We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Sand Resortel

3.5 of 5 3/7 Sawadirak Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Sand Resortel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
White Sand Resortel
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    51
    44
    24
    30
See reviews for
16
35
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Gothenburg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was very good for us. It was close to the beach and to the party street. However, it wasn't so close that we got disturbed by the music. The beds were nice and it was possible to book an extra bed on short notice. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was over expectation. The only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your review. We have a plan to change our windows to sound proof and working on our budget. We will immediately taking care the messy of the swimming pool area. Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to servicing you soon. Supot More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is the money not worth it, dont do that ! Everything was old and dirty and our toillet was broken and smelly , breakfast inedible , never seen the pool , staff friendly but a little awkward. Best regards L.L

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we really sorry to hear that you were not happy with our property quality and services. It was a peak period and we were fully booked. We have asked our Engineer to improve the Restroom door, which is in the process. We will work hard to improve all aspects of the hotel so that... More 

Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed a very relaxing stay at White Sand Resortel. The staff was very helpful, kind and caring of my needs. The swimming pool was spotlessly clean with comfortable lounge chairs with plenty of sun for tanning. The lovely restaurant served amazing food at great prices and is surrounded by a beautiful tropical garden. Elegant decor in the rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your Excellent review and we look forward to servicing you in your next visit. Supot More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent two nights at White Sand after I stayed at Khao Lak during New Year. The hotel has improved their entrance and it looks bright and nice clean. They have made a nice Selfee picture points of Romance Statues, dont miss it. The breakfast has many varieties and it was full of guests. I was so worry of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank for your Excellent review and we are so happy that you did enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to servicing you in your next visit soon. Supot More 

Katherine, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would to like to thank WSR for the warmest welcoming everyday of our 2 week stay. Staff there has a big thumbs up from us, I will recommend all my family and friends to this Hotel easy access to town and beach Restaurants just out your door. Our room we asked we got loved it. Breakfast is just right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We all would like to thank you for your very good review given to us. Firstly, we are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a plan to refurnish our breakfast area and we are the same owner of the Tantra Indian Restaurant. I will try to convince my wift... More 

Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are very friendly always willing to help!! Location is great 1 street away from Patong beach. Plenty of restaurants, bars and markets near by. Breakfast is very resemable. Rooms are spaces and clean. Great pool on the roof. Wifi included. Would highly recommend this hotel and would be more than happy to come back and stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Guests (Jeni) Thank you so much for your review and we are so happy that you did enjoy your stay with us. Your review has encouraged us to work harder to make our guests more happy.. We are small hotel with limited space to provide many facilities but we would like to be your Home away from Home so... More 

Darwin, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the biggest the hotel ive stayed in, but for the money we paid, well worth a stay if your seeking budget Hotel, with some very nice above mid range quality rooms. We stayed room604. Breakfast was a basic American , bacon , eggs , fruits etc.. And for those who stomach a curry that time in the mornings, There's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Teena and Robert Thank you so much for giving us a review. We are happy that you did enjoy your stay with us. We will repaint our exterior for coming year and will continue to improve our breakfast quality. We would like you to stay with us again next year. Look forward to servicing you and ypur family. Please... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a bit run down but the staff is absolutely lovely. Always greeting you with a friendly smile and if you need something there's never a problem. Beachtowels are large and free, you get to change them every day. The breakfast was ok but not much more than that. There's a cook fixing eggs for you if you'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Helena We would like to thank you for staying with us. We are taking your review seriously and we will improve our property quality continously. We look forward to servicing you next year, please visit us again. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Good budget hotel, with a lift , bonus for me after a hard day sight seeing/shopping, close to everything 2 min walk to beach, 5 min walk to Bangla rd, 8-10mins jungceylon shopping mall. Buffet breakfast had a good variety, staff friendly and helpful,Basic room, comfortable bed, pool area could do with a bit a spruce up. Wifi was good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Christine M Thank you for your review and I am so happy to know that you were happy with our hotel and staff service. We will continue to keep our standard high and will continue to improve our property and staff service. Look forward to servicing you again next year. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

Located behind a massage parlour and tour guide, we were worried as soon as we were dropped off and saw the entrance. In the room itself was an overpowering smell of lemon bleach. We tried airing the place out as we explored Patong but it was still bad when we got back. The room had no safe like we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I really sorry to hear your unhappiness. We have taken your review seriously and taken many steps with our staff to improve many issues such as smell of lemon bleach, safety box (we do provide locker down stair for the guests, however, we are buying more safety box for all rooms). We had discussed with our Porter of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to White Sand Resortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sand Resortel

Address: 3/7 Sawadirak Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Sand Resortel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your White Sand Resortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sand Resortel Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Patong

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay