We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Hotel website
Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    118
    70
    35
    63
See reviews for
54
155
60
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (408)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The bathroom was quite disspointed to us. Insisted to change room because the bath tub wasn't working. The bath tub for the second room however was dirty. Please request for rooms at the lower floor because they don't have lift.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bahrain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Best supporting and cooperative staff, property is OK, Food in the restaurant is good, walkable distance to the street food market, and a little walk a head to patong beach and Bangla street. And almost all the staff speaks English which is very important and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a family of 5 adults in a villa with private pool. Really very special accommodation. Very roomy, all facilities one could need and a nice relaxing poolside drink and dip after long hot days was ideal. Plenty towels provided. Good air con throughout the property. Clean and well serviced over the few days we were there. Staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam Warmest Greeting from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa , we are very glad to hear your kind review and your preference on our room, location, All staff service. . It’s very delighted to hear that our team effort was well... More 

England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are stayed at clubbamboo second time We request honeymooner On arrival very impression they are decorate bed with rad flowers All staff very friendly ,clean room ,buffer breakfast cheap they provide shuttle bus 3 time per day we save 200 baht per way Will return back again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa on Trip Advisor. It was a joy to read your comments, to hear you had a very enjoyable stay and to get to know that you are planning a return visit to our resort in the near future. Your... More 

Trang, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was appropriately appointed and clean enough. Location is great with good proximity to local markets and the night market. he bed was perfect for a good sleep & the bathroom was good Staff were very helpful in organising anything needed. Good location - not far to walk to the centre of town, restaurants, markets, plus taxis easy to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam Thank you for taking the time posting this very kind review about your experience at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is also great to read that We are glad to know that you were well taken care of by our staff.... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 7nights. The first night was quite booked up so they put us up at a near by hotel however the next morning arranged transport to the hotel. Lost my passport and travel details and the hotel tracked it down. The staff are really nice as most people are in Thailand! Check in is very easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam Thank you for taking the time posting this very kind review about your experience at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are glad to know that you were well taken care of by our staff. Your kind words concerning the service will... More 

Guwahati, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

As mentioned in the websites,notice boards etc. to pay 1000 baht for visa on arrival,the airport staff charged 200baht extra. We took a Minivan with 10people which took us 2hrs to reach the hotel from the airport. The driver dropped us & left like a bullet as a result my phone remained in the van. I and my husband stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam Thank you for taking the time posting this very kind review about your experience at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa For Transportation from Airport not belong from hotel ,we try to ask more information but no document refer that why difficult to follow up . We are delighted to hear that you had a great... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Our 2 week stay at Club Bamboo was nothing less than amazing. From the front desk to the little restaurant, all the staff were very helpful and friendly. My girlfriend and I ate at the restaurant more than a few times, we were extremely impressed with the freshness and tasty food they provided every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time posting this very kind review about your experience at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Dear Aiden Greeting from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is also great to read that We are glad to know that you were well... More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

If I was to read this review I would probably just say, it's only one persons opinion but please take my review on board and avoid this hotel. It is pretty long but please read in full. First of all Patong is a dump. Avoid at all cost. Club bamboo is a budget hotel but being a budget hotel does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam We were very sorry to learn of your disappointment due stay our resort All your comment very important for hotel to improved Case stayed with our resort but not reach what expectation can inform reception immediately action For smell problem from drains take long process to fixed ,staff provide move to another room but you not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We stayed here a few years ago on a bed and breakfast basis which was great. Good value for money. We had the suite with great views and a jacuzzi bath :) the suite itself was lovely. We had a gym up above us to use with great views. Good points; *clean and friendly hotel *good value for money *lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear sir and Madam Thank you for taking the time posting this very kind review about your experience at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us We are glad to know that you were well taken care of by our staff. Your kind words concerning the service will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

382 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (203)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (77)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow Suite (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (24)
Viewed
Family Suite (35)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Double Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay