We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket

4.0 of 5 290/1 Prabaramee Road, Patong | Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    128
    70
    41
    57
See reviews for
46
130
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

was a bit worried after reading some reviews. no need. Stayed 6 nights in Dec. Didn't want to leave. clean rooms. amazingly helpful and friendly staff. grandkids loved the pools,( yes there are many.)Water slide a winner. kids loved teen club. they learnt a little Thai; had a Thai kickboxing and dance lesson. and played the games systems and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you very much for taking the time to share this nice review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will share your kind comments with the team Thank you also for your room tips. Yes, please do not hesitate to contact us in advance so we may advise of the most suitable room... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 8 nights in October 2014. We booked it as part of a package through Flight Centre, Australia. We upgraded to a sea view room. The room was very clean and comfortable, nice balcony with a view of Patong Bay. Also handy for drying our washing. Very comfortable bed, with good linen. Free wifi.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you very much for taking the time to share this nice and informative review. I am delighted to hear your enjoyed your stay and I will share your kind comments with the team. Thank you very much for your recommendations about food & beverage options in the hotel and for recommending the location but also fully understand... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading some less reviews, I was afraid that my booking would become a disappointment. But on the contrary, great service and very good and not expensive restaurant, for thais and western food. Would love to come here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you very much for taking the time to share this short and nice review. Your kind words are very much appreciated and I will certainly share with the team' We hope to be able to welcome you again soon Kind regards Regina Salzman General Manager gmcmp@chr.co.th More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

This is my first trip to Phuket and was there on18/10/2014 to 21/10/2014 for gf birthday celebration.  We are having the sea view room and the view of sunset is perfect.  It has a nice view.  Just that they don't clean up the room daily.  Anyway it ok, most of the time we are not in room.   Friendly and helpful staffs they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review and I am pleased to hear that in general you enjoyed you stay with us and found out team friendly. Yes, it is customary to take a depositor a pre-authorisation your credit card to cover incidentals, in order to allow you the convenience of just signing... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Had I known that there was going to be renovations I would have definitely booked somewhere else. The spa, larger pool, main lobby and restaurant were all closed and I didn't feel we got value for money. I chose this resort based on the facilities they offered and we didn't get to use them. I made a complaint to one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you very much for sharing this review and I am sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with the renovation of various areas not being completed during your stay. I am the recently appointed General Manager and was unfortunately not here during your stay. I am now however delighted to advise that our new lobby is now... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I spent 2 weeks at this resort in Oct/Nov 2014, Firstly I cannot praise the staff enough, they were all so friendly and helpful. Everyone from housekeeping, pool, restaurant, breakfast and reception. Very lovely people, who made an amazing holiday for myself. Thank You. Very spacious, clean, comfortable room. I had an superior ocean facing room and the views were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surgut, Russia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

we arrived at the hotel with in 5 minutes we were checked in and driven to our room we had a room over looking the ocean the room was spacious and comfortable very clean there is an infinty pool and a pool bar where we had cocktails at sunset breakfast was included and was varied to allow for everbody the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Fantastic place with amazing views on the side of a mountain. Stayed for 6 nights in a Villa with our own private pool. Staff very friendly and eager to help and make your stay enjoyable. As the place is so large they have a couple of little buggy cars to transport you from lobby to room and around the resort.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

After looking for lots of hotels in Patong, I settled on this one because the room has a beach view plus a plunge pool at a very reasonable price. Of course, I am aware that it is far from the centre of Patong, though it's around 5mins (or less) drive only. Honestly, I was very disappointed at first when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

its a nice hotel away from the sounds of the city and on top of the hills. The main lobby and the area around are being renovated so couldn't see the full facilities. A little pricey for the standard of the room and service. Breakfast was okay nothing extraordinary. But overall it is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket

Address: 290/1 Prabaramee Road, Patong | Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Marine Resort And Spa
Blue Marine Hotel Patong
Centara Blue Marine Resort And Spa Phuket Patong
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#42 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#43 Spa Hotel in Patong

307 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (286)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay