We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 261 Patong hotels

Novotel Phuket Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Novotel Phuket Resort to your Saves list
Novotel Phuket Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #45 of 261 hotels in Patong
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
dmitry5184 Moscow, Russia
  • Reviews (1,417)
  • Photos (924)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (303)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    579
    512
    205
    81
    40
See reviews for
391
586
55
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Novotel Phuket Resort
See the most recent reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old hotel with strange smell. Need to be renovated. Better rooms in building 8 and 9. Staff is very good and friendly . Thai restaurant is good. Will not reccomend this hotel. Will not stay here again .

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear dmitry5184, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so sorry that your experience about your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near... More

Ubud, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't be fooled by the pictures on the website. The rooms are tired and could do with renovating. We've been here for almost four days now and had two power outages so far. The elevator to our room was out of service on the day we arrived, but we were assured it would be running by the next morning-we're still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 10 days with my boyfriend. We arrived knowing that the hotel was on a hill buy not knowing that you would actually have to pretty much climb up a steep hill to get to your room. An uncovered hill too, which wasnt ideal when we wanted to go down to the lobby and got drenched when it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear chloejane92, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. As Novotel Phuket Resort is located on the hill, so the physical landscape will have some ladder to climb up. As per this matter, we do provide the internal shuttle service to take you around the property. Therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will share to the... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is one of the older properties in Patong beach and Phuket Island, but it is a classic. We were able to get a very good price and so we realised that it wouldn't be the latest in five-star luxury. Having said that, the hotel hugely exceeded our expectations. We had a sea view room which was comfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Oct1960, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, room, location, and the services. Our staff at Novotel Phuket Resort are strive to perform a best services to every guest, and while we found that your comment is encouraging the staff to keep maintain the good service. Thank you very... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Novotel resort, Phuket for 4 nights. We opted for a sea view room which was a short but steep walkfrom the lobby. Room service was ok. The kids room was small but my kids enjoyed playing on the PS 2 there on our last day while we waited for our ride to the airport. We were allowed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaya H, Thank you for the review, and we are very glad to hear that you really like the PS2 at Kids Club, and the services. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Yours, Apichet Maneesinn... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been here for a day and by far the worst hotel experience at a 4 star level. There is no power for the last 3 hours and may take another 2- 3 hours, and backup generator is under repair as per front desk. Paid for 4 day stay....I'm sure it cannot get worse.Although they have an amazing facility,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear gautam n, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The electricity generator is somehow not cover all of the entire electricity consumption; therefore your feedback is very important to us.... More

Murray Bridge, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Novotel Resort Phuket in June 2014 for 8 nights with breakfast included and were really pleasantly surprised at the high standard of service, the rooms and meals at this beautiful hotel. The staff are all amazingly friendly and helpful from the security guards right through to the rooms cleaners! Nothing was too much trouble and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bruce P, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our... More

Sydney NSW
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is not for the elderly or disabled. rooms are very dated ,perched on a hill and lots of stairs , hotel is very old , in desperate need of a renovation. stayed at this hotel for 10 nights in october 2013 with 3 friends .I purchased two vouchers as looked good when advertised on the internet.very disappointed ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear lllsydney54, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your stay from 2013 (a year ago) were already address and solved. Please accept our apology again, and we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. We are looking forward to serve you again in the next opportunity. Sincerely Yours, Apichet Maneesinn Front Office Manager More

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort hotel is right across the road from one end of Patong beach. The resort sprawls across an entire hillside and the size and spread is one thing that surprisingly works against it. The resort really is unwieldy and difficult to access. There is a steep trek from the entrance to the lobby building and another steep climb from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear vishal_bhatnagar, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Regarding to the room, we try our hard to locate 4 of your family into the same place according to your agent's booking. Assigning the room is like a big jigsaw. The room's view also according to your booking reference, where finally we find the best superior garden... More

Ettalong Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the friendly greeting upon checkin to the 3 tiered pool this hotel has it all. A short walk to the beautiful beaches of Patong and the many restaurants lining the streets. Fot those that went to party it is a 10 minute walk to Bangla Rd and a short Tuktuk ride back to the hotel. The tours desk at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear dreamlife7374, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your comment will be shared to the Novotel Phuket Resort staff in order to encourage and maintain the service for welcoming you back in the next future. Sincerely, Apichet Maneesinn Front Office Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Novotel Phuket Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

924 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (852)
Viewed
Room/suite (157)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (232)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (121)
Viewed
3:31
Videos (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (198)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Patong #19 Romantic Hotel in Patong #19 Luxury Hotel in Patong #28 Family Hotel in Patong
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
215

See which rooms travelers prefer