We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kee Resort & Spa

152/1 Thaveewong Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Kee Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Kee Resort & Spa
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    349
    119
    54
    47
See reviews for
122
366
52
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (945)
  • Mar-May only
    (273)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (232)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (243)
All months
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As a young couple heading to Thailand for the first time, the Kee was absolutely perfect for us. Every single thing about this place was exceptional. I cannot find a single thing to fault. We had a pool view room which I would highly recommend. We thought about doing the pool access room but glad we didnt because we think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in a pool access room walk straight outside your door and into the pool. The room was very clean and comfortable, huge king size bed, pillows a little hard. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food at the hotel was good and reasonably priced. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second time I've stayed at the Kee and the standards and service was the same again, amazing. The staff are what really makes the place special and comfortable. The wifi connection can be annoying sometimes dropping out. But around the pool and balcony it's fine. Songkran festival was heaps of fun for everyone. The staff especially around the pool bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The Kee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Giuseppe M, Thank you very much for your lovely comments, we appreciate. We had told our IT team about the Wi-Fi and they fixed it already. We cannot wait to welcome you and your friends again in the near future. Send us email at marcom@thekeeresort.com for some special offer/privilege we would like to give you. And check our Facebook... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ordered room service and all food delivered cold, they then expected us to pay . They kept making excuses that we had a do not didturb sine outside the door but our room door didn't even have one. Mr Ped took the complaint and refused to believe what had taken place. The service has been average from day one.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The Kee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mark D, We are very sorry to hear that our food and service disappointed you. And we accepted the mistakes in this incidents. Please accept our apologies and give us a chance to improve ourselves. We are happy to offer you special privileges, please contact us at marcom@thekeeresort.com Look forward to hearing from you soon. Best regards, Management Team More 

Ottawa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Kee Resort for a weekend. The hotel was nice and the rooms were good. A little close to the action of the town's main strip so the noise was a bit much for a good night sleep. The advantage was you were close to the action and could hit the bars and people watch which was entertaining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The Kee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CarribeanTravel, Thank you very much for your sincere review. We are happy to hear you like our hotel. And we would like to say sorry for something we missed and made you disappointed during your stay. Please ensure that we will take action to the responsible persons and will not let it happen again. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved, Loved, Loved this place, if your going to patong to have a great time this hotel is for you and its just of a side street from Bangla rd, but your rooms are also really sound proof, so the noise wont keep you up all night, best pool bar staff ive ever come across, they even invite you to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The Kee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Brendantara, Thank you very much for your kind review. We glad you had a great time here with us. We would like to thank for your kind support and super guest-being. We all miss you and will wait for welcoming you back on your next vacation. Best regards, Management Team More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here in 2014. Loved the place. Staff were really nice and a pleasant place to be. The swim up bar was tremendously fun. Met a lot of other Aussies there lol. central to Bangla Rd, Beach and everything else in Patong. Fun place to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The Kee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dave T, Thank you very much for your kind review. If you have any thoughts to suggest us, please feel free to contact us directly at marcom@thekeeresort.com. We look forward to taking care of you as our special guest again in your next visit. Best regards, Management Team More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From reading previous reviews of this resort I had preconceived high expectations. Overall I had a relaxing stay here but lacked the wow factor i was expecting. Pros : spacious modern rooms fully equipped with mod cons. Lovely spread out pool area. Very easy attentive & friendly check in. Amazing Spa - would definitely recommend spa to anyone staying here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The Kee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear kerrygal79, Thank you very much for your review. We had passed your compliments to our spa team and they appreciate. Re. the mentions about the contrary stuffs, we accept your comments and now are investigating with the concerned staffs. We promise to sort and improve them as soon as possible. And we hope you will come back to stay... More 

Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have travelled a lot and this was the worst hotel my family or I have ever stayed at. we had a total 6 rooms, 4 pool access and 2 pool view for a total of 9 nights staff are rude breakfast terrible had to ask three or more times for coffee each morning pancake machine constantly broke down rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The Kee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jeff m, Please accept our sincere apologies that you were disappointed during the stay. And please note that all incidents you mentioned were already passed to the responsible management and now are investigating what exactly happened. Thank you for staying with us, have a great day. Best regards More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathroom amenities is obviously used by previous guests because all the bottles were already dented before i use it. Room slippers are dirty and not replaced. It's obvious that they just refill it in order to save cost. They provide not more than two bottled water a day and did not display it anywhere to inform the guests thus charging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

894 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (564)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (114)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (73)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (167)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (56)
Viewed
Plaza Room with Balcony (49)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question