after a long hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AndatelGM, Public Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Brittney E, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong. Thank you for sharing your experience about the hotel to us. It is always very important to know how our guest feels about us so we can keep on improving. We are very sad to hear about your overall experience and will take your comments... More 

Rome, Italy
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Andatel hotel is in the Patong main street ( the same of Bangla Road ) but in a quite place, which - added to good beds - make sure good quality of your sleeping. There is nothing really excelent in the hotel, but everything is quite good. Manager is a comprehensive kind person, even if he could smile sometimes (that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 685Roberto, Thank you very much for choosing Andatel Grande Patong as your hotel. Thank you for your time in writing review for us. It is always very important to know what our guest think for us. We are glad to see that overall your experience was ok with us and we will try to improve to be better in... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

This place was a dump. We were planning to stay here for three days, but decided to leave the day after we got here because this hotel was so disgusting and Patong Beach is a slimy, dirty place. The room itself was dirty and poorly maintained. The bed was like a slab of concrete. The other guests were all loud,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mallorymiller05, Thank you for choosing Andatel Grande Patong during your visit to Patong, Phuket. Very sad to hear about your experience. There are good and bad in everything and you have chosen to say only bad things which is ok, we wish you all the best in the future. Thank you More 

Kenai, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Best location. Quiet and relaxing. Just on the edge of the main party area. Breakfast was great. So many places close by to eat, drink amd shop. Pools are great. One is in sun, the other is long amd shaded for good workout swimming. Definitely would stay again. Price is great for what they have.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Randy B, Thank you very much for staying at Andatel Grande Patong. Thanks alot for fully understanding us and what we have to offer. We are very happy to hear about your feedback and to know that you have been very satisfied by your stay with us. We will still try to improve for your future visit and hope... More 

Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Parking is terrible if you have your own car! No one was there to greet us at reception & when the hotel manager came he had absolutely no service mind, he was really slow, no smile & not a nice attitude, could hardly speak English too. There was no bell boy to show us our room or help with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi jherczog, Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong during your visit to patong, phuket. We really appreciate having you with us. We will have a chat with our manager regarding your stay and see if he can better your stay for next time. We thank you once again and look forward to your next stay for... More 

Dar Es Salaam Region, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We booked the more expensive deluxe king room which supposedly has a pool/mountain view. Instead we had a view over the corrugated tin roof of the hotel's fourth level and in conjunction with the balcony railing it had the atmosphere of a jail cell. The rooms themselves are modern and quite nicely appointed. The showers are set such that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi DadaMzungu, Thank you for choosing Andatel Grande Patong and thank you very much for your review which hopefully will help us improve in the future. We are glad that you liked the room but we also see you complain so much room about the service, which we will try our best to improve and we will talk with the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Spent the first 3 nights here on holidays in late january 2015. Payed $70 a night via agoda.com. The standard room had twin beds, a wardrobe, fridge, satellite tv, cupboard and room safe. Each new day they would supply a new set of bath robes, coffee and tea packs and water drinking bottles which was great. Absolute biggest disappointment about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bavinh P Thank you for choosing Andatel Grande Patong and thanks for your time and review. We do have internet in the room, but we are aslo repairing it. Now we have done all the upgrades and necessary for the internet. We thank you very much for your review and we will do all the necessary for upgrades and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question