We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Sand Resortel

Hotel website
3/7 Sawadirak Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Offers & Announcements
Wine at Tantra Restaurant
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Sand Resortel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
White Sand Resortel
Review This Hotel

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    54
    46
    24
    31
See reviews for
16
37
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I did much Tripadvisor research on Patong Beach hotels prior to booking and chose White Sand with a budget hotel in mind. It exceeded my expectations. I thought the Expedia discount rate was very reasonable for the extra large room #602 (646 sqft) that I reserved with partial beach view (across street). I extended my stay after the initial 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! The location is great 2 min to the beach but thats it! The rooms are very dark, the lights do not work in the room. Had a balcony but no chairs och table only the large outdoor part of the ac... The rooms are worn down. The towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for staying with us for 14 days and we are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with our property quality and Housekeeping service. We had meeting with our team this morning as I has taken it very serious on your feedback. We have come in conclusion that we have to change the Laundry... More 

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It needs a good refresh and the balconies are a waste of time as they look over an alleyway... Very short walk to the beach, has a very basic and small pool on the roof, pleasant enough... Surrounded by massage parlours on both sides of the entrance; you can walk to a restaurant or store without being hounded by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback. The hotel is located at the prime area and there are many hotels located at same area, as a result, many rooms are facing the next building. We will continue to keep our staff service and breakfast to compensate other issues. Keep in mind, we are 2 minutes walk to the beach and... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

not too far from the beach, also not from the nightlife. rooms are enough for sleeping and a quickshower. was very surprised about the good breakfast. a lot of choices and good quality too. the first room which i got was too noisy and so they changed it after 2 days as soon they had a different room aviable

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your good review and we have filed the petition to local government for the Bar located opposite the hotel to reduce their Music noise at late night. We hope they will improve soon and fortunately, they will close their business by end of April 2015. We hope the negative feedback of loud music noise will... More 

Perth
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time at this hotel. Great location to everything, beach 200 mtrs, Bangla Road 10 minutes walk. In a quiet street. Overall the hotel is old, and had the strangest lobby furniture! Breakfast is very good! Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are simple, clean and quiet. Again it is an old hotel but for the price in high season... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your good review and we will work hard to improve our hotel quality so that the hotel looks new. However, we have limited financials and will try hard to improve the property quality. We will continue to keep our staff service and Breakfast quality to make all our guests feel comfortable like staying at their... More 

Halden, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

The hotel was quite ok, nice and helpful staff. It is very close to the beach but also very close to the party street ,so there was a lot of noise at night. Slightly dirty in our room and on the outside of the balcony there was allot of trash. Breakfast was good .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and we are taking care your feedback very seriously so we have asked our Housekeeping to clean the balcony and trash in front of such rooms so that we don't get same negative feedback from other guests. We look forward to servicing you in your next visit and we will ensure that such... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Big credit to staff, all extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. We had a little problem with our room and they were happy to upgrade us. We thought the breakfast was actually decent and much better than other hotels we have stayed in Patong. Location is perfect and the pool is perfect to chill on sunsets. I have worked in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you so much for your Excellent review. We will continue to improve our property quality and we will give our guests happy with our staff services and very good breakfast so that every guests can enjoy their stay with us. Look forward to servicing you again in your next visit. Supot Gulati Owner More 

Gothenburg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This hotel was very good for us. It was close to the beach and to the party street. However, it wasn't so close that we got disturbed by the music. The beds were nice and it was possible to book an extra bed on short notice. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was over expectation. The only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your review. We have a plan to change our windows to sound proof and working on our budget. We will immediately taking care the messy of the swimming pool area. Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to servicing you soon. Supot More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This hotel is the money not worth it, dont do that ! Everything was old and dirty and our toillet was broken and smelly , breakfast inedible , never seen the pool , staff friendly but a little awkward. Best regards L.L

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we really sorry to hear that you were not happy with our property quality and services. It was a peak period and we were fully booked. We have asked our Engineer to improve the Restroom door, which is in the process. We will work hard to improve all aspects of the hotel so that... More 

Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I enjoyed a very relaxing stay at White Sand Resortel. The staff was very helpful, kind and caring of my needs. The swimming pool was spotlessly clean with comfortable lounge chairs with plenty of sun for tanning. The lovely restaurant served amazing food at great prices and is surrounded by a beautiful tropical garden. Elegant decor in the rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supot G, Owner at White Sand Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your Excellent review and we look forward to servicing you in your next visit. Supot More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question