We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Viridian Resort

3.0 of 5 206/24 Rat-U-Thit 200 Year Road | We Are Just About 5 Minutes Walk to Jangcelon, Bangla Rd. And Patong Beach. We Situate Next to Patong Resort Entrance and Christine Massage, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Sun Sand Hotel Phuket)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Viridian Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Viridian Resort
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    53
    36
    12
    18
See reviews for
16
42
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Sevastopol, Ukraine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well, the truth is, for the money paid the hotel is pretty old and untidy, but I knew that at the time of booking. Nevertheless, there were at least 2 reasons why I chose it for my holiday on Patong: 1) location, which is really great (I personally prefer the second line on Patong because there is much more life... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ribe, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We would like to thank all of you for 16 wonderful days at Viridian. You are always helpful and will do the best for your guests. This is the second time we visit you and do not last. See you soon again. Best Regards. Inge and Lars. Denmark

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lars, Glad to hearing from you. Viridian resort and all staff would like to say thank you very much for long holidays with us and are happiness during stay. Please keep us in your memory and welcome back home for next holiday. Have a nice day and take care. Best regards, Pati Sales & Guest Service Manager More 

Cairns Region, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First I would not call it a resort. Pool being the only thing to make this claim. The area is a busy one with the main business seeming to be Massage parlors with the women taking no badly. There are many stalls which seem to be duplicated all over the area with the owner/shop assistants aggressive in their trying to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Harbar331 Thank you very much for your comment our hotel during your stay recent stay at The Viridian Resort Phuket, I was very happy to learn that you enjoyed your holidays and i will pass your comment to other member of Management and staff. I sincerely hope that you had a pleasant journey home and will again consider staying... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Resort was supposed to be a treat to myself after 5 weeks of traveling through asia and staying in "cheap" hotels. and while the place in its self is very nice...great pool..great breakfast...great staff...the room was really really average, old and it showed..it was a little depressing as when you walk in the resort looks really flash then you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comment our hotel during your stay recent stay at The Viridian Resort Phuket, I was very happy to learn that you enjoyed your holidays and i will pass your comment to other member of Management and staff. I sincerely hope that you had a pleasant journey home and will again consider staying... More 

Worongary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is well situated and has all the amenities. The pool is well maintained and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant provides a good buffet breakfast and in the afternoon after 4 P.M. they serve cocktails at a reduced price. The location is close to the nightlife in the area and there are many restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Suttinun P, Front Office Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comment our hotel during your stay recent stay at The Viridian Resort Phuket, I was very happy to learn that you enjoyed your holidays and i will pass your comment to other member of Management and staff. I sincerely hope that you had a pleasant journey home and will again consider staying... More 

Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

What a disappointment! The only one positive think about this hotel: location! If you are party person! Unfortunately our experience was terrible. First we have got a disgusting room with 2 sep. bed, and we are a couple, so we have been upgrade to the better room with double bed. And here we go: in the shower water didn't go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suttinun P, Owner at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Firstly as a hotel owner, your review has brought to our attention. I personally have to apologise that you did not have a good experience staying with us. For your case, we did interrogate house keeping staffs who enter to you rooms, we also have police officer to interrogate your case because this is a big accusation for... More 

Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Its a beautiful resort right in middle of busy patong area. The pool is nice, the room service is prompt, the rooms are cozy and the breakfast is awesome. Also the patong beach is just 10 mins walk from the hotel and the market is just outside the resort. There are also pubs nearby this resort. Overall a very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear worldtraveller0909 Glad to hearing from you. Viridian resort and all staff team would like to say thank you very much for visit us on your holidays and happiness during stay with us. Please keep in-touch and warm welcome back home for next holiday. I will pass your comment to other member of Management and staff Looking forward to hearing... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 via mobile

I've just spent 3 months travelling through Indonesia and Thailand and thought I'd treat myself to a decent hotel for a couple of days prior to returning home. What a mistake I made. The room wasn't ready when I arrived and when they finally had a room ready for me it was disgusting. Indelible stains on all the furniture, thick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suttinun P, General Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is acknowledged and we will make improvement internally. Just to let you know that sometime the guest check out time very late and most of the case they will pay for late check out (due to have late flight in the evening) and we oftenly run the full occupancy at our hotel, so it's difficult to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

This hotel really needs to be classed as a 2 star.the noise from the cleaning lady's in the morning so so noisey The rooms really need up grading this is my 4 time here and the WiFi is still very bad the pool was closed for 4 days due to cleaning Good job there is e couple of good staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

we stayed in for 8 nights in October , staff were great , breakfast average ,room was pool access and was good value , set back off the street so nice and quiet pool was great and he couple of meals we had in the restaurant were quite good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Viridian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Viridian Resort

Address: 206/24 Rat-U-Thit 200 Year Road | We Are Just About 5 Minutes Walk to Jangcelon, Bangla Rd. And Patong Beach. We Situate Next to Patong Resort Entrance and Christine Massage, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Sun Sand Hotel Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Viridian Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Viridian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Sun Sand Patong
The Viridian Resort Patong, Phuket

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay