We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dfeel Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
140/27 Phrabarami Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dfeel Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dfeel Hostel
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
11
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

EXTREMELY IMPRESSED with Dfeel. Clean, quiet, good design, and the staff is very friendly. Mo (owner) will rent you scooters for a very low price, and he also got us a good deal on our boat ride to KohPhiPhi. Highly recommended. Great hostel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dfeel, Manager at Dfeel Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying at Dfeel Hostel and also your kind recommendation to other travelers. As a Travelers' Choice winner, we are always looking for a better service quality to give our guests the best experience. I am wishing you have a great day and enjoy traveling at everywhere you are... More 

Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We do not know if it was due to her lack of sleep, but the receptionist appeared angry and any request we would make seemed like a bigger deal than it actually was. So our recommendation for the hostel is to show costumers a smile :) Motorbike rental is convenient, the room was a good size, the bed was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dfeel, Manager at Dfeel Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and feedback to Dfeel Hostel. Your comments are very important to us for our service quality improvement. Regarding about the staff issue, we will investigate and pass your comments to the concern section for further improvement. We wish you have a great day and a pleasant stay at everywhere... More 

Powell River, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably in my top three hostels in South East Asia. Very friendly staff. Morning guy gave me advice on cool things to see at my next destination. Very clean hostel, no bugs at all, not even mosquitoes. All day you see people cleaning one thing or another. Consistent WIFI which is always a bonus! 10/10 would recommend to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dfeel, Manager at Dfeel Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay and sharing the experience during staying at Dfeel Hostel. We are delighted to realize that you have a pleasant stay and we can ensure that we will keep the same comfort towards another guests as well. Heave a wonderful day! Cheers! Dfeel Hostel More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed her when I first arrived in Thailand! One of the better hostels stayed in! Tukky, manager, is very friendly and helpful and moreover puts a smile on people's faces! You need help arranging anything and she can help - she arranged a transfer from another hostel to phi phi and all was very smooth and cheap! Lovely rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dfeel, Manager at Dfeel Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay and kind review at Dfeel Hostel. It is our pleasure to assist the guests whenever needed. We will keep this standard service quality and make it better for further satisfaction. Cheers! Dfeel Hostel More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Me and a friend stayed here for a week, we thought it was that good! Its roughly a 5-10 minute walk to the beach & around 20 minutes to Bangla Road, so its far enough away to enjoy a good nights sleep. Both rooms that we stayed in were more suited to hotels rather than a hostel. There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dfeel, Manager at Dfeel Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and sharing your experience during staying at Dfeel Hostel. We are looking forward to serving you again as well and wishing you have a pleasant stay at everywhere you visit. Cheers! Dfeel Hostel More 

Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Stayed at this place during Songkran festival and for its price, it was more than worth our money. The environment was clean and tidy, facilities were great and the staff were ever so friendly. We booked the 6 bed mixed dorm and were pleasantly surprised to find an en suite bathroom inside; there's even a communal bathroom at the top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dfeel, Manager at Dfeel Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Dfeel Hostel and will try our best to keep this standard service quality and facility. We are wishing you and your friends have a wonderful holiday. Cheers! Dfeel Hostel More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015 via mobile

There was 8 of us staying in this hostel so we got 2 four bed dorm rooms, and they were perfect! The beds were so comfy and so much room, the showers were hot and the air cond was good! They had a movie room as well you can watch any film you want, and the price was so cheap!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dfeel, Manager at Dfeel Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay and kind review at Dfeel Hostel. We were delighted to have an opportunity to serve you and a group of friends here. Hopefully, we will have this great time together again in the future. Cheers! Dfeel Hostel More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Travelling as a couple we were happy to find the private rooms in this hotel were extremely well equipped and also very spacious. The bed was large and comfy and the bathroom was modern. In room wifi was good and the reception staff were helpful and friendly. Our door lock broke and was quickly tended to by a locksmith, although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dfeel, Manager at Dfeel Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay and kind review. We are also delighted to know that you were happy to stay at Dfeel Hostel. We will do our best to keep this standard service quality to make all guests have a pleasant stay. We are wishing you have a great day and enjoy traveling to... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This place was comfortable! Staff are very friendly and helpful. It's far from the beach so riding a scooter is very convenient. Would've been better if breakfast was included.. But overall nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dfeel, Manager at Dfeel Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay and kind review at Dfeel Hostel. We are delighted to know that you had a nice stay at Dfeel Hostel. We will do our best to keep this standard service quality and facility and make all guests have a pleasant stay as much as possible. We are wishing you... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in Feb. We were upgraded free of charge due to all other rooms being booked up, which was a nice touch when we arrived. The room we received was really big, clean and quiet, with a balcony (though not much of a view) and a great bathroom. Location was good for us, far enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dfeel, Manager at Dfeel Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay and kind review at Dfeel Hostel. Regarding about the transfer to the pier, we deeply apologized for any inconvenience caused. This was beyond our control as the pick up time and the transportation were controlled by the service provider company. Moreover, it was a shared bus and there are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay