We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amaya Beach Resort & Spa

#80 of 288 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
186/20 Thaweewong Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Amaya Beach Resort & Spa
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    32
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
23
35
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As positive room was clean and big , staff were ok , breakfast was fine. But for negative, no elevator, no free coffee in room , no halal food in breakfast, lizards can be found everywhere, no bathroom slippers, no bathroom robes , pool was small and not clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Amaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for having the time to share the recent experience you had at Amaya Beach Resort and SPA. It is a joy to read that you enjoyed the hospitality service and that the room was good for you. Kindly be informed that we provide free coffee and tea in all... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was pleasant, and the hotel management did give me a fruit basket for my birthday. But the overall feel of the place was that it was poorly planned. There is no drive way and the entry to the hotel makes it feel like its stuck in a back alley. The "coffeehouse" sits right next to the pool which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Amaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for having the time to share the recent experience you had at Amaya Beach Resort and SPA. It is a joy to read that you enjoyed the hospitality service and that the room was good for you. Your feedback is truly appreciated and important to us as it helps... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We walked through the entrance and was greeted but not warmly or any smiles. The receptionist greeted us with a smile and was pleasant enough but her manner was quite cold and direct no real warmth that you would expect from Thailand though she was eastern Europian perhaps? Delux Room was big and clean though the bathroom smelt damp and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Amaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Amaya Beach Resort and SPA and for posting your feedback online. It is very disappointing to know that we did not meet your expectations and we were not able to resolved the issues you had, while in the hotel. We have shared all your comments with the team and we... More 

Izmir Province, Turkey
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed in june there for 5 days. customer service provided by all of the staff , They would greet you by touching their chest to imply their warm sincerity. Clean, comfortable rooms within walking distance to the beach nearby many great restaurants.Excellent pool,Would definitely stay again!Overall our experience was excellent and I would definately recommend this hotel as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Amaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with Amaya Beach Resort and SPA and thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is a please to read the wonderful things you mentioned including, pool and room. We are delighted to know that our staffs have been done a good job and make... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff on reception weren't particularly polite or welcoming. We were promised a free massage when booking but they pretended to know nothing of the sort. Breakfast was below average. Definitely stayed in nicer hotels in Thailand for the same cost. Would not return or recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Amaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have suffered and we have shared all your comments with the team and we will look into the matter and make the staff training and service improvement in the future. We do hope that the above reasons will... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 days for out honeymoon and we had great time.The hotel, pool, breakfast, everything was perfect.Thanks for everything. The rooms and pool were very clean, breakfast also was good.Also the hotel is the center of Pattong and beach is very closer just like 2 mins. You should go and stay there :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Amaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Amaya Beach Resort and SPA for your honeymoon It is a pleasure reading your positive comments and the entire hotel staff is very happy to know that you enjoyed every single bit of our hospitality service and our facilities. We do hope to welcome you back to the property very soon... More 

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here for 6 nights. Beautiful pool, comfortable and luxurious rooms and very affordable. Staff friendly and helpful. A special thank you to the manager - Volkan who went out of his way to make our stay great. Food at the local pub was awesome!!! thank you to the staff at James and Joyce pub. Gaby - South Africa

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Amaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad that our guest enjoyed the stay with us. It is a pleasure to read the wonderful things you mentioned including, room, pool and our service. We are looking forward to serve you again in the nearest future. Kind regards Anna Guest Relation Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

I have been there with my bf for 2 nights. The toilet had smell and water from bath zone couldn't drain well (my room was on 1st floor). The room looks really old. Breakfast wasn't good only a few stuff. The swimming pool closes at 6pm I haven't been to anywhere the pool closes so early like this. Don't waste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Amaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Amaya Beach Resort and SPA and for posting your feedback online. It is very disappointing to know that we did not meet your expectations and we were not able to resolved the issues you had, while in the hotel. Please note that all our rooms are cleaned and inspected by... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

Booked via Agoda and stayed for 3 amazing nights. Only complaint would be that the pool operation hours are a bit disappointing, 10am-6pm. Well that and the two foreign general managers were both a little too high brow for my taste; but the rest of the staff were superbly sweet and hospitable. The pool access room we had faced the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Amaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Amaya Beach Resort and SPA for your hotel, when in Phuket, It is a pleasure reading your positive comments and the entire hotel staff is very happy to know that you enjoyed every single bit of our hospitality service and our facilities. Our management team have shared all your comments in... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights, small clean hotel with excellent service, the included breakfast buffet is adequate and plentiful. There is a small pool in a nice setup by the entrance. rooms are clean and well serviced by friendly staff. Overall a good option, nothing out of the ordinary but acceptable and well priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Amaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with Amaya Beach Resort and SPA and thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is a pleasure to read the wonderful things you mentioned including, pool, breakfast and room. We are delighted to know that our staffs have been done a good job and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

285 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Suite (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
#48 of 288 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#99 of 288 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#6 of 288 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palmyra Patong Resort
Palmyra Patong Resort
#47 of 288 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
#131 of 288 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay