We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 262 Patong hotels

The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   290/1 Prabaramee Road, Patong | Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara to your Saves list
The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #172 of 262 hotels in Patong
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
chemical00707 Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
  • Overview
  • Reviews (350)
  • Photos (273)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (52)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    119
    64
    40
    55
See reviews for
41
118
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Its quality time with peace and wonderful facilities at hotel..........perfect for honey mooners..........its perfect place with perfect scenes facing the ocean and the swimming pool. Keeps you fresh all the time of your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with my sister & her husband and there isn't much we could fault about the resort apart from the rooms needing a fresh coat of paint and a colour change..rooms were clean though ,comfortable beds, good storage space, free water replenished everyday, Friendly service nothing was ever trouble, even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's go one by one..... I see a lot of complaints regarding of stuff, language spoken, lot of steps....etc... I was in building 8 and there is a lot of steps but the car is available 24hr and its in front your room in a minute. Location of it is excellent actually I think the best in Patong. Stuff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

...........................................We booked three rooms as we were three couples....its like an haunted place where you will not see any staff..i called them two empty coffee mug but one lady came n washed the dirty mug in washroom...ughhhh... Very Rude staff....bad behaviour...no proper room service..they r charging just for view..No atiquates at all...try not to go there guys.......................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Centara B, The Staff & Management at The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara, responded to this review

Dear nancyawasthi, We were disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay at The Blue Marine Resort & Spa. We have reviewed our customer service logs and have no record of a party of three rooms informing us of any problems or discontent? If there were any issues we would have appreciated to hear your feedback whilst you... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The service was good and staff were very friendly. the room i stayed in have a very awesome view of the beach ! would recommend for couple retreat (: Here's some photo of the place : http://claudyz.blogspot.sg/2014/06/around-world-09-thailand-phuket-blue.html

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Check in was good and check in staff was courteous, we had reach early at 10 am check in time is 2 pm, but they made it easy for us allowing early check in. Location of resort is very convenient, view is fantastic of ocean, we had ocean view rooms, look from gallery and you feel this is it!! Rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Centara B, The Management & Staff at The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara, responded to this review

Dear vinitacharya, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Blue Marine Resort & Spa. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and and thank you for posting the nice pictures showing the view from the rooms. We do hope that we can be of service again in the future. With thanks The Management &... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Average stay, service ok, daily language barrier to there advantage , have to wait for resort buggy to get up to rooms, can't ride bike up and come and go as please. Pool dirty floatys everywhere needs a good clean. Breakfasts average. Excellent views . Would not rush back. But each to there own. Shop around.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Centara B, The Management & Staff at The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara, responded to this review

Dear aussietraveller087, Thank you for staying with us at The Blue Marine Resort & Spa. We do apologise the you were not entirely happy during your stay and we have taken on board your comments so that we can improve our services with English language training which will begin shortly and also increasing the selection and offerings at breakfast time.... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

i had been to phuket with make my trip in may 2013...very upset first with the check in -it took more than 2 hours to check in..the hotel is old...n not msintsined n managed so well.the location n property is very lovely..the rooms were basic with AC just average.the breakfast was great n the view from the coffee shop was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Centara B, The Management & Staff at The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara, responded to this review

Dear charanjiv2000, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts on the resort. We do apologise that your check-in took 2 hours. We do attempt to accommodate guests who do wish to check-in earlier than the standard 2pm check-in time if we have the correct rooms available. We pleased to inform you and other... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Hotel a staffs are very pleasant, helpful and hospitable, always serving with a smile.. Nice pool with an amazing ocean view.!! Room rates are attractive and food at the restaurants are delicious and reasonably priced.. Very good overall experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I am really really happy that we only had to stay at this hotel for one night! We were in transit from Phi Phi to Bangkok and needed somewhere to stay for just one night. Going through the alternatives, I noticed that this resort was managed by Centara. Having fairly good experiences with Centara other Places, we opted for this.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara

Address: 290/1 Prabaramee Road, Patong | Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HotelsClick, Venere, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Marine Hotel Patong
Blue Marine Resort And Spa
The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed By Centara Patong, Phuket

273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (253)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Patong #42 Luxury Hotel in Patong #42 Spa Hotel in Patong
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the cliff at the quiet northern end of Patong Beach, the resort has a dazzling view of the Andaman Sea and is backed by green forest, a location that combines gentle sea breezes and the fragrance of the tropical woodland. This tranquil spot is however only minutes away from the centre of Patong, with its endless leisure attractions, shopping opportunities, and amazing nightlife. The location and the resort facilities make this an ideal venue for couples, families, and those on corporate programmes or incentives tours. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
266

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer