We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 274 Patong hotels

Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #162 of 274 Hotels in Patong
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Haighley E London, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    110
    65
    33
    56
See reviews for
46
142
58
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (377)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was lovely hotel and We would definitely come back here again. The staff made it especially lovely as they were attentive, helpful and had a wonderful attitude. Aye the receptionist was awesome and always very polite. The room was great air con perfect, bathroom lovely. Only problemo was that the wifi was poor to say the least we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Haighley Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa It is always a pleasure to start the day with such a review and i am very pleased to see you enjoyed every bit of your stay. I will pass on your regards to Aye the receptionist and all Team For wifi sometime... More

Goa, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the place on our trip to Thailand. Booking was done online and the rates were reasonable. We were welcomed with a Pineapple juice but had to wait a couple of hours to get our rooms ready. We had a dip in the pool in the mean time since we were tired and didnt want to travel before freshening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Greetings from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you liked the wonderful service . To ensure all our guests have a memorable holiday is what we strive for and comments like yours keep us motivated and encourage us to continue to do better. Regarding check in time at... More

Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

If you think a great hotel is a 300 bedroom monolith with an Olympic sized swimming pool and everything standardized, homogenized and sterilized with all the flavor of a McDonalds Hamburger, well your not going to like Club Bamboo very much. I stated at Club Bamboo for 11 nights. I was greeted pleasantly with a small glass of juice on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this very kind review on Tripadvisor It is wonderful to hear that your stay at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Hotel & Serviced was "fantastic". Furthermore, thank you for your compliments concerning our staff and the overall service. Your comments will be shared with all the team Should you... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Not bad for the price, quiet, friendly staff, nice pool but doesn't get the sun all day. Many steps and an average buffet breakfast but still adequate. Rooms were not that clean , - much dust and toilet smells, Dirty yellow water from the taps

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. I am truly sorry to learn that your brief experience at the hotel did not meet your expectations All comment very important for property Hotel has been fixed water system We will remind with Housekeeping improved cleaning service Thank you very much for your feedback Should you plan to visit us again, please allow... More

Nyiregyhaza, Hungary
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Everything was fine. The reastaurant is very good. Cheap prices. It is near the city center. The swiming pool is clean. The stuff is very helpfull and nice. Rooms are cheap and clean. Next time I will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam Thank you for taking the time to write your likes of the hotel. We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. Should you plan to visit... More

Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Location and cleanliness of hotel is average. Staff were friendly and kinda helpful. But the yellowish water is a super big turn off. Hot water was also an issue and shower facilities always malfunction. Will not recommend or go back to this hotel again~

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bamboo B, Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear " s4no5uk3", Greetings from Club bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa! We are delighted to know that you chose to spend your holiday with us and we are regret that you did not completely enjoy your time with us this time. Rest assured that I have shared your feedback to concern department for improvement. We truly appreciate your comment and... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

At the reception didn't know how a booking work, the room smelt bad, the water is very dirty and yellow and the reception said that the situation is the same in all the hotel. Never again. In the photo seems like a 4 star but in reality 1 star is too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bamboo B, Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear "Dove", Greetings from Club bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa! We are delighted to know that you chose to spend your holiday with us and we are regret that you did not completely enjoy your time with us this time. Rest assured that I have shared your feedback about room condition and cleanliness to concern department for improvement. We truly... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Club Bamboo and it was a lovely experience. The room (Superior room) was spacious and clean with a spa bath (the view wasn't very nice but we did not stay a lot in the room), the swimming pool was great and we had a good breakfast. But which made ​​it a great experience was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam Thank you very much for your wonderful review to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa. I am delighted to hear that you had a very positive experience at our resort and specially to hear about your comment about Superior room Your comments will be shared with all the team Should you plan to visit us again,... More

Queenstown, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice hotel, in a quiet area about 15 mins from the craziness that is Patong beach! My only issue is the price of the food.. My partner was ill one day so we got room service but were shocked when each sandwich we ordered was 180 baht each! Especially when it was accompanied by burnt oven chips and no salady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam We were very sorry to learn of your disappointment due stay our resort All your comment very important for hotel to improved For our food price we mention in menu Cause order room service price will difference little bit However quality of cook we will train staff more improved Should you plan to visit us again,... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I and my wife stayed at last June 13 t0 16 at Club Bamboo and we had chosen the bungalow suite. I was amazed with their place coz its so quite out to the noise of the city relaxing coz of forest touch surroundings its private swimming pool that you can swim anytime as other hotel have its time limit.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam Thank you very much for your wonderful review to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa. I am delighted to hear that you had a very positive experience at our resort and specially to hear about your comment about Excellent staff swimming pool and Food Your comments will be shared with all the team Should you plan... More

Do you own or manage Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa