We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara

4.0 of 5 290/1 Prabaramee Road, Patong | Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    126
    68
    41
    56
See reviews for
44
126
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic place with amazing views on the side of a mountain. Stayed for 6 nights in a Villa with our own private pool. Staff very friendly and eager to help and make your stay enjoyable. As the place is so large they have a couple of little buggy cars to transport you from lobby to room and around the resort.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After looking for lots of hotels in Patong, I settled on this one because the room has a beach view plus a plunge pool at a very reasonable price. Of course, I am aware that it is far from the centre of Patong, though it's around 5mins (or less) drive only. Honestly, I was very disappointed at first when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

its a nice hotel away from the sounds of the city and on top of the hills. The main lobby and the area around are being renovated so couldn't see the full facilities. A little pricey for the standard of the room and service. Breakfast was okay nothing extraordinary. But overall it is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tasmania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for a week or so in September and I have nothing but praise for the property. The staff were all polite and helpful, and for those that complain not many speak English, well, it is Thailand and Thai is the language generally spoken! I enjoy learning and attempting to talk in the language of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in:Upon arrival, we are welcomed by a lovely receptionist supervisor which i failed to memorized his name...the person who checked us in have spoiled my bf supprise arrangement as what my bf have email to ur resort earlier...that is not a matter for me, but too be more aware on guest request the most important... Room service:after check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel service was great. The complementary daily water bottles was a very nice touch. The location is good although the stairs to the restaurant was very high and painful. The food was average, the choices was limited and the birds was invited to our breakfast everyday, I think that the buffet should be covered or something. Overall the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is really well done up. It has all the facilities you need. The staff is good, polite and helpful. The location of the upward villa is great. It gives you awesome view. The rooms are spacious, neat and lovely. The restaurant menu too is also good, and does not boast itself of extravagant prices. The location of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We were meant to stay here from 31st July to 4th August. This stay was short lived!! Very friendly warm welcome in the reception area, due to arriving early for check in we had to wait for our rooms which wasn't a problem. After waiting approx half hour, we were informed only one room was available at present and as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I booked the deal through expedia and my stay including breakfast was all paid in the deal. On checking in, the reception staff requested for refundable security deposit of THB 4500 for which I swiped my Credit Card. While checking out, since the food and beverages expensed were settled in Cash in the restaurants, I enquired on the refundable deposit,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara B, The Staff & Management at The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara, responded to this review

Dear Kapil K, What you have written is simply untrue. And it is unfair. We wrote to you and clearly explained that the amount showing as a deduction from your credit was on a Pre-Authorisation. The sum held by the hotel as a deposit to cover any additional charges you signed to your room during your stay. In our reply... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We held wedding ceremony at this resort with about 50 guests some time ago. It was awesome experience and we enjoyed every single moment of our time. It is the perfect exclusive location to hold our private party because it is a bit further away from the beach of which others consider as drawback. We felt like we owned the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara

Address: 290/1 Prabaramee Road, Patong | Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Marine Resort And Spa
Blue Marine Hotel Patong
The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed By Centara Patong, Phuket

302 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (281)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay