We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Hotel website
Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked this stay months in advance with my traval agent who l may it very clear to that l had mobilty issues. The Club Bamboo in their description an pictures failed to mention that their resort is bulit into a hillside with rooms and facilities spread over at least 6 levels accessible by steps, the majority without any hand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Bamboo B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gary M Warmest Greetings from Club Bamboo Boutique resort and spa. Thank you for your precious time to sharing experience during stay at our resort , however, felt terribly disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are also indeed thankful to you for pointing out some shortcomings you experienced during your... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in Penthouse Suite for 2 nights from Jan 18 to 20. Pros... Quick check in process. Ample space in Penthouse Suite. About 2 km from Patong beach,Bangla Street. Bike rental available at hotel. Cost 150 for old bike and 250 for new bike. Cons.... Looks like old property. Needs some renovations. Penthouse suite on 5th floor with no lift.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chintamani L
Bamboo B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chintamani L Thank you for your precious time to post such valuable review on Trip Advisor. We are also thankful to you for pointing out some cons to our resort as this will help us improve our service. We deeply apologize for the shortcomings you had experience with us. We hope you will consider us again on your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They asked me to follow them to our room, once i entered i realized it wasn't the room i booked and said it straight away, the lady then said oh, this is only for today, your room is unavailable now, and so i called to speak to the manager and then was taken to the reception. The Manager said that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela P
Bamboo B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Michaela P Thank you for your your precious time to sharing your experience with us as your information We're investigated our front desk staff and Manager who in charge on that time. Due to on your arrival our family room that we have arrange for you the air condition was out of service and it's was on Sunday... More 

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all. I'm aware they they are going to write a reply with how sorry they are and how they would love to welcome is back to their "new and improved" hotel and how they tried their best to accommodate us... I have seen this on the other reviews and to be honest, when booking decided to give them... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Kelliemariee
Bamboo B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kelli Mariee Thank you for your sharing us your negative and positive experience during stay here and for pointing out some cons to our resort. We are deeply sincerely apologies for our shortcomings during you stay with us here. I have already noted your comments about the room and insect in the room. Thank you once again for your... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked in April 2015 for Jan'16, our booking was 2 bedroom private pool villa plus 2 hotel rooms. We arrived to find out that the lovely 2 bedroom villa was out of order because the pool had a leak. Management didn't think to drop us an email and let us know or offer alternatives. They thought they were doing... More 

Helpful?
Thank SueT2201
Bamboo B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Susan Greeting from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa. Firstly Please accepted our sincerely apologies for inconvenience case may happen during you stay with us here it's was such our shortcoming. The leaking water in the kitchen just may happen you arrival due water pipe from our neighbor hotel have broken but them still not find yet where... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

After spending 3 nights in Bangkok and being blown away at how amazing Thai people are and so friendly and welcoming, this certainly wasn't what we got from this hotel. After a flight and a terrible taxi ride getting pestered to buy things we didn't want and eventually getting to the hotel, all seemed well until the small lady at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mcalpjodizzle
Bamboo B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms./Mr. Mcalpjodizzle On behalf of Club Bamboo Boutique resort & Spa. We sincerely apologize for some issues or shortcomings you experienced during your stay with us. We shall do our best to push for improvement on them as soon as possible. Since the first comment from you on booking.com We were immediately action and investigate our staff what been... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

I stayed at Club Bamboo Hotel for a week. I knew hotel location and room photos before i go to Phuket. I found everything what i expected. I like to stayed at club bamboo. They tried to help me what i wanted to do. If i will come back to Phuket, i would prefer to stay at there again. Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank ekrem a
Bamboo B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Club Bamboo Boutique resort and spa. Thank you for your precious time to post such valuable review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are truly appreciate and indeed delighted to see that you enjoyed and satisfied the overall service our resort had offered especially from our staff. It will certainly be a... More 

Venray, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

We came to Club Bamboo without the highest expectations (mainly due to prior experience with hotels in Asia, which can be a little old-fashioned at times). We reserved a transfer from the airport to the hotel (transfer is arranged by the hotel itself) > Nice and fast service! Upon arrival the reception filled us in on everything in and around... More 

Helpful?
Thank D. D
Bamboo B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. D.D Warmest Greetings from Club Bamboo Boutique resort and spa. Thank you for your precious time to post such valuable review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay and happy with our service. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your... More 

wamberal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

I have stayed here 3 times now for a week or so each time. The first time i stayed in the Ananthara Pool Villa with the kids and family. The pool was out of commission so we stayed for half price. The villa is very well appointed and has all the comforts you would expect, and we all enjoyed our... More 

Helpful?
Thank terence m
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Terence m Greeting from Club Bamboo Boutique resort and spa. Thank you very much for your continuing choosing our resort for you special holiday here. We are appreciate for your taking time for sharing your experience and apologies for inconvenience cases may happened during stay with us here. It was a pleasure to serve you and we... More 

West Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

The price you pay for this hotel is extremely reasonable and although some features in the bathrooms need a little updating, the hotel is clean and the room was really nice. The pool is nice to sit out on and the food isn't overly expensive. Also slightly out of the centre of patong making the resort quiet at night.

Helpful?
Thank JBr1993
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. / Mrs. JBr1993 Greeting from Club Bamboo Boutique resort and Spa. Thank you very much for your choosing our resort and sharing us your experience during stay here.It was a pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa. Should you plan to visit us again, please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

475 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (296)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (111)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow Suite (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (24)
Viewed
Family Suite (35)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Double Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#41 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.8 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#200 of 297 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#179 of 297 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay