We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 273 Patong hotels

Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   207/21-25, 207/29-31 Rat-u-thid Road | Patong Beach, Amphure Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Patong Beach Lodge Phuket)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket to your Saves list
Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
59%
Ranked #195 of 273 Hotels in Patong
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014
Tickett London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    113
    63
    27
    24
See reviews for
16
39
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Ok where too start. Overall the hotel is not clean. It may be tidy bit NOT KEPT CLEAN. It smelt so bad down the hallways. Dirty matresses were left in hallways for days at a time on filthy floors. Staff know very minimal english and struggle to assist you with little things. They were very unfriendly and felt unapproachable. Breakfasts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Inn Patong, We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We would however like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at various levels of service. We regret that we could not meet your expectations however it is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

this hotel environment is not good ,poor attitude speak very rude waiter,not parking place,enten i book hotel before 3 mth,after i go ther the waiter say room is full already,after the waiter give me the room not landscape and the money not retreat, but the room also have mean i ask change the waiter say can't,and go to beach more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Inn Patong, We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We would however like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at various levels of service. We regret that we could not meet your expectations however it is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

If you manage to get a good price 500(ish) BHT per night for 2 adults this is fine; Rooms were clean, the pool was nice and location was ideal (5 minute walk to the beach & bangla road) Don't expect much though; The beds were uncomfortable, breakfast was very limited, there was a lot of noise from a large building... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Inn Patong, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. Thank you for complementing our staff. It is good to hear that you Like our location. Less than a five minute walk from the heart of town - Bangla road... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Where to start? Having travelled for nearly 24hours to say we were disappointed is an understatement. The Hotel was dirty in both the common areas and bedrooms, possibly due to the proximity of a building site immediately adjacent. The bedrooms smelled of damp and had black mould on the walls. The drain hole in the shower had no proper cover,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Inn Patong, We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We would however like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at various levels of service. We regret that we could not meet your expectations however it is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing... More

Delhi
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Located just one minute walk from the Patong market, don't expect too much from this hotel. The rooms are spacious but average. The water in the bathroom has high content of chlorine. The swimming pool is small but good to relax. Bangla Road and Patong Beach too is at walking distance. The breakfast buffet is very limited . The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Inn Patong, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. Thank you for complementing our staff. It is good to hear that you Like our location. Less than a five minute walk from the heart of town - Bangla road... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Do not stay here! The people are rude, unfriendly and everything is an effort. They charge you for everything, they will not even assist with anything (even a phone call to organize a taxi) without payment. The rooms are nothing to be desired and the hotel is very old. Save yourself and stay anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Inn Patong, We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We would however like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at various levels of service. We regret that we could not meet your expectations however it is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have stayed in PBL for 4 days 3 nights, 12-15 October 2013 with my partner. The hotel room was ok, but they only provide 2 bottles of mineral water as complimentary throughout our stay, so i bought from the 24hours covenience store,which is just a stroll away from PBL. The smell of chlorine from the swimming pool is so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Patong Beach Lodge, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable honeymoon trip experience. After consulted with our management and hotel operation. Right... More

Mumbai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed in Patong Beach Lodge in November 2013 with my friend and I was happy with this hotel. It is a perfectly located hotel and absolutely a value for money hotel. It is a good budget hotel if your stay is for 3-4 days. Location: This hotel is perfectly located close the important areas such as Bangla Road (5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The corridor looks shabby!...it is even more surprising when entering the room. Floor was filthy, old TV CRT, shampoo and bath liquid are not quality at all but thanks God they have water heater machine working well although the water smelled bad in the first a couple of minutes. Bed linen and pillow were under expectation. Breakfast ? it a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Paid just over 300baht for a big double room with tv, aircon, private bathroom and balcony overlooking pool. Breakfast was not included (250baht extra!). There is a big construction site right next door but it really didn't bother us - some noise during the day. Slept really well at night. Great reception staff. Changed our rooms for us without hassle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Address: 207/21-25, 207/29-31 Rat-u-thid Road | Patong Beach, Amphure Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Patong Beach Lodge Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Beach Lodge Phuket Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Patong Beach Resort Phuket
Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Patong with
any amenities