We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

3.0 of 5 Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    111
    67
    34
    58
See reviews for
48
143
59
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (385)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Club Bamboo Resort % spa for 4 nights and I must say we had mixed emotions as to whether we enjoyed our stay. We booked the bungalow suite initially and when we arrived our room wasn’t ready. It was fine for us since we knew we arrived way too early since it was only 9am. We decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam Warmest Greeting from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Thank you very much for your feedback All comment very important for improved ,hotel has fixed everything you mention All very important to made our guest more happy and unforgettable best experience Should you plan to visit us again, Please allow us arrange the booking for you... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Theres no staff to help you carry luggage. Theres no elevators. The stairs are awkward. Room service is delayed. The worst is the poor service at the front desk when returning my deposit money, the assistant had tried to keep my money by saying my friend had collected it. Also, there is nobody available at the spa to do any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shairie Thank you for your detailed review. I am truly sorry to learn that your brief experience at the hotel did not meet your expectations All comment very important for property Hotel area we focus save the world with natural relax feeling ,Hotel has show in website the stairs location no elevators On departure date cause would like porter... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I booked 3 nights in club bamboo on the first part of my travels to Thailand I ended up staying a extra 4 nights I loved everything about this hotel apart from the was very little aircon in my bungalow that did spoil the hotel People who have been to Thailand will agree that westerners don't get on well with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam We were very sorry to learn of your disappointment due stay our resort All your comment very important for hotel to improved During stay with resort case any problem can let our reception Know to follow process and solved problem immediately We can offer change another room for more convenience Thank you very much for feedback... More 

United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed one week with club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Staff very helpful and warming welcome Nice location and Quite place Room Clean everyday Restaurant Good service Thank you for all staff We will returning again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam Warmest Greeting from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa , we are very glad to hear your kind review and your preference on our room, location, F&B staff service. . It’s very delighted to hear that our team effort was well... More 

Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I decided to book 8 nights non-refundable due to low price. What a big mistake. Firstly, the actual room you will be staying in will be very outdated and worn out. Nothing like in the pictures. Could've done with a complete renovation....ten years ago! And the nice picture of bungalow with small pool in front of it - i didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ranj Thank you for your detailed review. I am truly sorry to learn that your brief experience at the hotel did not meet your expectations All comment very important for property We found record original booked Deluxe Double on arrival hotel free upgrade to Grand Deluxe room but difference style of room from internet On next day we has... More 

Da Nang, Vietnam
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing time at Club Bamboo! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing stay. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and beautiful, with a balcony. Coffee and water was given every day and room service from the restaurant was available. The food was good and reasonably priced. The location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Da Nang Thank you for taking the time posting this very kind review about your experience at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is also great to read that our Hotel is one of the best in Phuket We are glad to know that you... More 

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My Friend loved the king size bed is he sleeping, while i loved my small single bed in the bungalow suite, the place is nice and i love the quiet surrounding. A bit walking to our room but is fine as i can just jump into the pool right in front of my room. Overall our stay is a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam Thank you for taking the time to write your likes of the hotel. We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Location not in main road patong beach but Hotel provide shuttle bus service to patong beach 3 time per day free 12.00 /16.00/19.00 and also... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Booked and stayed one disappointing night in their 2 Bedroom Villa. What an overpriced dump. Horribly steep access, nowhere to park (the Kerbing to the Carport is washed out). You then have an arduously steep descent to go anywhere. A 5 Story Building is being constructed overlooking the Villa! The Pool was milky. Everything was tired, worn out and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam We were very sorry to learn of your disappointment due stay our resort All your comment very important for hotel to improved We have plan to renovate villa as soon to more impress and reach expectation for our value guest But for contraction outside they are not belong from hotel we can not control For swimming... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This was lovely hotel and We would definitely come back here again. The staff made it especially lovely as they were attentive, helpful and had a wonderful attitude. Aye the receptionist was awesome and always very polite. The room was great air con perfect, bathroom lovely. Only problemo was that the wifi was poor to say the least we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Haighley Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa It is always a pleasure to start the day with such a review and i am very pleased to see you enjoyed every bit of your stay. I will pass on your regards to Aye the receptionist and all Team For wifi sometime... More 

Goa, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We visited the place on our trip to Thailand. Booking was done online and the rates were reasonable. We were welcomed with a Pineapple juice but had to wait a couple of hours to get our rooms ready. We had a dip in the pool in the mean time since we were tired and didnt want to travel before freshening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Greetings from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you liked the wonderful service . To ensure all our guests have a memorable holiday is what we strive for and comments like yours keep us motivated and encourage us to continue to do better. Regarding check in time at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#44 Spa Hotel in Patong
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Patong

223 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (198)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay