We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa

#43 of 286 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
97 Mueang Ngoen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #43 of 286 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
bowsansanee Bangkok, Thailand
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    60
    51
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
86
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We didn't stay in this hotel. We just went to have lunch there. There're many choices of food. The restaurant looked nice. There weren't many customers. There were about 6-7 chefs. However, it took so long to get our food served though we ordered simply thai dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Our partner restaurant The Blue Mango Bar & Grill is independently run has had a very successful record to date and the vast majority of our guests have enjoyed their menu. But I'm sorry to hear that the wait time for your food was unacceptable I'm sure all the staff were doing their utmost to provide the best customer service... More 

Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here a week in May '15. Had a wonderful time with staff providing excellent service. We arrived at 1.00 am and had a negative start with a prearranged pick up at the airport that used a driver in untidy street clothes in an unmarked car and who could speak no English, although he did have a sign with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments and I'm glad that once you arrived at our resort everything went smoothly and you had a very enjoyable stay with us. I have reported your experience back to management regarding the nature of your pick-up at the airport. I fully understand your concerns, because of the large number of arrivals on a Saturday we... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dito..Maurie Dobbin. It's hard to fault Twin Sands, the apartments are of good quality and size with home from home amenities.Couple this with a regular Shuttle Bus into the heart of Patong and you're on to a winner. The Disappointment is the Industrial scale construction that surrounds, this totally removes any hope of forgetting yourself.We had a great complimentary week... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. We are indeed receiving many views regarding the external construction in the area. Our own final development phase is moving towards completion so the impact on guests is minimal. The Rosewood Hotel construction is on the other side of the road from Twin Sands, and of course we have no control over their construction programme... More 

Bacolod, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very modern resort with contemporary furnishings set this hotel apart from others. The rooms have a separate bedroom and kitchen making it a 1 bedroom condo rather than a hotel room. The Blue Mango bar and restaurant on premise is one of the better restaurants in the area. Heavy rains and storms have caused frequent power outages in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your extensive review. The construction you refer to is The Rosewood which is on the other side of the road from Twin Sands, this will be completed sometime next year but it is below the height of the 1st floor windows of Twin Sands, so there will be no view restrictions. Tri Trang is only a small... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfort, clean, friendly helpful staff, great restaurant, excellent facilities. Close enough to Patong with regular shuttles to be able to enjoy the attractions there, but not in the heart of the hustle and bustle. We had a thoroughly enjoyable week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay mixing up the tranquil nature of our resort with a short shuttle ride into town. Hopefully we can tempt you back again very soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second time at Twin Sands and although the amenities and the room are still first class the experience was somewhat destroyed by the construction activity opposite. Two years ago when I was last there it was fairly low key but now it's full on 7 days a week. By the look of it there's probably another year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, it's always difficult to get the balance right with completing construction on the final phases of a project whilst still operating and serving guests. We are trying to reduce the impact of the current construction work to a minumum whist doing our best to keep on schedule so that our new resort will be finished... More 

Twin Waters
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second visit to this great resort! Rooms are large and well appointed with mini kitchenette, microwave, hot plates and full size fridge. (We had a studio room on the 4th floor of block A) . Don't forget to ask for the mattress topper as beds are very hard. New set top boxes were installed during our stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyBristow, Front Office Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank for for all the kind words which I shall pass on to our team who were pleased to serve you a second time around and we are all looking forward to a hat-trick of visits in the not too distant future. More 

Southport, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not long back from another great stay at Twin Sands. It really has become our home away from home. My grandchildren who made this trip with us call it our other home. The staff are wonderful and treat the children like their own. It is so wonderful o be able to visit a place where you are treated as family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

You and your family are really becoming regulars - our favourite type of customers. So thanks again for your continued support and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

I read many reviews before choosing this hotel and I must say I agree with most reviews. This is a very modern hotel with all the westernized amenities we are used to. The room was spotless clean, always bottle of waters, big tv if you even have time far that. And a small kitchen to eat your yumy leftover. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

You are right to say that there will be a samll commericial area to serve our guests, we hoep the scale is just right as well try to keep the balance between the quiet nature of the immediate area and the regular access back into town. Whilst we are finalising the development over the next year we hope we succeed... More 

Twin Waters
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

My wife and I had the opportunity to spend some time at this wonderful resort. The rooms are so modern and luxurious throughout. Fully self contained units with full size refrigerator, and being on a peninsular we had 180 degree views of the ocean. There is still a lot of construction going on with the resort being enlarged. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a very pleasent stay at our resort so we are hopeful you can start thinking about your next visit where we can have the pleasure of looking after you once again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay