We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 254 Prabaramee Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    90
    33
    11
    12
See reviews for
27
94
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Bilaspur, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked Pool Side Room . View was great but disappointed with pool area (not what we accepted from pics) Pros : The resort is conveniently located in the Patong area of Phuket Check-in was convenient, the staff were friendly & helpful Rooms are clean, spacious & non smoking. Beds are quite comfortable for the sleep required after the night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vipul G Warm greetings from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Patong – Phuket – Thailand. Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a good review for us on www.TripAdvisor.com We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay and happy with our service, and were pleased with the friendliness of our staff.... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Respected Sea Sun Sand Resort, I am planning to come to your hotel for stay in month of feb for my honeymoon. Based on the comments i have few questions: 1. Many people wrote about stinking rooms. There are 100s of hotels where i have stayed near the sea shore. None of them stinks. Instead of giving the same reason,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ankitdalal1 Thank you very much for choosing Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa to stay in February. We appreciate your kind suggestions which actually were not questions. We will certainly continue to strive for improvements wherever possible. However, we cannot guarantee that our efforts will meet with your total satisfaction. For a perfect honeymoon occasion, we would rather recommend... More

PA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is long but true. Booking through Etihad gave me confidence that this would be a true 4 star. No where near. Lesson learned; no matter who you book through do your research. I usually don't post after every trip but this place is misrepresented or represented by those who are accustomed to low standards or just stopping through. -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Arberetta B, Warm greetings from Sea Sun Sand Resort and Spa – Patong beach, Phuket. We truly appreciate your kind comments on TripAdvisor and are very disappointed to know that you were unhappy with your recent stay at our hotel. We really went to the extreme to make your feel satisfied with your stay by offering you new room... More

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is conveniently located in the Patong area of Phuket. The Bangla walking street is about 15 mins walk away on the Beach road. Check-in was convenient, the staff were friendly & helpful. Rooms are clean, spacious & non smoking. Every room has an attached balcony but not all rooms are sea facing. Beds are quite comfortable for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Samrat_Bhattacharya, We’d like to thank you very much indeed for choosing our resort to spend your recent holiday in Thailand, and for taking the time to write such a good review on www.TripAdvisor.com. We highly appreciate your positive comments and were so pleased to learn that you really enjoyed the services and facilities during your recent stay with us.... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very very nice place friendly staff great food fantastic dueo playing at night and close to lots of places to see eg tiger kingdom snake park elephent treck shooting range and the taxi will take you to any of these and wait

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Billy O, Warm greetings from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, where you’ll find calm amongst the crowd! Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent vacation in Phuket and for sharing your valuable comments on Tripadvisor.com. We are so delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and happy with all aspects of our... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lucky we only stayed here 2 nights, I couldn't have stayed a minute longer. Check in took longer than expected. My husband had a dental appointment that he had to run off to as we were checking in. So I arrived in the room by myself. Oh dear! Smelly smelly smelly !!! Tacky tacky tacky! The bed was rock hard,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NSWnat Greetings from Sea Sun Sand Resort and Spa – Patong beach, Phuket. We truly appreciate your kind comments on www.TripAdvisor.com and are terribly sorry to know that you had unpleasant experience during your 2 night stay with us. We immediately investigated each and every point raised by you. Some points we’ll monitor very closely and can improve such... More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an amazing hotel with modern room, such friendly staff as well! The restaurant/ breakfast staff were amazing, the housekeeping staff, reception, spa everyone was just so friendly. Amazing swimming pools, happy hour was one of our favs! Huge breakfast selection, buffet nights were also very interesting. Definitely would go back to Sea Sun Sand Resort, I was so sad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steph0412, Greetings from Sea Sun Sand Resort and Spa – Patong beach, Phuket. Apparently, you did try and patronized many services being offered at our resort, for which we are really grateful. It is indeed encouraging for the management and all staff to know that we were doing a good job for you. Undoubtedly, friendliness of our staff had... More

Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the positive side: Nice pool. Central location in Phuket. Nice orchids. Fantastic spa. Not so positive: D-block smells like septic, especially on lower floors where the smell is overwhelming (my husband is a plumber and he knows what septic waste smells like) No access to an iron anywhere in resort. Ironing only available through paid laundry service. Limited space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jacobsek Greetings from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Patong - Phuket. We are truly grateful for your feedback posted on TripAdvisor, however, felt terribly disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Weather conditions and high humidity on the island sometimes caused such a bad smell which we are continually trying to overcome.... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at the hotel could not do enough for you.rooms were great, clean and great views.thethings to do desk were great as they great deals for you on your day trips.phi phi island is a must.stayed 10 days and did not want to come home.be booking again for next holiday.food was great plus pool bar the best ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Patrick G Warm greeting from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Patong – Phuket. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Phuket and for taking the time to write your comment on www.TripAdvisor.com It gives us much joy to read that you highly appreciated the friendliness of our staff... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here for my honeymoon for 4d 3n and it wasn't enough! the resort is huge with beautiful pools. Booked the jacuzzi room on the 4th floor and got myself a stunning view of patong beach! the jacuzzi was huge enough for hubby and me. We truly had a pleasant and romantic stay at sea sun sand! Rooms are clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Syaraz, Thank you for choosing Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa for your honeymoon trip in Phuket and for posting such a good comment for us. We also agree with you that our Sea View rooms come with stunning panoramic views of Patong bay and you can enjoy the breathtaking sunset from your own room balcony. It was certainly... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

Address: 254 Prabaramee Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

605 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (50)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (52)
Viewed
Main Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (97)
Viewed
Sunset Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay