We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Phawadee Village

3 Sawatdirak Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Phawadee Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Phawadee Village
Add Photo

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    135
    91
    38
    16
    8
See reviews for
39
144
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (288)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in in this hotel with our three children for 10 days. The hotel is good, friendly staff and a nice pool. The breakfast was very poor, they call it buffet, but its only yoghurt, muesli, and rolls. If we;d like to order anything else, we had to pay! As our breakfast was included we refused to pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We stayed for 9 nights and found our stay to be very pleasant. The setting is very authentic. The rooms spacious. The bed massive but a little firm. The bathroom very roomy compared to most other hotels. The cleaning service was very good and helpful. Breakfast was good without being great (staff make your eggs to order). Pool seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royalphawadee, Front Office Manager at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your wonderful comments about the resort, I am sorry that it has taken me so long time to reply, The best part about owning this resort, is when we get comments such as yours, about your experience while holidaying with us, is huge, so thank... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Considering this place costs around 150€ per night in high season, is it in the hight end of the Thai price spectrum. However it is very nice, like an oasis. It's close to the beach, nice breakfast, wifi worked well, friendly staff. On the last night we upgraded to a villa with jacuzzi....luxury!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, RPV Management Team at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear Finlay822, Thank you very much for taking your time writing the review on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We have large area inside the hotel as it's very hard to find in Patong. So its like the green oasis in the middle of busy town. Guest can relax in the garden... More 

South australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Having stayed at Royal Phawadee on a number of occasions I felt I should update my review . This is a beautiful Thai boutique hotel, in a great location. very close to the beach and all the night life. The staff here are what makes this resort. There have been many changes over the last couple of years in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, RPV Management Team at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear nassarij, Thank you for taking your time writing the feedback. We are very glad to hear that your return at our hotel was a nice stay. Especially the compliment to staff, we will pass on to them directly and they would be really delighted. Thank you very much for some issues you have advised. We will tray to improve... More 

Turku, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We stay here me and some male friends, was very clean and in good tatse. In the center of Patong so close to clubs beach and resturants. Patong is very busy place with lots to do but some times a too busy and can get a bit noisy. We didnt mind though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, RPV Management Team at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear Ari I, Thank you very much for taking your time writing the review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. At our hotel, you could just have a walk to shopping, restaurants, clubs and beach very easy. Hopefully, we could welcome you again in the near future. Once again, thank you so... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stayed here in September, the first room we arrived at was severely damp and I started having an asthma attack nearly straight away. My partner called reception and they moved us immediately, which was really good of them. Hotel a bit tired and run down. They must have had a great photographer! Staff friendly. Ok for a cheap hotel, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, RPV Management Team at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear Crystaleyess, Thank you so much for giving us the feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear that you had problem of asthma attack here at our hotel. However, thank you so much for your visit and we will try to improve our area better as you mentioned. More 

n.s.w.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Stayed for twenty days in late August early September.This was our second stay at Royal Phawadee.The last time was three years ago.We new it would be serene and relaxing in the grounds.The gardens are wonderful,chief gardener takes pride in his job.Always smiling and friendly. We stayed in the back of the resort and were not disappointed with our choice.This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, RPV Management Team at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear bobsan-country, Thank you so much for giving us the feedback on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us on your second visit. Would be great if we could welcome you as the returning guest again next year and even every year. We will pass on your comments to our staff. Surely, they would... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This hotel is clean, friendly with a great location. However expect basic service throughout. The staff though friendly are not great at accommodating requests. We had to remind them to deliver information regarding a trip we had booked online and when it came to a one way transfer from the hotel to Phi Phi, the staff were lost. Not too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, RPV Management Team at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear Remalie C, Thank you for taking your time writing the review. We apologize for all inconveniences during your stay regarding our staff and internet in room. We will try to improve all the issues to satisfy our guest the best. Hopefully, we will have a chance to welcome you again in the future. More 

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I have stayed at this same hotel 2 years ago. It was perfect. My latest visit was disappointing. The room was very nice and the location is great. The hotel now charges for bringing guests back to your room. 1000 baht extra joiner fee. For the kind of money I spent for a room, there shouldn't be any extra charges.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, RPV Management Team at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear Brian J, Thank you so much for giving us the feedback on TripAdvisor. For the joiner fee issue, it's our policy that we have to follow up. The extra charge would be 1,000 baht per person per night for the joiner/visitor who visits our guest without registration upon check in together. This policy also available in other hotels, also... More 

Beijing, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I stayed there yesterday. Originally I had no plan to visit Patong but my travel mate changed her plan and we went to Patong yesterday after our trip to Phi Phi islands. I chose to stay at Royal Phawadee as I had saw beautiful pictures of this hotel on agoda and bookings before. The hotel is as beautiful as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, RPV Management Team at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear shiningshell, Thank you for taking your time writing the review. We are sad to hear that our hotel could not reach your expectation. Our prices are always going up and down depends on seasons and occupancy. The rooms are just look like the pictures we have show up on website, especially we also show how many square meter of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

376 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (297)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay