We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality

160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    126
    46
    8
    21
See reviews for
64
101
18
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Exterior of hotel doesn't seem as impressive as we thought. We didn't feel welcome when checking in. Were told by reception that there's a problem with our family suite and will be switched to 2 superior rooms instead. We got another family suite by some persuading anyway. The rooms were really clean and spacious. Design and amenities of rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we walked in until the moment we left the staff we so lovely and helpful. We felt welcome and very comfortable. We arrived earlier than planned so hey let us have a room on the fourth floor until our 7th floor mountain view room was ready. the rooms were clean well kept and very comfortable. We didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Tink_and_dooby, Thank you so much for choosing the Citrus Heights Patong during your family trip to Phuket. We are truly delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and attentive service. Thank you for your comments with regards to our staff, amenities and service. We are always happy to know that we could make our guests’ stay memorable and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has everything you need. A massive buffet breakfast with pancakes and eggs on request. Shuttle service to Patong beach, Bangla Rd and the shopping centre 4 times a day (including pick up). Rooms are very big, complete with a large comfy bed, flat screen TV (50 channels), washing machine, microwave, safe and more. Bathroom has bath and rainfall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Mr. BenMcCartney, it is always a pleasure for us to read such holiday reviews about the stay at our Citrus Heights Patong Hotel and we thank you very much for using TripAdvisor for this. It is so good to know that you have been satisfied with all our amenities and service provided by our staff. We will be happy... More 

Uxbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at this hotel on the 2nd may staff weren't brilliant at arrival but never mind The rooms me and my friends had were top class for how much you pay and the beds were comfy. The main attraction to this hotel was the rooftop pool and bar! The views are stunning and the pool is perfect and from 5pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Ajdrake922, Thank you for choosing Citrus Heights Patong during your trip to Phuket. We are glad you and your friends enjoyed our comfortable rooms and excellent roof top swimming pool. Please accept our apology if there were some shortcuts during the check-in time, we hope you’ll give us another chance and opportunity to serve you next time you are... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over all the hotel is very good. And they have served veg. food for breakfast on request. Free drop vehicle is there ( 4 time in a day only ) The room is equipped with washing machine,microwave,coffee maker,tv etc...A/c is good and room is neat. Good staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Phani S, Thank you for giving Citrus Heights Patong Hotel a try. I am glad your family enjoyed our room and amenities, but most importantly, that our team was able to make your stay more pleasant and relaxing. Thank you again for giving us an opportunity to serve you; we certainly look forward to hosting you the next... More 

Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival we greated by the staff with smile and a nice cocktail.The check in process was so fast and the staff are very professional.We arrived so early but this is not a problem we go directly to the room.Huge room and clean.The impression from the first day was very consistent all of the people here is so helpful.To the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra J, Thank you so much for such a kind and detailed review. All your comments are very much appreciated by our team at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel, also all the details are very helpful for our future guests and TripAdvisor’s travelers. We are happy to read your appraisal and comments with regards to our nice professional staff, good... More 

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very helpful staff, excellent rooms, awesome pool, four star quality at a budget rate, only downside far away from the shore. Liked the overall experience, didn't avail the breakfast but the food quality is also good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Rubayats, Thank you for choosing Citrus Heights Patong during your stay in Phuket. We appreciate your review and feedback. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Julia Taldykova Guest Relations Manager More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all a very big thank you for the service you guys have provided us for the 4 nights that we stayed. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to go around in Patong beach area, visit Jungceylon mall and Bangla street. Even Freedom beach is nearby if you have a bike. The hotel staff are very co-operative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Nikhil D, Thank you for choosing the Citrus Heights Patong Hotel and giving us opportunity to be your host during your recent trip to the Land Of Smiles. Many thanks for you wonderful review. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mention of great service, beautiful relaxing swimming pool and great location. We also... More 

Rochford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel had a bit of a water leak in reception during our stay, didn't affect us. On the 1st night (out of 7) our bath seemed to have not be connected to the waste pipe so following lifting the plug the water came from under the bath, partially flooding the room (wet room) and into the shower drainage. it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Natasha B, Thank you for your kind review of the Citrus Heights Patong Hotel and please accept my sincere apology for some inconveniences during your stay with us. Evidently some systems fail from time to time and need to be rechecked or replaced. We hope that problem with water leaking didn’t cause you much inconveniences. However we are very... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We booked on the recommendation of a family member who previously stayed there 18 months ago. We were all very disappointed on our arrival, and subsequent stay with the facility, and the constant smell of sewerage that permeated the rooms and hallways. We reported it, however nothing was done, and we had to block all drainholes in our rooms with... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Marg C, we were very disappointed to read your review. All your comments regarding the room were transferred to our Housekeeping and Engineering departments as soon as you contacted me at the Reception. There were problems with the AC and bathroom, which were solved right away. Please accept our sincere apology. However there are no any drains or sewerage... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (171)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Other (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Family Suite (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay