We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 260 Patong hotels

Inn Patong Hotel Phuket

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   207/21-25, 207/29-31 Rat-u-thid Road | Patong Beach, Amphure Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Patong Beach Lodge Phuket)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Inn Patong Hotel Phuket to your Saves list
Inn Patong Hotel Phuket
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
59%
Ranked #190 of 260 hotels in Patong
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
fonina Balen, Belgium
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    112
    60
    26
    26
See reviews for
14
35
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Balen, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just two day's back from this hotel,and after the 3time(before(2)patong beach lodge;)whe still like it!not to much different than before:just new floor around the pool and new chairs there;only the breakfast was poor now,but i now after 15 years phuket :all the same in every hotel,breakfast there is zero!no problem:for 100 bath you have everywhere a good morning food!so for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Inn Patong, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience. Thank you for complementing our services, your positive comments... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week, this is really good guest house with a nice pool, the Staff and manager were friendly and made us feel at home. We felt it was well priced, very clean enough. All major towns are also quite easy to reach on foot: to the beach about 15 minutes, to Bangla about 10 minutes and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Inn Patong, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience. Thank you for complementing our services, your positive comments... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Ok where too start. Overall the hotel is not clean. It may be tidy bit NOT KEPT CLEAN. It smelt so bad down the hallways. Dirty matresses were left in hallways for days at a time on filthy floors. Staff know very minimal english and struggle to assist you with little things. They were very unfriendly and felt unapproachable. Breakfasts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Inn Patong, We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We would however like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at various levels of service. We regret that we could not meet your expectations however it is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

this hotel environment is not good ,poor attitude speak very rude waiter,not parking place,enten i book hotel before 3 mth,after i go ther the waiter say room is full already,after the waiter give me the room not landscape and the money not retreat, but the room also have mean i ask change the waiter say can't,and go to beach more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Inn Patong, We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We would however like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at various levels of service. We regret that we could not meet your expectations however it is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

If you manage to get a good price 500(ish) BHT per night for 2 adults this is fine; Rooms were clean, the pool was nice and location was ideal (5 minute walk to the beach & bangla road) Don't expect much though; The beds were uncomfortable, breakfast was very limited, there was a lot of noise from a large building... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Inn Patong, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. Thank you for complementing our staff. It is good to hear that you Like our location. Less than a five minute walk from the heart of town - Bangla road... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Where to start? Having travelled for nearly 24hours to say we were disappointed is an understatement. The Hotel was dirty in both the common areas and bedrooms, possibly due to the proximity of a building site immediately adjacent. The bedrooms smelled of damp and had black mould on the walls. The drain hole in the shower had no proper cover,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Inn Patong, We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We would however like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at various levels of service. We regret that we could not meet your expectations however it is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing... More

Delhi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Located just one minute walk from the Patong market, don't expect too much from this hotel. The rooms are spacious but average. The water in the bathroom has high content of chlorine. The swimming pool is small but good to relax. Bangla Road and Patong Beach too is at walking distance. The breakfast buffet is very limited . The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Inn Patong, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. Thank you for complementing our staff. It is good to hear that you Like our location. Less than a five minute walk from the heart of town - Bangla road... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Do not stay here! The people are rude, unfriendly and everything is an effort. They charge you for everything, they will not even assist with anything (even a phone call to organize a taxi) without payment. The rooms are nothing to be desired and the hotel is very old. Save yourself and stay anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Inn Patong, We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We would however like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at various levels of service. We regret that we could not meet your expectations however it is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have stayed in PBL for 4 days 3 nights, 12-15 October 2013 with my partner. The hotel room was ok, but they only provide 2 bottles of mineral water as complimentary throughout our stay, so i bought from the 24hours covenience store,which is just a stroll away from PBL. The smell of chlorine from the swimming pool is so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Patong Beach Lodge, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable honeymoon trip experience. After consulted with our management and hotel operation. Right... More

Mumbai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed in Patong Beach Lodge in November 2013 with my friend and I was happy with this hotel. It is a perfectly located hotel and absolutely a value for money hotel. It is a good budget hotel if your stay is for 3-4 days. Location: This hotel is perfectly located close the important areas such as Bangla Road (5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Inn Patong Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Patong Hotel Phuket

Also Known As:
Patong Beach Lodge Phuket Hotel
Patong Beach Lodge Phuket Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Patong Beach Resort Phuket
Patong Beach Lodge
Inn Patong Hotel Phuket
Address: 207/21-25, 207/29-31 Rat-u-thid Road | Patong Beach, Amphure Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Patong Beach Lodge Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Patong Hotel Phuket 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Patong, Phuket's main tourist centre, Patong Beach Lodge is a short stroll from the beach and the shopping and entertainment district. Reached by a 40 minute drive from the airport, Patong is on Phuket's West Coast with a beautiful white-sand beach and picturesque bay. Patong has something for everyone with excellent shopping, many restaurants and endless entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Venere, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn Patong Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn Patong Hotel Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.