We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 273 Patong hotels

Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
61%
Ranked #161 of 273 hotels in Patong
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
anthonyparra Sydney
  • Overview
  • Reviews (375)
  • Photos (222)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    108
    65
    33
    56
See reviews for
46
142
58
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you think a great hotel is a 300 bedroom monolith with an Olympic sized swimming pool and everything standardized, homogenized and sterilized with all the flavor of a McDonalds Hamburger, well your not going to like Club Bamboo very much. I stated at Club Bamboo for 11 nights. I was greeted pleasantly with a small glass of juice on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this very kind review on Tripadvisor It is wonderful to hear that your stay at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Hotel & Serviced was "fantastic". Furthermore, thank you for your compliments concerning our staff and the overall service. Your comments will be shared with all the team Should you... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not bad for the price, quiet, friendly staff, nice pool but doesn't get the sun all day. Many steps and an average buffet breakfast but still adequate. Rooms were not that clean , - much dust and toilet smells, Dirty yellow water from the taps

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. I am truly sorry to learn that your brief experience at the hotel did not meet your expectations All comment very important for property Hotel has been fixed water system We will remind with Housekeeping improved cleaning service Thank you very much for your feedback Should you plan to visit us again, please allow... More

Nyiregyhaza, Hungary
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was fine. The reastaurant is very good. Cheap prices. It is near the city center. The swiming pool is clean. The stuff is very helpfull and nice. Rooms are cheap and clean. Next time I will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam Thank you for taking the time to write your likes of the hotel. We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. Should you plan to visit... More

Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location and cleanliness of hotel is average. Staff were friendly and kinda helpful. But the yellowish water is a super big turn off. Hot water was also an issue and shower facilities always malfunction. Will not recommend or go back to this hotel again~

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bamboo B, Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear " s4no5uk3", Greetings from Club bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa! We are delighted to know that you chose to spend your holiday with us and we are regret that you did not completely enjoy your time with us this time. Rest assured that I have shared your feedback to concern department for improvement. We truly appreciate your comment and... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

At the reception didn't know how a booking work, the room smelt bad, the water is very dirty and yellow and the reception said that the situation is the same in all the hotel. Never again. In the photo seems like a 4 star but in reality 1 star is too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bamboo B, Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear "Dove", Greetings from Club bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa! We are delighted to know that you chose to spend your holiday with us and we are regret that you did not completely enjoy your time with us this time. Rest assured that I have shared your feedback about room condition and cleanliness to concern department for improvement. We truly... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Club Bamboo and it was a lovely experience. The room (Superior room) was spacious and clean with a spa bath (the view wasn't very nice but we did not stay a lot in the room), the swimming pool was great and we had a good breakfast. But which made ​​it a great experience was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam Thank you very much for your wonderful review to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa. I am delighted to hear that you had a very positive experience at our resort and specially to hear about your comment about Superior room Your comments will be shared with all the team Should you plan to visit us again,... More

Queenstown, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice hotel, in a quiet area about 15 mins from the craziness that is Patong beach! My only issue is the price of the food.. My partner was ill one day so we got room service but were shocked when each sandwich we ordered was 180 baht each! Especially when it was accompanied by burnt oven chips and no salady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam We were very sorry to learn of your disappointment due stay our resort All your comment very important for hotel to improved For our food price we mention in menu Cause order room service price will difference little bit However quality of cook we will train staff more improved Should you plan to visit us again,... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I and my wife stayed at last June 13 t0 16 at Club Bamboo and we had chosen the bungalow suite. I was amazed with their place coz its so quite out to the noise of the city relaxing coz of forest touch surroundings its private swimming pool that you can swim anytime as other hotel have its time limit.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam Thank you very much for your wonderful review to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa. I am delighted to hear that you had a very positive experience at our resort and specially to hear about your comment about Excellent staff swimming pool and Food Your comments will be shared with all the team Should you plan... More

Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

well recently i booked a the anatara privet villa which is suppose to be the top choice, all i knew i booked it from there site and it said its privet , when i arrived there there was construction just beside the villa and there was no sort of privacy there, so i wanted to cancel my stay which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bamboo B, Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear " Moekam", Greetings from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa! We are delighted to know that you chose to spend your holiday with us and regret that you did not completely enjoy your time. We truly appreciate your comment and will share your feedback to concern department for improvement. Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us... More

Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here a few weeks ago with our 2 small children. We are not fussy about accommodation have NEVER complained about anywhere we have stayed. Where to begin...leeking aircon, broken aircon, roof in room leeking when it rained, puddles of water all over the floor, dirty room which had clearly not been cleaned from previous occupants as their receipts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback We were very sorry to learn of your disappointment due stay our resort All your comment very important for hotel to improved We please explain below All Problem after you inform we immediately action Hot water system we arrange staff do overtime and successful on same day... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Free shuttle(5)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Phi Phi(3)

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Otel and Venere so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Patong with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Patong #41 Spa Hotel in Patong #45 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
47

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer