We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Phawadee Village

3.5 of 5 3 Sawatdirak Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Phawadee Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Phawadee Village
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    87
    34
    16
    7
See reviews for
37
140
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Turku, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stay here me and some male friends, was very clean and in good tatse. In the center of Patong so close to clubs beach and resturants. Patong is very busy place with lots to do but some times a too busy and can get a bit noisy. We didnt mind though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here in September, the first room we arrived at was severely damp and I started having an asthma attack nearly straight away. My partner called reception and they moved us immediately, which was really good of them. Hotel a bit tired and run down. They must have had a great photographer! Staff friendly. Ok for a cheap hotel, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
n.s.w.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for twenty days in late August early September.This was our second stay at Royal Phawadee.The last time was three years ago.We new it would be serene and relaxing in the grounds.The gardens are wonderful,chief gardener takes pride in his job.Always smiling and friendly. We stayed in the back of the resort and were not disappointed with our choice.This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, RPV Management Team at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear bobsan-country, Thank you so much for giving us the feedback on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us on your second visit. Would be great if we could welcome you as the returning guest again next year and even every year. We will pass on your comments to our staff. Surely, they would... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is clean, friendly with a great location. However expect basic service throughout. The staff though friendly are not great at accommodating requests. We had to remind them to deliver information regarding a trip we had booked online and when it came to a one way transfer from the hotel to Phi Phi, the staff were lost. Not too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, RPV Management Team at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear Remalie C, Thank you for taking your time writing the review. We apologize for all inconveniences during your stay regarding our staff and internet in room. We will try to improve all the issues to satisfy our guest the best. Hopefully, we will have a chance to welcome you again in the future. More 

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this same hotel 2 years ago. It was perfect. My latest visit was disappointing. The room was very nice and the location is great. The hotel now charges for bringing guests back to your room. 1000 baht extra joiner fee. For the kind of money I spent for a room, there shouldn't be any extra charges.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, RPV Management Team at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear Brian J, Thank you so much for giving us the feedback on TripAdvisor. For the joiner fee issue, it's our policy that we have to follow up. The extra charge would be 1,000 baht per person per night for the joiner/visitor who visits our guest without registration upon check in together. This policy also available in other hotels, also... More 

Beijing, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there yesterday. Originally I had no plan to visit Patong but my travel mate changed her plan and we went to Patong yesterday after our trip to Phi Phi islands. I chose to stay at Royal Phawadee as I had saw beautiful pictures of this hotel on agoda and bookings before. The hotel is as beautiful as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, RPV Management Team at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear shiningshell, Thank you for taking your time writing the review. We are sad to hear that our hotel could not reach your expectation. Our prices are always going up and down depends on seasons and occupancy. The rooms are just look like the pictures we have show up on website, especially we also show how many square meter of... More 

Qatar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i just stay there for 2 night 1st night we find that the bath was flood with dust and black stuff in the water 2nd night we find rat eating our food and he pooping every way and when we ask to find us another room they refused so we change the hotel it was so bad hotel to choose

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, RPV Management Team at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear essam m, We really apologize for the issues you have experienced at our hotel. Unfortunately, the rat was out from the hold as your villa is on the ground floor and now we have fixed it permanently and do everything to protect. We promise to our guests that will not happen again in the future. Also the problem of... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon booking this hotel, I was afraid of the noise as this hotel is situated right in the middle of Patong beach with a lot of tourists, restaurants and bars around this area. But on the contrary I was happy to find a peaceful, comfortable and beautiful room in Royal Phawadee Village. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, RPV Management Team at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear Khun Pitpilai V, We sincerely thank you for your time giving us the feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Royal Phawadee Village. Inside the hotel is peaceful and cozy, so the guest no need to worry about the noise at all even we are not far from famous night life... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Wonderful... reception staff mai is very friendly & helpful. So do all the hotel staff especially PIC for hotel restaurant. She assist me on halal foods wif her most tactful & gd manners. Overall i love the beautiful & calm environment. Very spacious, comfortable & well-decor room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, RPV Management Team at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear Freda F, We sincerely thank you for your time giving us the feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Royal Phawadee Village. For sure, we will pass on your comments to our staff. They would be great to hear the complement as they were trying hard to satisfy our guest by... More 

Manila
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

This is an "old style" exotic wooden Patong resort, a five minute walk from the beach, surrounded by bars, parlours and newer concrete hotels & mini-hotels. Lovely pool, coconut trees and including an elegant breakfast. One cannot help but feel this is a "family jewel" that may not have long to live before being bought-out and replaced by a high-density... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, RPV Management Team at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear SaranganiDiver, Thank you so much for taking you time giving us the great feedback on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate that you mentioned us by the words "Family Jewel" and glad to hear you had a great holiday at Royal Phawadee Village. We are delighted and wish that we could be a small oasis for you which is located in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Phawadee Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Phawadee Village

Address: 3 Sawatdirak Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Phawadee Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Phawadee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Patong
Royal Phawadee Village Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#32 Spa Hotel in Patong
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Patong

371 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (293)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay